Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from new orleans,  Dec 22, 2012

fast shipping, loved it. almost like the original. i've ordered some more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool looking
 from Cali,  Dec 8, 2012

This chair is super cool looking. It's also hideously uncomfortable for people under 6 feet. Like you're doing a back flip. It is very comfortable for people over 6 feet, so I put them in that chair. It's a statement, everybody loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Product
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

This is the worst imitation of Restoration Hardware Furniture I have ever seen. It is unsafe, my friends and kids keep cutting themselves on the multiple screws sticking out! The metal is bent at all the corners. The leather is not a decent (fake) pleather, it is like plastic. I would not recommend this chair to my worst friends and worst of all I bought two of them!! I have heard Overstock quality is really bad, now I know. I will NEVER shop Overstock again. I am new to the internet shopping world so please let me know what websites are trustworthy so I can shop there?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same, pleather was horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible, looks like leather but it is plastic. metal is bent, screws are sticking out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Shelby ,N.C.,  Dec 4, 2012

gREAT cHAIR! gREAT pRICE! qUICK SHIPPING! lOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Old Saybrook Connecticut,  Dec 3, 2012

Yes this chair does make a statement in the room very uncomfortable to sit in but it does get your attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratches and dents and scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Northern VA,  Dec 2, 2012

it is a good looking chair. the metal sheet is a little thin and a shinnier compare to one at Restoration Hardware (which looks exactly the same). But the price is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell how the metal sheet looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems fine so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews made me hesitant to order but very pleased
 from Midland, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

leather is not as nice as RH, but expected. the metal is thin, but not as bad a people make it out on here. they are low slung, but not too small by any means. overall very happy with my set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not amazing, but ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Georgia,  Nov 24, 2012

Good looking - yes. Comfortable - NO. I have never sat in a more uncomfortable chair in my life. The cushions are like rocks, metal is cheap. Like the old saying goes, never judge a book by its cover - well... same goes for this chair. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific chair
 from Marietta, Ga,  Nov 20, 2012

In spite of the low back, this chair is comfortable even for long-legged people, as it has good thigh support. The stitching on the leather is nicely done, and the chair is both enjoyable to sit on and a great conversation piece. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; the metal flashing is somewhat thin and can be (was) damaged in transit, but Overstock replaced the damaged chair quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 31, 2012

I had seen these chairs in a store - and loved them - but couldn't afford them. I really like these - they are heavy - and come in giant boxes. Getting them inside and out of the box was a bit of a challenge for me. I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Atlanta, ga,  Oct 31, 2012

Very cool, conversation piece chair. Works ver well with a warm, but slightly contemporary room. We have it next to the fireplace, and the flames are slightly reflecting on the stainless steel sides. People love this chair and so do we.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool chair! Smaller than expected.
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 19, 2012

This is a very handsome chair in person. It is much smaller scale than I expected, but decent quality with a nice firm seat. The seat back is quite low. The leather and stitching are good quality. The leather armrests are a nice detail. This is not a chair you would sink into and curl up in. My elementary school aged kids love it, but my 6'2" husband probably won't be spending too much time in it. Would definitely purchase again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong dimensions
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 16, 2012

This chair seems too small compared to the "other" chair. And when I pulled my tape measure out, indeed, it was! The dimensions listed in description are larger (and more in line with the other company), than what you actually get...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall seems well-built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. The height is slightly shorter than 24", not the 28" as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost as good as the real thing
 from Palm Beach FL,  Sep 29, 2012

This chair is very nice. I would buy it all over again if I had to. However, it differs slightly from the original at Restoration Hardware. The back is different. This one has aluminum wrapped all the way around, unlike the one from RH. Also, the aluminum is very thin, so it can be damaged easily. I had a few dents on the front left by the armrest. I can fix it though. I wish it was thicker/stronger aluminum but overall it looks nice. And no, it's not revetted. Its screws. But it achieves the look. The brown leather is very nice. Firm and hard, unlike the one from RH which is soft leather. But it looks nice. Overal I'm very happy and less than half the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a Restoration Hardware Look
 from Claymont, DE,  Sep 17, 2012

I love them! I purchased 2 and when they came in my designer went nuts and forced me to purchase 2 more. The only problem is because the panels are thin they dent very easily. I partially unscrewed a couple of the panels (very easy, but each panel has about 20 screws) and used the back of a soup spoon to flatten out some of the dents. It worked like a charm. For about $2400, I purchased 4 chaies that would have been over $7,200! I think a screwdriver, a soup spoon and 30 minutes is a small price to pay for this luxurious look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality was good, panels are a bit thin though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool look, average comfort
 from Midwest,  Sep 15, 2012

Looks cool. Not too comfortable and sides are flimsy. Came with marks and defects due to shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Lower quality for lower price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at
 from VA,  Aug 16, 2012

The is good and looks just like the picture. The only issue is that the metal sides are the best quality and feel a little tinny and flimsy. The chair itself is solid but the metal accents are hard to wipe off fingerprints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice and looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is good but the sides are a little tinny and flimsy. Hand prints don't wipe off that easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great First Impression
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

The chair looks fantastic. My only gripe about it, and it is a small one at that, is that there are screws instead of rivets. Surprisingly, the chair is extremely comfortable. This is going to get lots of conversation going in our home. I hope the materials will maintain over time, but from the first impression, I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality at the outset, just received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 and loved them.
 from Fullerton, CAlifornia,  Jul 1, 2012

Very affordable stylish chairs that really make a statement. The only negative is they came a little dented from the move but luckily the look of the metal is distressed anyways so its not the end of the world. I wish the back was a little higher but overall I really am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Great Style
 from Bountiful UT,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a great chair at a forth of the price from another upscale retailer. Tell your freinds to buy this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top