Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost as good as the real thing
 from Palm Beach FL,  Sep 29, 2012

This chair is very nice. I would buy it all over again if I had to. However, it differs slightly from the original at Restoration Hardware. The back is different. This one has aluminum wrapped all the way around, unlike the one from RH. Also, the aluminum is very thin, so it can be damaged easily. I had a few dents on the front left by the armrest. I can fix it though. I wish it was thicker/stronger aluminum but overall it looks nice. And no, it's not revetted. Its screws. But it achieves the look. The brown leather is very nice. Firm and hard, unlike the one from RH which is soft leather. But it looks nice. Overal I'm very happy and less than half the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a Restoration Hardware Look
 from Claymont, DE,  Sep 17, 2012

I love them! I purchased 2 and when they came in my designer went nuts and forced me to purchase 2 more. The only problem is because the panels are thin they dent very easily. I partially unscrewed a couple of the panels (very easy, but each panel has about 20 screws) and used the back of a soup spoon to flatten out some of the dents. It worked like a charm. For about $2400, I purchased 4 chaies that would have been over $7,200! I think a screwdriver, a soup spoon and 30 minutes is a small price to pay for this luxurious look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality was good, panels are a bit thin though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool look, average comfort
 from Midwest,  Sep 15, 2012

Looks cool. Not too comfortable and sides are flimsy. Came with marks and defects due to shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Lower quality for lower price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look alike ******** Chair
 from San Diego,  Aug 29, 2012

**************************, this Accelerator chair will surely please you if this what you are looking for. Edgy, with a combined vintage-modern twist, the aviator chair sits low and compact like you are in a sportscar or cockpit of a plane. I'm short and love the feeling of touching the ground with my feet. I have read it is a perfect chair for taller people as well. Certainly different, I plan to turn a sitting room/office into a travel room with large framed photographs of our pets, travels, and people who mean the most to us with accents of cowhide pillows, fabrics and a leather bench with steel legs I found on Overstock to match. It is comfortable to me but perhaps less comfy for someone really large..think sportscar seat and that is the size of it. Very attractive and attention seeking, it draws your attention to it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality product, I could not be more pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described, it arrived as pictured.perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for you buck
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 21, 2012

Compared to its sister chair at Restoration Hardware, this is a total steal. You could buy 3 for the price of one. My one complaint is the metal siding: mine showed up a little dirty. And while it looks like it might give it character - at least that's what I'm telling myself - I would be lying if I didn't say I was a little disappointed. That said, this was well worth my money, and the savings over the 'real thing' is enough to make me perfectly content.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as good as competitor
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 18, 2012

Looks just as good as the competitor's chair which sells for much more. However, this chair is slightly less comfortable than the competition, but not uncomfortable. Get the Ottoman too, it helps with long periods of sitting, looks good with the chair and is priced well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at
 from VA,  Aug 16, 2012

The is good and looks just like the picture. The only issue is that the metal sides are the best quality and feel a little tinny and flimsy. The chair itself is solid but the metal accents are hard to wipe off fingerprints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice and looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is good but the sides are a little tinny and flimsy. Hand prints don't wipe off that easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great First Impression
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

The chair looks fantastic. My only gripe about it, and it is a small one at that, is that there are screws instead of rivets. Surprisingly, the chair is extremely comfortable. This is going to get lots of conversation going in our home. I hope the materials will maintain over time, but from the first impression, I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality at the outset, just received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THEM!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 21, 2012

I have been coveting these chairs in restoration hardware since they came out. We just moved and needed living room furniture. Could not BELIEVE these chairs were on here! Somebody reviewed that they were screws and not rivets, lower backs than restoration hardware, etc... We didn't find that to be the case. They are screws in restoration hardware, too. These chairs just aren't leather nor do they pretend to be. We bought two and love them. Sit in the ones in restoration hardware and you are getting a $500 version of them. Simple. The screws stick out a bit, so be careful. WE didn't buy the ottomans but bought others with chrome and brown leather-- too matchy matchy to do the whole thing, we thought. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? That's them!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price compared to the restoration hardware version.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 and loved them.
 from Fullerton, CAlifornia,  Jul 1, 2012

