Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fence post solar lights
 from Indiana,  Dec 8, 2010

We recently purchased these fence post solar lights for a fence we installed along our curved driveway. We have never had solar lights so were anxious to see how well they work. We were not disappointed! They provide more light than we thought they would and really set the dirveway off nicely. They even came on after a cloudy and snowy day and we get plenty of them here in Indiana. They have 2 off-white floral stamped bands around the top and bottom of each lamp, which are not shown in the picture. However, they looked like they are meant to be removed, if desired. We have kept them on for awhile just to see if we liked the look, but I think we will be removing them. We have purchased several things form overstock and have never been disappointed! We will continue to buy from them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights work
 from Suburban Boston,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought these lights on the basis of the picture showing the light on a table. The lens/clear housing that protects the bulb makes the light like a stationary disco ball. It's as if there are lots of very teeny bright spots where the light is thrown. Will work to light our path ways, but is kind of weird for outdoor table lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so much, I was expecting all dark housing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NE FL,  Nov 21, 2011

We have put these on the fence posts surrounding our small fenced backyard. I wanted the lights so I could better monitor our dogs when we put them out. They produce just the right amount of light and we think they are charming. We liked them so much we got a second set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product photo does not show white strips.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were some defective lights. O.com is sending replacements - no hassle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not mention the white strips.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Solar Garden Lights-LOVE THEM
 from Santa Clara, Ca,  Sep 6, 2011

I Love my new Solar lights and they stay on all night long. I've rec'd many comments from neighbors and friends that my Patio is the nicest looking on the complex. Very pleased with them! Steve

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black as pictured; light shines blueish
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 6, 2011

These lights are simple to install and reasonable in quality for the price. Problem is the strange white band around them: you can't get it off without scratching the light, and it looks cheap and odd. The light is dim and shines blueish. Too much trouble to repackage and return. I give these a C-.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful solar lights
 from Leavenworth, Washington,  May 15, 2012

I bought these lights hoping that they were bright enough to give some light to my dark backyard. They did not disappoint; they are very bright and attractive. Other reviewers mentioned the light colored band around the lights, but I thought they added a nice design to the lights. They are more attractive than other solar lights I have around the front of the house and I considered moving them to the front so they could be seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from York pa,  Apr 29, 2012

Live in southern pa. First day in sun for about 4hours. Dark at 8 and they were still shining brightly at midnight. I took off the white metal bands with tin snips. No problem whatsoever. I have seen fence caps for 4 times this price not near as good. My personal opinion. I think they are great and ordered another box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does not reflect white metal bands, I removed them with tin snips
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price but cheap construction.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought these lights for use on 4x4 fence posts near gates so I could see the gates to lock/unlock at night. They were exactly as described except they have two white metal bands wrapping the lights. The bands can be removed but they don't come off very easily (and be careful not to cut yourself on the metal edges). The lights worked very well out of the box. They will charge and run all night long without issue. One Issue I discovered is that the lights are made to mount on a 4x4 fence post OR on the included plastic stake in the ground. This plastic stake snaps into a fitting on the base of the lights. This fitting makes it awkward to mount the light on a post which would be easier if it has a flat base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The website image is not accurate. This item has white bands around the lights where the website shows them as all black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost made entirely of plastic but good quality for outdoor lighting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2011

This light works great. It's bright, stays on all night, and charges even on overcast days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product in daylight is black with white trim which is hard to tell from the on site photo showing it lit in the dark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little lights.
 from East Tennessee,  Sep 8, 2012

I really like the lights. If my posts were not cut the way they are these lights would fit on them perfect. I use them on the deck floor for lighting and they work like they are suppose to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Solar Lights For The Money
 from GBO-NORTH CAROLINA,  Aug 5, 2012

Great Solar Lights for the money. Didn't particularly like the two aluminum strips that were on the lights, but once removed the lights were what I was looking for....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent especially for the price
 from Northern VA,  Jul 31, 2012

These solar lights are very bright and go all night long. There was a problem with a few of them and overstock replaced them right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were a couple of lights that failed and Overstock replaced them immediately - excellent customer service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 13, 2012

I was searching for some post deck lights to go around my deck. I received this product a week ago and I love it. At first I was a little disappointed because the color did not match what I saw on the site but this is a great product and the price is wonderful. The lights are brighter than I thought they would be. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was black, the product that I received was white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is great, the lights are very bright, love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was 95% accurate, the color was off, but still a great product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking product, but didn't fit
 from Frederkicksburg, VA,  Dec 20, 2011

These seemed like a great deal and exactly what I was looking for Unfortunately they did not fit my fence posts because the pickets on my privacy fence did not allow them to go down far enough on the post. I will keep searching for ones that aren't so tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product came with these beige/grey metal straps with flowers on it. I was not impressed with those.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed fine. I tested them before trying to install and they worked fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...and there is light to enjoy our deck space!
 from Reading, PA,  Aug 30, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised and my husband (a handy and self proclaimed 'consumer report' connoisseur), who is difficult to impress with catalog finds of mine, was very impressed to the point that he suggested 'we' geat another set to install atop our deck's posts, lol... Our neighbors and some friends who stopped by were also very complimentary of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! Esactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. It met my expectations and my needs. It's a good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar post lights
 from North Carolina,  Aug 16, 2011

Overall, the lights are bright and give a nice look at night. One light did not work and they quickly replaced it with no hassle. I have another one that comes on some of the time, then goes off, an then comes back on later. However, I bought 36 of them so I guess to only have two not work properly is not too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good a quality as expected but it did the job. The plastic is not very flexible so if you attach them to the post with a screw, they are apt to crack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little more cheaply made than they appear in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Topeka, KS,  Aug 12, 2011

If you need cap lights, you will be hard pressed to find any better than these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar cap lights
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2011

These lights are fabulous they are very bright on our deck we face the bay and we have very strong winds sometimes and they have held up just fine.. I love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lights
 from Chicago,  Jul 14, 2011

I decided to purchase these lights after reading the positive reviews. I have had problems with solar lights in the past but so far so good with these. I have them scattered along my walk way and they provide a good deal of light. I hope they continue to work well over time.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New York,  Jul 2, 2011

Love these lights. They give off a good amount of light, and for 8, it's a good deal. I used some with the stakes to put in the ground in the front of the house. The others are just sitting along the rail in the backyard. Will probably purchase another set. Love that they are solar.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top