Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to my Accelerator Chair!
 from South Jordan, Utah,  Jul 24, 2012

Waited for the ottoman to come out and purchased immediately. Have to be fast though, they sell out so quickly. Never know when they'll be here and when they won't. My advice is don't wait! Best addition to my home office ever! More comments than you can imagine from these two pieces. Thanks again Overstock for providing the trendiest products able to ship directly to my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition!
 from Natrona Heights, PA,  Aug 25, 2012

This ottoman is a true conversation piece. I am only sorry I couldn't purchase a second one. Waiting for Overstock to restock so I can purchase another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily Damaged
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Feb 23, 2013

This ottoman is very cool and the leather is first-rate. Its also a H-U-G-E piece. However, the metal was severely damaged (perhaps in shipping, or perhaps it was sent to us already damaged). It was dented in two locations and scuffed in several other areas. Regardless, O's customer service is first-rate; they issued an RMA and promptly refunded our money. If you can score a damage-free ottoman, its worth the price on O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good. The leather is top quality; the metal or tin or whatever covers the sides is crap. Add-in rough handling during shipping and problems await the buyer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Believe the Negative Feedback
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Feb 5, 2013

Please do not be discouraged by the very few negative reviews. This is in fact a very well constructed product. One individual made the comparison to a competitor's product as "handcrafted ale compared to a light beer in a can." Perhaps he needs another drink. And one other individual said the chair was too small. Perhaps he could benefit from a much needed diet. The chair is made from quality components GENUINE LEATHER, not vinyl. It is just protected with polyurethane, which should make it wear and last much longer than the competitor's already worn out looking leather. The stitching and other craftsmanship is compatible, if not better the the competition's. The size should comfortably fir most average sized people. Some individuals have received the chair with a few minor dents/dings in the aluminum sheet, but that is usually minor and, as described can sometimes add to the rustic style. If you are unhappy, I'm sure Overstock will be quick to help you return/exchange it for another. I did not experience the denting w/the ottoman. Also, I would like to state that I purchased the chair originally some time ago, perhaps before they even had the ottoman. Once I saw the ottoman, I quickly snatched one up. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the colors in the leather matched the chair exactly. I get many compliments on this chair and ottoman set. These items are highly popular, so if they are currently sold out, just keep a watch. They will return. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. Usually there is a noticeable difference, but this is very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is all there. You would expect to see cut corners or poor materials for such a reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Please read full description to know what you will be getting. You will be pleasantly surprised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR
 from Shelby ,N.C.,  Dec 4, 2012

Great chair! Great price! Super fast shipping! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair and ottoman set
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 16, 2012

Quality is good.. Some of the metal arrived dented specifically on the outer edges. Other than that, I'm enjoying the chair and ottoman set. I like the leather on this chair and ottoman set better than the one at Restoration Hardware, which is much more expensive. I don't think that Restoration Hardware offers the ottoman, which completed the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from ut,  Aug 8, 2012

I have looked to buy this piece at R.H. for nearly a year but couldn't justify such a costly ottoman. Found this on overstock and it looked so similar but that is where the comparison stops. The quality of the "leather" is like a handcrafted ale compared to a light beer in a can. The product sold by O.S. is not leather more like vinyl and the metal exterior is poorly screwed and feels like cheap tin. But hey if you squint your eyes and look at it from afar it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is cheap. Made in China with subpar materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my ottoman! A+++++
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

I was so disappointed when I saw that the accelerator vintage tobacco chair was out of stock but I saw that it had an ottoman so I thought I G Should buy it in the event that the chair goes back in stock but even if it doesn't , the ottoman by itself looks really nice and is a conversation piece on its own. Luckily 4 wks later the chairs were back in stock so I am waiting for them to arrive So I can complete the set. The ottoman is made very well. I was impressed with the super fast shipping and the great packaging they did. The product was protected and the packaging was done very well. I am very happy. I'm getting a chair and an ottoman for half the price of the similar chair at a known retailer!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, I'm very happy with the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought