Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed at great price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Sep 4, 2011

This is a great bed. It came in 2 flat boxes and assembly was very easy. Before buying, I read all the reviews. There were a few reviews that complained about the finish scratching easy. There were a couple very minor scratches on the finish when the bed arrived, but I didn't put any more scratches on the bed while assembling. I did let a few pieces slip and fall while assembling, so I don't think the finish scratches that easily. With the bed assembled, bolts tightened, and the mattress installed, the bed is very sturdy. I've slept on it for a week and can't think of anything negative to say. If you like the way the picture looks, I would recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Findlay, Ohio,  Aug 27, 2011

We received the bed, and my wife had it all together before I got home from work. It was extremely easy to assemble, sturdy and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed looks great
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I had seen this bed in a furniture storefor nearly twice the price. This was my first overstock.com purachase I am sure to be a repeat customer. Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King Bed
 from Cedar City, UT,  Jun 1, 2011

Beautiful bed at such a great price! We love it! Very sturdy and stylish

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed frame
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2011

Nice looking contemporary style bed. Installation was not a problem. Can't complain about anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for an amazing bed
 from ohio,  Apr 20, 2011

I have been looking for just the right bed for the right price for years. I found this one and my husband was a little leary of buying online without actually seeing the product. When it came, it was well packed. I put the bed together by myself in about an hour or so. It is very sturdy and seems to be well made. My husband was approving as well. I am glad I waited for this bed. It is great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago suburbs,  Apr 8, 2011

This bed is very nice - it came packed extremely well - the assembly was easy. The shipping time was also very quick. When we unpacked this bed and started to put it together, we noticed that we were missing one of the little bags of screws and miscellaneous parts. I contacted Overstock on a Friday night and by Tuesday morning we had the screws at our house! Overstock's handling of this problem was great! The bed is very nice looking and has a nice finish. It is sturdy and well made. I saw it on a popular big box store's website for $200 more than the Overstock price! We are very happy with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2011

This bed arrived quickly in two boxes. It was very easy to put together and looks very nice. It is very sturdy and seems well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!!!
 from Decatur, GA,  Mar 25, 2011

As some other reviewers noted, I had searched and searched for a decent bed at a reasonable price. I saw this one on other sites and in stores for double the price of what I paid for it here at Overstock. Yay!!! Overstock. This is why I keep coming back. I also ordered my mattresses from here and couldn't be happier. I received the bed frame in record time and the mattresses took about 2 or so weeks to be delivered. The delivery crew were some of the nicest I have met in a long time. The bed frame was relatively easy to put together and it does make a nice statement in the room. So I would suggest to everyone to check at overstock before you buy elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 23, 2011

Good value. Compared bed to **, and this was half the price and almost as solid as **. Dark chocolate color. One screw was missing on assembly, but it was easily replaced at local hardware store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a nice bed. Easy to put together. The color is darker than I expected, It looks more like black than brown to me. There were a couple of small scratches in the finish but I colored them with sharpie. Good bed for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Covington, In,  Mar 21, 2011

Love this bed. I had been looking for a bed for over 2 years and kept coming back to this one. I am thrilled with it. It is beautiful, sturdy and was easy to assemble. You won't be disappointed with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bed
 from Tenn,  Mar 20, 2011

Bed is a very nice product. The shipping was very quick as descibed. We got a very good price as we have seen a very similar bed at a local furnature store where the price was at least double the Overstock price. Bed should be used with the thicker or deeper mattresses. The assembly was not too difficult and took approximately 30 minutes to complete. Overall I am pleased with the product. Lcbguy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King
 from San Diego,  Mar 16, 2011

LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! Very nice quality, color and durability. When they ran out of stock last year I was pissed. They sent me an e-mail this February about additional stock. This time I snatched one up. With our antiques and area rugs, also purchased from "O", it makes for a very nice room. Received the bed 3 days after I ordered it. Can't beat the "O".....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

I love my new bed frame. I had purchased a new mattress set going from a queen to a king size. I wanted the metal look so it wouldn't make the room look small. The finish is beautiful and looks perfect in my bedroom. It was easy to put together. It did take about an hour total. I did it myself although at times, two people would have been better. You just need to make sure you tighten it well as you assembly. Also, I saw this same bed frame on other sites just with a different style name and it was on an average $300 more than what I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Feb 18, 2011

This bed looks very nice and have been really pleased with it so far. It was easy to assemble and does not move or shake as it is very stable. It was just as I expected after seeing the picture. I would recommend this to anyone that likes a sleigh type bed of metal that is so popular now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this headboard, footboard, and frame! It's just really cool, and adds a lot of character to our bedroom. It's just what I was looking for. I don't have any complaints. I don't have issues with the pillows falling through the slats like one review pointed out. I was kind of worried about that, but I have not had that problem. Was pretty simple to put together. Probably took 4 of us about 30 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2011

I looked at a lot of beds to upgrade from a queen to a king without buying a whole new bedroom set. This matches perfect with my existing furniture which has black iron accents. I had to wait for this to come back in stock and thank goodness it did as it was much more expensive on other websites! Easy to put together and seems to be of good quality. Very happy about this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from california,  Feb 1, 2011

This bed is one the best on line purchases I have made. It was delivered very quickly, easy to put together, and very sturdy - not to mention gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Jose CA,  Jan 21, 2011

WOW! FIrst of all lightening quick delivery. Ordered it Monday. Arrived Thursday. We put it together in about an hour. It took longer to to unpack the pieces than it did to assemble it. It is beautiful. Very rich coloring. The only warning I have is that it sits a bit low to the ground. I had just been using a bed frame that came with my mattress and box springs. I stored a few things under my bed (it was great for hiding Christmas presents), can't get stuff under there now unless it's flat. No biggie. Enjoy. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top