Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Acacia King-size bed
 from California,  May 3, 2011

I received our bed and loved it! The only disappointment was the description is more accurate than the photograph. I read all the reviews so I knew this bed would appear darker than in the photo. It appears absolutely black and if you look CLOSELY there is a fleck of gold which they describe as " marble". While I would have loved a lighter color...this bed is beautiful and well constructed. Took my guy about 1.5 hours to contruct with no issues.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from north carolina,  Apr 26, 2011

very sturdy, and beautiful in our new home. also - speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for an amazing bed
 from ohio,  Apr 20, 2011

I have been looking for just the right bed for the right price for years. I found this one and my husband was a little leary of buying online without actually seeing the product. When it came, it was well packed. I put the bed together by myself in about an hour or so. It is very sturdy and seems to be well made. My husband was approving as well. I am glad I waited for this bed. It is great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago suburbs,  Apr 8, 2011

This bed is very nice - it came packed extremely well - the assembly was easy. The shipping time was also very quick. When we unpacked this bed and started to put it together, we noticed that we were missing one of the little bags of screws and miscellaneous parts. I contacted Overstock on a Friday night and by Tuesday morning we had the screws at our house! Overstock's handling of this problem was great! The bed is very nice looking and has a nice finish. It is sturdy and well made. I saw it on a popular big box store's website for $200 more than the Overstock price! We are very happy with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bedframe
 from NC,  Apr 6, 2011

Easy to assemble, done within 2 hours. Use with our Tempupedic mattress as "floating" frame where it not attached to mattress. Only concern was when it shipped, the boxes were damaged, but the frame and parts were fine (sturdy!).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 2, 2011

After reading everyone else's glowing reviews, I was convinced this was the bed for me. But I'm sorry to say its not. First of all, the finish scratches if you even look at it wrong and its not very well done. I think it looks cheap. It might be ok for a guest room but not for something I'm sleeping in every day. Second of all, the headboard/footboard are not one piece-- they're several pieces that you have to bolt together. The finish has been outgassing for several days so there's this funny smell in my bedroom that is a bit of a health concern for me. And I really don't like buying items that are made in China. It doesn't look like an expensive bed-- it looks like a $xxxxx bed which is about what I paid for it. I'm going to see if I can get it back into its origonal packaging so that I can return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2011

This bed arrived quickly in two boxes. It was very easy to put together and looks very nice. It is very sturdy and seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed !!
 Mar 28, 2011

I have had my new king size bed for 2 weeks now and LOVE it! It is gorgeous. We wanted to get a bigger bed without buying a whole new bedroom set and this bed is the perfect compliment to my funiture. My husband put it together rather quickly and iIt is very sturdy. I am so glad that I ordered this bed, it is awesome !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Iowa,  Mar 26, 2011

Purchased based on other great reviews and the photo, we were not disappointed! Bed arrived in just two boxes, which made me skeptical on how it would resemble the online picture when complete. Parts / assembly instruction could be a little more descriptive, but I assembled by myself in less than 45 minutes. One suggestion, you may want to use a product like Loc-Tite to ensure bolts stay tight over years of use. Bed is a great value and really updates your bedroom with a quality look! Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!!!
 from Decatur, GA,  Mar 25, 2011

As some other reviewers noted, I had searched and searched for a decent bed at a reasonable price. I saw this one on other sites and in stores for double the price of what I paid for it here at Overstock. Yay!!! Overstock. This is why I keep coming back. I also ordered my mattresses from here and couldn't be happier. I received the bed frame in record time and the mattresses took about 2 or so weeks to be delivered. The delivery crew were some of the nicest I have met in a long time. The bed frame was relatively easy to put together and it does make a nice statement in the room. So I would suggest to everyone to check at overstock before you buy elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 23, 2011

Good value. Compared bed to **, and this was half the price and almost as solid as **. Dark chocolate color. One screw was missing on assembly, but it was easily replaced at local hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a nice bed. Easy to put together. The color is darker than I expected, It looks more like black than brown to me. There were a couple of small scratches in the finish but I colored them with sharpie. Good bed for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Covington, In,  Mar 21, 2011

Love this bed. I had been looking for a bed for over 2 years and kept coming back to this one. I am thrilled with it. It is beautiful, sturdy and was easy to assemble. You won't be disappointed with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bed
 from Tenn,  Mar 20, 2011

Bed is a very nice product. The shipping was very quick as descibed. We got a very good price as we have seen a very similar bed at a local furnature store where the price was at least double the Overstock price. Bed should be used with the thicker or deeper mattresses. The assembly was not too difficult and took approximately 30 minutes to complete. Overall I am pleased with the product. Lcbguy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King
 from San Diego,  Mar 16, 2011

LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! Very nice quality, color and durability. When they ran out of stock last year I was pissed. They sent me an e-mail this February about additional stock. This time I snatched one up. With our antiques and area rugs, also purchased from "O", it makes for a very nice room. Received the bed 3 days after I ordered it. Can't beat the "O".....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

I love my new bed frame. I had purchased a new mattress set going from a queen to a king size. I wanted the metal look so it wouldn't make the room look small. The finish is beautiful and looks perfect in my bedroom. It was easy to put together. It did take about an hour total. I did it myself although at times, two people would have been better. You just need to make sure you tighten it well as you assembly. Also, I saw this same bed frame on other sites just with a different style name and it was on an average $300 more than what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bed Delivery Process
 from Smyrna, TN,  Mar 8, 2011

I have been looking for this bed for sometime and my friend said to try Overstock.com. I am very please with the bed, and the price, but the way they shipped it was undesireable by UPS. The very large 2 part package was damaged on the outside of the box. UPS stated that they would not have left the box if I wasn't home and that Overstock should find some other way to deliver large items. The contents was not damaged, even though I have not set the bed up as of now. It will be going up into our new Master Suite and then I will comment again on how I like the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Youngstown, OH,  Feb 28, 2011

This bed just came late this afternoon. I assembled it almost entirely by myself. I needed a 2nd person only when installing the side rails. It looks beautiful and was easy to put together. In total, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, but that was mostly by myself. I was concerned when ordering because I didn't have a bed frame. That was not an issue - the bed came with the side rails and four horizonal slats and six legs. As a note, watch the headboard and footboard - they look identical until you take the bubble wrap off each of the spindles. The footboard has decorations on the bottom, the headboard does not. I didn't notice this until after assembled - I did it correctly so got lucky. Also, for a king size bed, the support rails are pre-drilled for the six legs - make sure you watch the location of the leg holes, the slats with two legs go in the center, and the slats with one leg hole are at the head and foot of the bed - the English instructions only show the queen bed, which has four legs. The Spanish section at the back shows the configuration correctly for a king size bed. I had absolutely no issues putting this together (I didn't have to swear one time!). It looks absolutely beautiful and the finish is a bronzy/blacky/brass. I love this bed!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Feb 18, 2011

This bed looks very nice and have been really pleased with it so far. It was easy to assemble and does not move or shake as it is very stable. It was just as I expected after seeing the picture. I would recommend this to anyone that likes a sleigh type bed of metal that is so popular now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this headboard, footboard, and frame! It's just really cool, and adds a lot of character to our bedroom. It's just what I was looking for. I don't have any complaints. I don't have issues with the pillows falling through the slats like one review pointed out. I was kind of worried about that, but I have not had that problem. Was pretty simple to put together. Probably took 4 of us about 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought