Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 268 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Tannersville, PA,  May 27, 2007

Can't beat the price. Other comparable chairs ran at least $300 more......great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M. Mitchell
 from Accokeek, MD,  May 16, 2007

I ordered 2 Geometric Red Accent chairs and was impressed with the size and comfort of the seats. A large person would be able to sit comfortable in these chair. The colors are very true to the on-line picture which matches my accent wall perfectly. I did however; have problems putting the chairs together, matching the screws to the pre-drilled holes took a while. Once I got the chairs assembled, they look great. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Item
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 11, 2007

I am more than pleased with my purchase. The chair is a beautiful piece of furniture and the assembly was easy with clear instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Chair
 from MO,  May 9, 2007

This chair is very comfortable and looks great. I purchased two for the reception area of my company and have received a lot of compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two of these chairs and was very nervous that the color scheme shown on the computer was not going to be what I got. It was right on. The colors are bold and the chairs look much more expensive than they actually were. The only thing the pictures don't show very well is the size...the bottom cushion is bigger than the back, which gives it a nice look, but you aren't able to see that in the pics. The chairs were easy to assemble. I've had the chairs only a few weeks and have gotten MANY compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the hip chair
 from philadelphia,  Apr 25, 2007

this chair is as beautiful in person as on the web. i love it. it was a little work putting it together, but once done its well worth it. My friends love it so that they are ordering the chair also!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instructions
 from New York,  Apr 25, 2007

This is a really comfortable chair. It looks great, exactly suits our purpose. HOWEVER - there were no instructions, and the number of screws (2 sizes) and the placement of holes was deceptive. We had to remove two of the longer screws after we figured out the problem and this compromised the structure, though not enough to cause a problem. Is it so difficult to include any instructions with this product? The only negatives I read were about construction, and they were true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Leesburg, FL,  Apr 23, 2007

Very surprised by product. Seat area is very accomadating for a large person as well as comfortable. Assembly went very smoothly. I recommend that two people try to assemble versus trying it solo. Main reason for purchase was color scheme and very great pricing. Overall, very happy with my purchase of these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does take 2
 Apr 16, 2007

The instructions say it takes 2 people to assemble - and it does. It looks simple enough, but that extra set of hands is important. I am very happy with the finished product. They fit the space in size and color better than I anticipated. They are not as overwhelmingly red in person as they appear on the website. As has always been my experience with Overstock, the shipment arrived timely. I ordered two chairs and had them shipped to my office. Each chair comes in 2 boxes which were relatively easy to get into the back seat of my car - with a little ingenuity and some creative moving of the seats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely finished.
 from West Coast,  Mar 30, 2007

Assembley is never easy for me but the quality is very nice and the fabic looks rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but glitches puttting together
 from MI,  Mar 19, 2007

The material is nice but putting it together was difficult for one of the chairs ordered because the holes did not line up so had to drill our own holes. The other chair was easy so perhaps a fluke.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AUMA
 from Fairhope Al.,  Feb 4, 2007

I bought this product for my living room to coordinate with my red sofa.The colors are great and the chair was comfortable and the seat was bigger than i had imagined . I bought 2 and the putting the chairs together would have been a breeze if it had been done correctly from the factory one of my chairs was not pre drilled. So i had to drill holes on the under side of the chair and align them properly it took me 4 hours and a mess to complete but the other chair took less than 10 minutes .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itz "ok"
 from twang town,  Feb 2, 2007

i've bought alot from overstock. i found while trying to put this chair together that some of the holes were not aligned properly. my thumb is sore from the little allen wrench. what happened to the days when a person could use a drill on anything?? after putting the legs on, the chair sits crooked now. legs are misaligned. in appearance, the website pic makes it appear lovely. in my living room, it looks like a head too small for the body, meaning, the seat is much bigger than the slim back. itz fine-i just wouldn't buy two. maybe i should have bought the bigger chair just like it but i didn't think i had enough room in that corner. stability is good. again, here a power drill would have been nice instead of hand tightening all those screws !! the fabric is beautiful and matches my "brick" sofa beautifully !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great funky chair!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 28, 2007

This chair was everything it promised: and more! Great price, very decent quality. The colors are vibrant and exactly what I was looking for--everyone who enters my new home comments on this chair! It was super-simple to put together and the seat is ample enough for 1 person and a very large "lap" dog. The batting material is super-thick and comfy, not cheap at all. The perfect accent chair to my modern-funky decor! Check out the matching ottoman, too--I wound up buying the ottoman for my library and to carry my funky color scheme throughout my home. Great accent pieces at an excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Wonderful Chairs
 from Ennis,Tx,  Jan 27, 2007

I received my two chairs friday Jan 26,2007,the assembly was easy,the vaule was good,and the appearance is lovely. I love the chairs and the color was right on. Thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed
 from Carrollton, TX,  Jan 26, 2007

This was my first purchase from overstock.com and i was very impressed. I have no complaints. The chair is beautiful and very high quality. I have been shopping around for awhile and in the stores i would have expected t pay 400-600 for this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric Red Accent Chair
 from Alexandria, Va,  Dec 29, 2006

I purchased 2 of these chairs. The chairs arrived within four days. They also arrived in excellent condition. I was very impressed with the look and the craftmanship of these chairs. The colors of the chairs are rich and bold with a comtemporary flare. The material is good quality. I had no problem with assembling them. It was definitely an excellent deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 29, 2006

I get so many compliments on this piece of furniture. Everyone wants to know where I got it. I also purchased the ottoman that is the same color as the chair. It was advertised with the green sofa units. It goes great and brighten up the room. The price is absolutely fantastic and the fabric is true to color. Great value and price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice NOW
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 23, 2006

If you are not into D.I.Y or have a friend who is I would not advise on purchasing this ! The assembly took a long time and my friend who did it for me is a handy guy! One of the legs was scratched (no big deal a little stain fixed that) one of the small floor protectors was broken (no big deal I purchased a new one at the store!) There are a couple of snags in the material which I can't fix! I am happy with the product not it is put together (except for the snags) Looks Great for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2006

This was my first order from Overstock.com and I was a little hesitant about ordering furniture online. The posted reviews helped and these chairs far exceeded my expectations! The colors are great and match perfectly with our red leather sofa. The quality is as good as anything we have seen in stores. The price is great and saved us about $800. The chairs were ordered and delivered in just a few days. The only issue we had was the assembly. We had a difficult time with one of the chairs and it is a little wobbly after assembly. The second chair was much easier to put together and we had not issues. I would highly recommend these chairs to anyone who is interested!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 268 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slipper Russet Chair
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(176)
Armless Accent Chair
Today $154.99
Tapered Chair Cocoa Blooms
Sale $145.79
Was $161.99
(213)
Back to top