Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 271 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair for the money!!!
 from MI,  Jun 8, 2007

This is the first time that I've purchased furniture online or from Overstock, I bought two and was lucky that it took me only <30 min to assemble each by myself. The chairs feel really sturdy and firm but comfortable. They're huge and thick! I'm glad they still fit in my living room, had to move things around. I just love them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair
 from Connecticut,  Jun 5, 2007

Delivery was prompt - box was in good condiditon. The chair is very nice - good fabric - colors were true to photo. It's bigger than I expected (wider) - I should have paid better attention to the dimensions listed. Only complaint was in assembly. Four bolts attach the seat to the back at the corners. One of the holes was not propery aligned and I was unable to set that screw fully. However, there are 7 or 8 in total so I do not think it will affect stability - it was just frustrating

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Georgia,  May 30, 2007

This is a great deal for your money. Nice quality of material and worksmanship. I wish the chair came in a solid fabrics or other fabric blends. The chair was easy to assemble by myself with the exception of one leg that proved to be a challenge for my husband and me. It appeared the drilled hole may have been off.After disassembling all parts and starting with that troublesome leg, we were able to put the chair togehter in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Tannersville, PA,  May 27, 2007

Can't beat the price. Other comparable chairs ran at least $300 more......great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M. Mitchell
 from Accokeek, MD,  May 16, 2007

I ordered 2 Geometric Red Accent chairs and was impressed with the size and comfort of the seats. A large person would be able to sit comfortable in these chair. The colors are very true to the on-line picture which matches my accent wall perfectly. I did however; have problems putting the chairs together, matching the screws to the pre-drilled holes took a while. Once I got the chairs assembled, they look great. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Item
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 11, 2007

I am more than pleased with my purchase. The chair is a beautiful piece of furniture and the assembly was easy with clear instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Chair
 from MO,  May 9, 2007

This chair is very comfortable and looks great. I purchased two for the reception area of my company and have received a lot of compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two of these chairs and was very nervous that the color scheme shown on the computer was not going to be what I got. It was right on. The colors are bold and the chairs look much more expensive than they actually were. The only thing the pictures don't show very well is the size...the bottom cushion is bigger than the back, which gives it a nice look, but you aren't able to see that in the pics. The chairs were easy to assemble. I've had the chairs only a few weeks and have gotten MANY compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the hip chair
 from philadelphia,  Apr 25, 2007

this chair is as beautiful in person as on the web. i love it. it was a little work putting it together, but once done its well worth it. My friends love it so that they are ordering the chair also!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instructions
 from New York,  Apr 25, 2007

This is a really comfortable chair. It looks great, exactly suits our purpose. HOWEVER - there were no instructions, and the number of screws (2 sizes) and the placement of holes was deceptive. We had to remove two of the longer screws after we figured out the problem and this compromised the structure, though not enough to cause a problem. Is it so difficult to include any instructions with this product? The only negatives I read were about construction, and they were true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Leesburg, FL,  Apr 23, 2007

Very surprised by product. Seat area is very accomadating for a large person as well as comfortable. Assembly went very smoothly. I recommend that two people try to assemble versus trying it solo. Main reason for purchase was color scheme and very great pricing. Overall, very happy with my purchase of these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does take 2
 Apr 16, 2007

The instructions say it takes 2 people to assemble - and it does. It looks simple enough, but that extra set of hands is important. I am very happy with the finished product. They fit the space in size and color better than I anticipated. They are not as overwhelmingly red in person as they appear on the website. As has always been my experience with Overstock, the shipment arrived timely. I ordered two chairs and had them shipped to my office. Each chair comes in 2 boxes which were relatively easy to get into the back seat of my car - with a little ingenuity and some creative moving of the seats.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely finished.
 from West Coast,  Mar 30, 2007

Assembley is never easy for me but the quality is very nice and the fabic looks rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but glitches puttting together
 from MI,  Mar 19, 2007

The material is nice but putting it together was difficult for one of the chairs ordered because the holes did not line up so had to drill our own holes. The other chair was easy so perhaps a fluke.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AUMA
 from Fairhope Al.,  Feb 4, 2007

I bought this product for my living room to coordinate with my red sofa.The colors are great and the chair was comfortable and the seat was bigger than i had imagined . I bought 2 and the putting the chairs together would have been a breeze if it had been done correctly from the factory one of my chairs was not pre drilled. So i had to drill holes on the under side of the chair and align them properly it took me 4 hours and a mess to complete but the other chair took less than 10 minutes .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
itz "ok"
 from twang town,  Feb 2, 2007

i've bought alot from overstock. i found while trying to put this chair together that some of the holes were not aligned properly. my thumb is sore from the little allen wrench. what happened to the days when a person could use a drill on anything?? after putting the legs on, the chair sits crooked now. legs are misaligned. in appearance, the website pic makes it appear lovely. in my living room, it looks like a head too small for the body, meaning, the seat is much bigger than the slim back. itz fine-i just wouldn't buy two. maybe i should have bought the bigger chair just like it but i didn't think i had enough room in that corner. stability is good. again, here a power drill would have been nice instead of hand tightening all those screws !! the fabric is beautiful and matches my "brick" sofa beautifully !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great funky chair!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 28, 2007

This chair was everything it promised: and more! Great price, very decent quality. The colors are vibrant and exactly what I was looking for--everyone who enters my new home comments on this chair! It was super-simple to put together and the seat is ample enough for 1 person and a very large "lap" dog. The batting material is super-thick and comfy, not cheap at all. The perfect accent chair to my modern-funky decor! Check out the matching ottoman, too--I wound up buying the ottoman for my library and to carry my funky color scheme throughout my home. Great accent pieces at an excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Wonderful Chairs
 from Ennis,Tx,  Jan 27, 2007

I received my two chairs friday Jan 26,2007,the assembly was easy,the vaule was good,and the appearance is lovely. I love the chairs and the color was right on. Thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed
 from Carrollton, TX,  Jan 26, 2007

This was my first purchase from overstock.com and i was very impressed. I have no complaints. The chair is beautiful and very high quality. I have been shopping around for awhile and in the stores i would have expected t pay 400-600 for this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric Red Accent Chair
 from Alexandria, Va,  Dec 29, 2006

I purchased 2 of these chairs. The chairs arrived within four days. They also arrived in excellent condition. I was very impressed with the look and the craftmanship of these chairs. The colors of the chairs are rich and bold with a comtemporary flare. The material is good quality. I had no problem with assembling them. It was definitely an excellent deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 271 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top