Very affordable stylish chairs that really make a statement. The only negative is they came a little dented from the move but luckily the look of the metal is distressed anyways so its not the end of the world. I wish the back was a little higher but overall I really am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Restoration Hardware lookalike aviator chair = A+
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 16, 2012

A few 'dings' on the galvanized-type sides only add to the character of this WWII type chair. Totally unique and **** LESS than it's mirror image chair from Restoration Hardware. I'm sure that the RH chair is incredibly soft and supple and absolutely beautiful but this *** super bargain is WELL worth the price. Buy with confidence - if you can get it. This chair stays out of stock but that's because it's an amazing value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Great Style
 from Bountiful UT,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a great chair at a forth of the price from another upscale retailer. Tell your freinds to buy this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very close to the Original
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 21, 2012

This product compares fairly well with a much more expensive version found elsewhere. I'll begin by saying I'm pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to others. The chair is a conversation piece and I expect it to hold up well over time. I would point out a few details, however, that make this a 4 out of 5. Individual screws are used instead of rivets and the aluminum siding is of uniform size and shape (rectangles throughout), meaning that upon close inspection the chair doesn't quite look as original as similar versions. The leather is as advertised, polyurethane coated cow leather, so it does not have a distressed look. And finally, note that the chairs don't have headrests. The angle of the chair means that your head will eventually search for something to rest on, but there isn't anything there. Luckily the chair is long enough that you can slouch a bit and still watch your movie/TV show. In summary, these chairs are worth it for the conversation they'll spark. Their authenticity is a 4 out 5 but still quite good. It's a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website compared well with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is a 4 out of 5.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boom goes the dynomite
 from Sunbury PA,  May 2, 2012

love it It is not as tall as I would prefer but not complaining comfortable even though it looks like it would not be conversation piece for sure not for kids can dent easy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was the products claims
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling Lucky!
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Apr 8, 2012

I recently decided to do a travel theme in our bedroom and loved this style chair in Restoration Hardware but hated the $2K+ price tag. I was shocked to find this chair on Overstockat less than $500. When I went to purchase it I was alerted that in was in back order. Two weeks later I got an email from Overstock notifying me that it was now available. I swooped it up and it was waiting on our door when we returned from a ski vacation less than two weeks later. This chair is a very cool addition to our room and definetly a conversation piece. My husband flies cessnas so he really likes this piece. You can not beat this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Does Exist!!!
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Apr 1, 2012

I am very happy with this chair. I have seen the other (similar) chair in person and this one compares closely. In fact, I may even like it a little more. The leather upholstery is of high quality and not distressed like the other guy's. When it arrived there were a couple of dents in the aluminum in the front that with a little work, I was able to fix, but then I have experience working with metal. I think in general, you will be quite pleased with the chair. You will need to keep checking the site, because as they say, they sell out quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price. Compares closely to a similar looking chair that costs 3X the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-site description was accurate. As described there are some minor imperfections in the aluminum. Expect some dests/dings and other markings.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from New Jersey,  Apr 1, 2012

Amazing price considering the y are the replicas to a highend home good store. My one issue is with the height of the back of the chair. I wish the backs were higher up. He back of. The chair ends around mid back. They look great though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not received chair, wrong chair delivered
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

When I purchased the Accelerator Chair online, I went through the whole process. Then the wrong chair was delivered and when I called Overstock customer care dept. they said the chair was out of stock. I was really looking forward to get this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2012

I bought two of these chairs for my apartment. Really surprised by the quality. They are so distinctive yet classic.... they are the showpiece of the apartment. Compliments galore. They are not only worth the money, but they are truly an art piece. Thanks, Overstock! What a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style -could have been in better shape
 from Los Angeles, California,  Mar 9, 2012

Nice style - very comfortable - well represented - excellent value. BUT, chairs were damaged and they were the last two available so we chose to keep them damage (dents) and all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for minor damages (dents in chair frame)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top