Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy bedframe
 from NC,  Apr 6, 2011

Easy to assemble, done within 2 hours. Use with our Tempupedic mattress as "floating" frame where it not attached to mattress. Only concern was when it shipped, the boxes were damaged, but the frame and parts were fine (sturdy!).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 2, 2011

After reading everyone else's glowing reviews, I was convinced this was the bed for me. But I'm sorry to say its not. First of all, the finish scratches if you even look at it wrong and its not very well done. I think it looks cheap. It might be ok for a guest room but not for something I'm sleeping in every day. Second of all, the headboard/footboard are not one piece-- they're several pieces that you have to bolt together. The finish has been outgassing for several days so there's this funny smell in my bedroom that is a bit of a health concern for me. And I really don't like buying items that are made in China. It doesn't look like an expensive bed-- it looks like a $xxxxx bed which is about what I paid for it. I'm going to see if I can get it back into its origonal packaging so that I can return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2011

This bed arrived quickly in two boxes. It was very easy to put together and looks very nice. It is very sturdy and seems well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed !!
 Mar 28, 2011

I have had my new king size bed for 2 weeks now and LOVE it! It is gorgeous. We wanted to get a bigger bed without buying a whole new bedroom set and this bed is the perfect compliment to my funiture. My husband put it together rather quickly and iIt is very sturdy. I am so glad that I ordered this bed, it is awesome !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Iowa,  Mar 26, 2011

Purchased based on other great reviews and the photo, we were not disappointed! Bed arrived in just two boxes, which made me skeptical on how it would resemble the online picture when complete. Parts / assembly instruction could be a little more descriptive, but I assembled by myself in less than 45 minutes. One suggestion, you may want to use a product like Loc-Tite to ensure bolts stay tight over years of use. Bed is a great value and really updates your bedroom with a quality look! Well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!!!
 from Decatur, GA,  Mar 25, 2011

As some other reviewers noted, I had searched and searched for a decent bed at a reasonable price. I saw this one on other sites and in stores for double the price of what I paid for it here at Overstock. Yay!!! Overstock. This is why I keep coming back. I also ordered my mattresses from here and couldn't be happier. I received the bed frame in record time and the mattresses took about 2 or so weeks to be delivered. The delivery crew were some of the nicest I have met in a long time. The bed frame was relatively easy to put together and it does make a nice statement in the room. So I would suggest to everyone to check at overstock before you buy elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 23, 2011

Good value. Compared bed to **, and this was half the price and almost as solid as **. Dark chocolate color. One screw was missing on assembly, but it was easily replaced at local hardware store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a nice bed. Easy to put together. The color is darker than I expected, It looks more like black than brown to me. There were a couple of small scratches in the finish but I colored them with sharpie. Good bed for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Covington, In,  Mar 21, 2011

Love this bed. I had been looking for a bed for over 2 years and kept coming back to this one. I am thrilled with it. It is beautiful, sturdy and was easy to assemble. You won't be disappointed with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bed
 from Tenn,  Mar 20, 2011

Bed is a very nice product. The shipping was very quick as descibed. We got a very good price as we have seen a very similar bed at a local furnature store where the price was at least double the Overstock price. Bed should be used with the thicker or deeper mattresses. The assembly was not too difficult and took approximately 30 minutes to complete. Overall I am pleased with the product. Lcbguy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King
 from San Diego,  Mar 16, 2011

LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!! Very nice quality, color and durability. When they ran out of stock last year I was pissed. They sent me an e-mail this February about additional stock. This time I snatched one up. With our antiques and area rugs, also purchased from "O", it makes for a very nice room. Received the bed 3 days after I ordered it. Can't beat the "O".....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

I love my new bed frame. I had purchased a new mattress set going from a queen to a king size. I wanted the metal look so it wouldn't make the room look small. The finish is beautiful and looks perfect in my bedroom. It was easy to put together. It did take about an hour total. I did it myself although at times, two people would have been better. You just need to make sure you tighten it well as you assembly. Also, I saw this same bed frame on other sites just with a different style name and it was on an average $300 more than what I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bed Delivery Process
 from Smyrna, TN,  Mar 8, 2011

I have been looking for this bed for sometime and my friend said to try Overstock.com. I am very please with the bed, and the price, but the way they shipped it was undesireable by UPS. The very large 2 part package was damaged on the outside of the box. UPS stated that they would not have left the box if I wasn't home and that Overstock should find some other way to deliver large items. The contents was not damaged, even though I have not set the bed up as of now. It will be going up into our new Master Suite and then I will comment again on how I like the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Youngstown, OH,  Feb 28, 2011

This bed just came late this afternoon. I assembled it almost entirely by myself. I needed a 2nd person only when installing the side rails. It looks beautiful and was easy to put together. In total, it took me about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, but that was mostly by myself. I was concerned when ordering because I didn't have a bed frame. That was not an issue - the bed came with the side rails and four horizonal slats and six legs. As a note, watch the headboard and footboard - they look identical until you take the bubble wrap off each of the spindles. The footboard has decorations on the bottom, the headboard does not. I didn't notice this until after assembled - I did it correctly so got lucky. Also, for a king size bed, the support rails are pre-drilled for the six legs - make sure you watch the location of the leg holes, the slats with two legs go in the center, and the slats with one leg hole are at the head and foot of the bed - the English instructions only show the queen bed, which has four legs. The Spanish section at the back shows the configuration correctly for a king size bed. I had absolutely no issues putting this together (I didn't have to swear one time!). It looks absolutely beautiful and the finish is a bronzy/blacky/brass. I love this bed!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Feb 18, 2011

This bed looks very nice and have been really pleased with it so far. It was easy to assemble and does not move or shake as it is very stable. It was just as I expected after seeing the picture. I would recommend this to anyone that likes a sleigh type bed of metal that is so popular now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this headboard, footboard, and frame! It's just really cool, and adds a lot of character to our bedroom. It's just what I was looking for. I don't have any complaints. I don't have issues with the pillows falling through the slats like one review pointed out. I was kind of worried about that, but I have not had that problem. Was pretty simple to put together. Probably took 4 of us about 30 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2011

I looked at a lot of beds to upgrade from a queen to a king without buying a whole new bedroom set. This matches perfect with my existing furniture which has black iron accents. I had to wait for this to come back in stock and thank goodness it did as it was much more expensive on other websites! Easy to put together and seems to be of good quality. Very happy about this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from california,  Feb 1, 2011

This bed is one the best on line purchases I have made. It was delivered very quickly, easy to put together, and very sturdy - not to mention gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Jose CA,  Jan 21, 2011

WOW! FIrst of all lightening quick delivery. Ordered it Monday. Arrived Thursday. We put it together in about an hour. It took longer to to unpack the pieces than it did to assemble it. It is beautiful. Very rich coloring. The only warning I have is that it sits a bit low to the ground. I had just been using a bed frame that came with my mattress and box springs. I stored a few things under my bed (it was great for hiding Christmas presents), can't get stuff under there now unless it's flat. No biggie. Enjoy. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from New Jersey,  Jan 15, 2011

What a great purchase this was! I LOVE the bed!! I was looking for a bed frame that would go with my existing wood furniture since we were upgrading our queen size mattress to a king. Great price and the bed is really attractive and sturdy. The supports for the mattress are excellent. I had seen this bed online on a different website for more money, so was very glad I had already purchased it on overtock. Not to mention that for $2.95 the bed was delivered to my front door. Assembly was pretty simply.... took my husband under an hour to put it together. I would totally recommend this bed! Just an FYI, I swapped out the hardware on my wood furniture to match the metal on the bedframe (antique bronze). It looks as if all the furniture was purchased together for very little cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top