Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from Stafford, VA,  Nov 17, 2009

I received this chair and while the quality is excellent, it is larger than I expected. The measurements that are provided are for the back of the chair, not the seat. The seat flares out from the back to almost 36" wide which is about 10" wider than the measurements provided. It barely fits in the space where I needed it. In fact, I'm thinking about moving it elsewhere in my home. Keep this in mind if you are considering ordering this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 start
 from Port Jefferson, New York,  Aug 4, 2010

This chair is a beautiful addition to my newly redecorated living room! I replaced the small pillow with one that compliments our sofa and love seat. My husband, however, believes that the chair is not a very sturdy piece, since it is only held together by screws. Being an accent piece, it will serve its purpose and I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agreat chair for the money
 from Glenview , IL,  Jul 1, 2009

The chairs were easy to assemble. They are very comfortable. Their large seat is perfect for my extra-large husband.We use them in our kitchen/family room where we watch TV after dinner. I looked for a chair that would fit my husband while not taking up too much room. These are perfect/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, sturdy chair
 from Minnesota,  Sep 23, 2011

Currently using this chair in our Mammography room. Wanted something that was more comfortable than the usual lobby chairs that would provide a softer, warmer feel to our Mammography room. I measured out dimensions of the chair several times prior to purchase but was somewhat surprised at the overall size of the chair when it arrived. Chair has a very deep seat (front to back) and without having the small accent pillow, most people cannot sit all the way to the back of the chair and still have their feet touching the floor. Chair also "fans out" towards the front making it much wider than it seemed in the product description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fabric, sturdy chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much bigger than measurements provided
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style fits any decor.
 from the woodlands, texas,  Aug 15, 2013

I added additional 20" pillows to the backs of the chairs to take up some of the extra length of the seats. they are so beautiful now! they are so versatile too. no matter what room I use them in, they blend in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 from MO,  Mar 24, 2013

Chairs are very nice quality! High end look and feel. They are very large! I purchased two. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good they are larger than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this as an accent chair in my bedroom. I wanted something neutral to compliment other pieces in the room-it did the trick. The color and texture of fabric in the photo are exact and measurements were true. The quality of the chair is fair for the price. The chair has a straight back and is very firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of chair was exact to product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair Champagne
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2012

The fabric is very nice and looked like the picture. Not hard to assemble. I am not sure the legs are the same length exactly or something else is causing the slight wobble. It was delivered quickly. Instructions were easy to follow. I think it is a very good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked very close to the picture. Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Not sure all the legs are the same length because it wobbles. Hard to disquise on a wood floor. But it is an accent chair so I probably won't sit on it much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS!!!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 2, 2012

I received these chairs a day earlier than what I was quoted. I LOVE THESE CHAIRS. I have them in my formal living room and they are absolutely perfect. They are firm, but they are new and honestly, I don't mind the firmness as I don't care for a chair that swallows you whole. I've added another accent pillow to the one that ships with the chair and it's great. The chairs are deep for me (I'm 5'6"), but if you put the pillow that ships with the chair behind your back, which is what it was intended for, you have no issues with your feet not touching the ground. My husband is 6'3" and he fits perfectly without the pillow. The one chair took a little longer to assemble as the screw wasn't lining up exactly to the hole, but this was a minor detail to us. All in all, assembly was easy and 2 chairs were put together in less than 1 hour. This is a must have. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Great Falls, Montana,  Sep 26, 2012

Reaaally nice chairs, but takes time to put together. I love em. Almost fell asleep on one the very first night. The thing you should know is that the chairs are larger than the site measured it at. No complaints here. My girls love them. I will be ordering most of my furniture in the future through this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extravagant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Alabama,  Jul 15, 2013

Seat is deep and the chair is a good size for the money. Fabric is a polyester that could easily snag, although ours has not. I did clean it after nine months and fabric shows water marks from the cleaner. My dog rubbed along the sides and I could see the staining. I tried twice to get re-clean to get rid of the water marks, but they just move higher. Buy a dark color for kids or pets. Shipping was fast. I'm sure I had it within a week. Assembly was easy for my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new chair!
 from West Orange, NJ,  Jul 15, 2013

Exactly the new chair I was looking for to bring to my new bedroom! Very comfortable and sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want furniture in front of window. This is GREAT.
 from Corydon, IN,  Jun 6, 2013

It did take 2 people - to put it together. LOVE the appearance it gave to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match. I bought 2.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable seat - very roomy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from queens,New York,  May 29, 2013

fast shipping great product for the price very very happy and everyone loves it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chairs
 from Miami, FL,  May 24, 2013

I read all of the reviews before I purchased this chair. I honestly thought it was more of a Tan but it's more on the yellowish side. I don't like the stitching on the back that made them look cheap but if it's going against a wall it shouldn't bother you. The holes are for the chair are like they aren't for the chair. Very annoying to assemble but they look great in my home. Very modern looking and every one who sees them like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more tan in the picture but it more like a light yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Chair
 from Pocono Mts, Penna. USA,  May 15, 2013

Very impressive looking LARGE comfortable chair. Looks fantastic. Was difficult for me to aline the bolts, but it was worth it for the price. Lumbar pillow nice added touch. Raw cut edges of fabric around the legs underneath could have been rolled and tacked for a more finished quality look.. But would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy, could have been neater underneath around legs on the fabric, just raw unturned edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, comfy chair
 from PA,  May 7, 2013

I wanted this chair for a corner of my bedroom. Maybe I misread the description, but did not realize that the chair cushion was as wide as it turned out to be. the picture you show, from the angle the chair is viewed, gives the impression that the cushion is smaller and more square than it is. The seat is very wide...oversized. Since I have room in the bedroom, it's not a big issue, but I saw on other reviews that the wide seat did not fit where they intended it to go, so buyers just need to know that upfront. I do like the chair and the neutral color is great, in case I later want to use it in another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know if I would recommend it for a heavy person to sit on, as it is held together by screws, but overall it is a comfortable chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be more specific about the proportions of the wide seat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Solid Chair
 from Kansas,  May 2, 2013

I'm very happy with this purchase. The chair is attractive and seems well constructed. I did have some trouble getting one of the legs screwed in. It seemed that the screw barely reached where it needed to, but after fighting with it for a while and moving things around a bit, I managed. I have purchased a larger decorative pillow to replace the complimentary one it comes with. The seat is very deep, which is good for taller people, but shorter folks will need more cushion behind them if they want to lean back with both feet on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love them!!
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2013

The previous reviews played a large part in my decision to purchase this chair. They are very accurate. The color is exact and the chairs are fairly large - but, not too large. I purchased two of them for my living room and they compliment my sofa well. They were easy to assemble and are comfortable and very sturdy. I am extremely pleased. This was definitely a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but comfy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2012

I needed two chais to complete my family room. They look great accompanying my leather sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Modern Silver Satin Sofa
Today $1234.99
Compare $1499.00
Save 18%
(4)
Dream Grey Bordered Rug (9'3 x 12'6)
Today $449.99
Compare $829.00
Save 46%
(1)
Back to top