Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Accelerator Leather Chair
 from California,  Feb 20, 2013

The product was...Not quite what i thought it would be (flimsy) as far as the metal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what i had expected ...........
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not the same as RH
 from Southern California,  Feb 18, 2013

The metal sides are very different than the ones from the aviator line at RH - they are lightweight and dent easily. Luckily this adds charm, or at least doesn't detract from it. The back of this chair is substantially different than the RH one. We have it in a home office along with the actual desk and desk chair from RH. It is rarely sat in - more of a decorator piece and that is just fine. If you were buying this for watching TV / movies as some have noted in the reviews below it would not be very comfortable for that purpose as it is better for sitting up in. The one at RH that swivels is much much more comfortable than this version - though it costs 3 times more. I am very happy with the purchase but want to give it the balanced review it deserves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low-Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a workable piece of art
 from Vacaville, California,  Jan 26, 2013

I have seen the same looking chair at 3 times the price. While not the most comfortable chair, it is certainly not boring. The shipping at $*** was amazing and it came very well protected (the metal could dent easily just as a real fuselage) ,perfectly packed and in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good deep brown color--tobacco
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description as advertised--wonderful price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair but substandard construction
 from Franklin, TN,  Jan 22, 2013

We fell in love with the Accelerator chair as soon as we saw it on Overstock. We ordered the chair & the ottoman. The chair arrived first, but on unpacking it we found the aluminum wrapped structure to be covered with large dents & scratches. We had expected indentations around the fixings but were not prepared for the big dents in the sides & on the fronts of the arms. We advised Overstock & they arranged for collection of the defective chair & ordered a replacement. The ottoman arrived a few days later. This was also dinged up with a couple of small holes punches right through the aluminum in a really obvious place on the front of the arms. Then the replacement chair arrived. To be fair it was less dented than the first, but not by much. Basically there is nothing supporting the aluminum which is wrapped around the structure of the chair, so any inappropriate handling will result in a dent - in fact it appears to be virtually impossible to lift the chair without causing dents. It is an inherent design flaw. Incidentally, both chairs arrived in boxes that had previously been opened, making us think these were probably items already returned as faulty. Overstock have been very helpful with the returns, but the whole episode has been very frustrating - carrying heavy boxes up the steps & into the house, unpacking/repacking, having large boxes in our foyer awaiting collection.... I guess you get what you pay for & there is a reason that this range is a third of the price of the original Restoration Hardware items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest chair ever
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 12, 2013

We bought 2 of these for our home and our contractor loved them, so we bought a 3rd one as a gift for him for Christmas. You can not go wrong with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extract description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Especially VS Elite Stores
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

These chairs are a great price, particularly considering what you would pay at the elite stores that these are replicas from. I would definitely purchase them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Georgetown,Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

The chair is small, works perfect in our game room. Looks just like the RH chair at a much cheaper price. We have gotten many compliments on the chair. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accelerator chairs
 from dover, fl,  Jan 3, 2013

chairs were delivered quickly and as pictured and described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking Chairs
 from North Truro, Massachusetts,  Jan 2, 2013

Let's be honest, when you see this similar chair advertised at *** for $1500.00 and up, you would expect a higher quality chair than the $500 or so from O. Turns out that is exactly the case! The aluminum is much, much thinner and the leather is nice looking, but simply not the best quality compared to ***. Don't be surprised if the chairs are not super shiny or flawless looking aluminum as this was never the intention of the manufacturer. I bought the aviator desk from ***, and aviator desk chair from *** that happens to go with these chairs from O. Since these chairs are going in an office, they will get very little use, but they will look great, and that was my goal. In my opinion, regardless of your height, both the *** and O aviator chairs are not comfortable for long periods of time. If you are looking to make these your primary seats in a living room, you may want to pick something else for comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but really small scale, they are tiny
 from Miami Fl,  Dec 31, 2012

good if you want a small chair ,, ottoman also small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good knock offs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good but take your measuring tape out these chairs are really small scale.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good
 from Houston,  Dec 26, 2012

Thank you for the good service and delivery. The product was just what we had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from new orleans,  Dec 22, 2012

fast shipping, loved it. almost like the original. i've ordered some more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool looking
 from Cali,  Dec 8, 2012

This chair is super cool looking. It's also hideously uncomfortable for people under 6 feet. Like you're doing a back flip. It is very comfortable for people over 6 feet, so I put them in that chair. It's a statement, everybody loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Product
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

This is the worst imitation of Restoration Hardware Furniture I have ever seen. It is unsafe, my friends and kids keep cutting themselves on the multiple screws sticking out! The metal is bent at all the corners. The leather is not a decent (fake) pleather, it is like plastic. I would not recommend this chair to my worst friends and worst of all I bought two of them!! I have heard Overstock quality is really bad, now I know. I will NEVER shop Overstock again. I am new to the internet shopping world so please let me know what websites are trustworthy so I can shop there?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same, pleather was horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible, looks like leather but it is plastic. metal is bent, screws are sticking out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Shelby ,N.C.,  Dec 4, 2012

gREAT cHAIR! gREAT pRICE! qUICK SHIPPING! lOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Old Saybrook Connecticut,  Dec 3, 2012

Yes this chair does make a statement in the room very uncomfortable to sit in but it does get your attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratches and dents and scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Northern VA,  Dec 2, 2012

it is a good looking chair. the metal sheet is a little thin and a shinnier compare to one at Restoration Hardware (which looks exactly the same). But the price is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell how the metal sheet looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems fine so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews made me hesitant to order but very pleased
 from Midland, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

leather is not as nice as RH, but expected. the metal is thin, but not as bad a people make it out on here. they are low slung, but not too small by any means. overall very happy with my set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not amazing, but ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Georgia,  Nov 24, 2012

Good looking - yes. Comfortable - NO. I have never sat in a more uncomfortable chair in my life. The cushions are like rocks, metal is cheap. Like the old saying goes, never judge a book by its cover - well... same goes for this chair. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific chair
 from Marietta, Ga,  Nov 20, 2012

In spite of the low back, this chair is comfortable even for long-legged people, as it has good thigh support. The stitching on the leather is nicely done, and the chair is both enjoyable to sit on and a great conversation piece. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; the metal flashing is somewhat thin and can be (was) damaged in transit, but Overstock replaced the damaged chair quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought