Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Accelerator. Vintage tobacco leather chair
 from Baldwinsville NY,  Dec 21, 2013

Love the style of this chair. However you do need one or two pillows to sit comfortably in it. It came with a little dent in the arm and for some reason I didn't return it. I figured I could pound it out but never did. My mistake because it cost a lot to buy. It is much much lower in price than the real one that it copied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much cheaper than the competition
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 4, 2013

My husband and I had been eyeing a very similar version of this at a high end home store, but just couldn't justify the huge price tag. We were super excited when we saw this chair and bought it immediately. It isn't as clean and polished as with the competition, but it's also $1000 cheaper! The style lends itself to character. Absolutely no regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great art piece
 from Mississauga, Canada,  Jun 7, 2013

This chair is great because it is comfortable to sit on just like the one from Restoration Hardware for a third of the price. It was not as heavy as I thought it would be so moving the chair around is not difficult. It is also a great conversation piece as it is a very unique chair. The ordering process through overstock.com was a great. Customer service was excellent & they delivered in great timing. I would recommend this chair & recommend ordering from overstock.com. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was just as i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality product. it looks like the more use it gets the better it would look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. image of the back of the chair would have been good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from West Point, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

After desiring this chair at a high end store for the longest time, my wife directed me here to see a similar item. I was very impressed with how close it was in material and craftsmanship. For the price and quality it is a great buy for this specially niched item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost too vintage-
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 22, 2013

The quality of the metal exterior is not very good. I understood from other reviews that the metal came with scratches, mine did too but it adds to the look in a positive way. What I don't like about this exterior is that there are pieces that are sharp and I can just see someones close getting snagged. Lucky for me I'm just using the piece as an accent chair so hopefully nobody gets injured! The leather is nice. It is a low chair that sits you back at a pretty deep angle. It is an eye catching chair and very unique. Overall I love it and am very happy with my product and even happier that it is so similar to Restoration Hardware's piece for a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much cheaper than Restoration Hardware piece but great buy for the $ saved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style for less!!!
 from BERMUDA,  Apr 17, 2013

So most people who coveted a similar chair from Restoration Hardware will be happy to know that this chair for the price comes as close as your gonna get for a designer piece! The aluminum is a bit thinner but mines arrived in perfect condition! My son loves it!!! He can't stop grinning!!!!! Everyone who comes to our home and sees the chair, love it! Another excellent buy for Overstock! Yeah for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The aluminum siding is a little thin but not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very very happy with the product - for the cost it was a great value. Anyone familiar RH knows how unique this piece is and I was shocked to see Overstock carry it. All the reviews I read were spot on - the chairs back is very short, so some one tall would not feel they had support. But everyone who has seen the chair in its new spot in my home has made comments on how cool it looks. I kinda wish I bought 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal around the side is a thinner metal - leather on seat and finish is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great compliment to the real thing!
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 20, 2013

I have both the Restoration chair and the Overstock version side by side in my office. The restoration chair is much more comfortable and wares the marks of a seasoned WWII fighter. Whereas the overstock chair looks much newer and has some slight rippling in the metal. Over all The chairs compliment my office very well and make for great conversation with my clients. I would not use either of these chairs for sitting and watching television. They are not designed for sleeping. Overall, I recommend this chair for someone who does not want to spend the money on the Restoration chair, but really loves the style of vintage aviation. You will find a nice balance between style, comfort and cost savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not on par with the Restoration chair, however I was pleasantly surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no recommand
 from Mc Lean Virginia,  Mar 14, 2013

The finishing on the aluminum cover is pooly done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nothing to say
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality on the finishing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my god! Amazing chair
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 9, 2013

Chair is a great sub for the rh one! I have other rh pieces in the room and it fits in perfect with no difference and bunch saved! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like an airplane...
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2013

Novel piece. I ordered 2. Like them very much. However, they are not comfortable at all. Low back, over-firm long seat. But they look very cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very low chair
 from Colorado,  Feb 21, 2013

love the design, but it is a very small scale. Also, some very sharp places where metal seams come together. Had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair has some very sharp places where the metal pieces come together, wouldn't be good in a home with toddlers.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not the same as RH
 from Southern California,  Feb 18, 2013

The metal sides are very different than the ones from the aviator line at RH - they are lightweight and dent easily. Luckily this adds charm, or at least doesn't detract from it. The back of this chair is substantially different than the RH one. We have it in a home office along with the actual desk and desk chair from RH. It is rarely sat in - more of a decorator piece and that is just fine. If you were buying this for watching TV / movies as some have noted in the reviews below it would not be very comfortable for that purpose as it is better for sitting up in. The one at RH that swivels is much much more comfortable than this version - though it costs 3 times more. I am very happy with the purchase but want to give it the balanced review it deserves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low-Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a workable piece of art
 from Vacaville, California,  Jan 26, 2013

I have seen the same looking chair at 3 times the price. While not the most comfortable chair, it is certainly not boring. The shipping at $*** was amazing and it came very well protected (the metal could dent easily just as a real fuselage) ,perfectly packed and in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good deep brown color--tobacco
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description as advertised--wonderful price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest chair ever
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 12, 2013

We bought 2 of these for our home and our contractor loved them, so we bought a 3rd one as a gift for him for Christmas. You can not go wrong with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extract description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Especially VS Elite Stores
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

These chairs are a great price, particularly considering what you would pay at the elite stores that these are replicas from. I would definitely purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Georgetown,Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

The chair is small, works perfect in our game room. Looks just like the RH chair at a much cheaper price. We have gotten many compliments on the chair. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accelerator chairs
 from dover, fl,  Jan 3, 2013

chairs were delivered quickly and as pictured and described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking Chairs
 from North Truro, Massachusetts,  Jan 2, 2013

Let's be honest, when you see this similar chair advertised at *** for $1500.00 and up, you would expect a higher quality chair than the $500 or so from O. Turns out that is exactly the case! The aluminum is much, much thinner and the leather is nice looking, but simply not the best quality compared to ***. Don't be surprised if the chairs are not super shiny or flawless looking aluminum as this was never the intention of the manufacturer. I bought the aviator desk from ***, and aviator desk chair from *** that happens to go with these chairs from O. Since these chairs are going in an office, they will get very little use, but they will look great, and that was my goal. In my opinion, regardless of your height, both the *** and O aviator chairs are not comfortable for long periods of time. If you are looking to make these your primary seats in a living room, you may want to pick something else for comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but really small scale, they are tiny
 from Miami Fl,  Dec 31, 2012

good if you want a small chair ,, ottoman also small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good knock offs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but take your measuring tape out these chairs are really small scale.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought