Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Over one year old
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 21, 2009

The set is holding up well. Used once or twice a week for over one year and not a nick or scratch. Very thick glass construction. Bubbles inside the glass speak of its hand-made origins. Feels nice to hold. Goes beautifully with my Polish pottery dishes. Like the idea of encouraging native craftsmen and women. Would definitely buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Goblets
 from New York, NY,  Jul 16, 2009

One of our wedding gifts years ago was a pitcher and 4 water glasses in the same style as these hand-made wine goblets. We've always loved them. When I saw these, I was quite taken with them. They are beautiful and unique, not to mention sturdy, a great quality since we have a habit of breaking wine glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love them!
 from Illinois,  Apr 26, 2008

These are great glasses. We purchased them for our newly built bar room. They are clearly handblown, somewhat rustic and very artistic. They are not uniform, as if made from a mold. They are very fun, feel good in your hand, are interesting to look at and fit the atmosphere we wanted for our bar. We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as gift
 from nola,  Sep 11, 2013

Purchased for friend. She loved them too. Also ordered a similar set for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these wine glasses!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 5, 2013

These glasses are sturdy and are fun to drink from. They fit well in my hand. They match our dishes perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched what I saw on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand blown glasses from mexico
 from long island ny,  Aug 28, 2007

these are very thick, very nice glasses, i will enjoy them for many years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking for the price
 from MA,  Jul 23, 2011

A bit heavy as with all Mexican glass but attractive and sffordable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand blown goblets
 from ca,  Jul 20, 2008

I purchased this set b/c I have been looking for some sturdy Mexican glass goblets. I purchased similar ones at another store, and one broke on the way home in the car! This set is very sturdy, and attractive. The goblets are smaller than I had hoped for-I was looking for red wine type goblets, these are rather small but still quite nice. I wash them by hand, but I think they would be safe in the top shelf of the dishwasher as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can tell they are hand made
 from Halethorpe, MD,  Jun 2, 2008

The glasses took a few weeks to arrive but when they did I was not disappointed. They are a nice size and a decent weight. You can tell that these glasses are hand made. They are all slightly different in shape and there are tiny bubbles in some of the glass. But, it is these differences that give the glasses character. If you want every glass uniform and perfect do not buy this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acapulco goblets
 from Poland,  Jul 11, 2010

Thees goblets are very big and heavy. You have to keep one in both hands. The rim is so poorly profiled that you have to be carefull to not spill your drink or it makes you look like you were dribbling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought