Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy well designed bed
 from santa fe, nm,  Jul 8, 2011

The bed arrived in time, and was easy to assemble for 3 men (ha!) but the screws were missing in the package for the stabilizer posts underneath the bed. A call to an overstock rep resulted in finding the package of screws and arranging it to be sent ASAP. The bed is very sturdy and well made, and even without the extra stabilizers in place, held up without rocking or creaking. It looks great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King Bed
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jun 20, 2011

We bought this item to put in our new home for the master bedroom. It was shipped promptly and I believe it came in two boxes. My husband put it together easily. It looks wonderful and is a very solid bed. I love it. It has just a touch of an antique feel to it. Would recommend to anyone, great bed at a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King Bed
 from Cedar City, UT,  Jun 1, 2011

Beautiful bed at such a great price! We love it! Very sturdy and stylish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal!
 from Illinois,  May 19, 2011

beautiful. It's not too hard to put together but it does take awhile. Looks gorgeous in my room. The color is even better than the picture on Overstock. Did get a couple of surface scratches already, so be careful!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? nope it was better
  • How is the quality of the product? very good but scratches easily
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with this purchased, bed is beautiful
 from al.,  May 9, 2011

Needed a new bed for master bedroom, always had good luck with you guys .so decided to look before trudging all over the city. Found exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted. Yah, didn't have to leave home and it would be here in around 3 days. Can't beat that with a stick!!!!! THANKS O. CO, MEMORY NELSON

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed frame
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2011

Nice looking contemporary style bed. Installation was not a problem. Can't complain about anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King-size bed
 from California,  May 3, 2011

I received our bed and loved it! The only disappointment was the description is more accurate than the photograph. I read all the reviews so I knew this bed would appear darker than in the photo. It appears absolutely black and if you look CLOSELY there is a fleck of gold which they describe as " marble". While I would have loved a lighter color...this bed is beautiful and well constructed. Took my guy about 1.5 hours to contruct with no issues.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from north carolina,  Apr 26, 2011

very sturdy, and beautiful in our new home. also - speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for an amazing bed
 from ohio,  Apr 20, 2011

I have been looking for just the right bed for the right price for years. I found this one and my husband was a little leary of buying online without actually seeing the product. When it came, it was well packed. I put the bed together by myself in about an hour or so. It is very sturdy and seems to be well made. My husband was approving as well. I am glad I waited for this bed. It is great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Chicago suburbs,  Apr 8, 2011

This bed is very nice - it came packed extremely well - the assembly was easy. The shipping time was also very quick. When we unpacked this bed and started to put it together, we noticed that we were missing one of the little bags of screws and miscellaneous parts. I contacted Overstock on a Friday night and by Tuesday morning we had the screws at our house! Overstock's handling of this problem was great! The bed is very nice looking and has a nice finish. It is sturdy and well made. I saw it on a popular big box store's website for $200 more than the Overstock price! We are very happy with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy bedframe
 from NC,  Apr 6, 2011

Easy to assemble, done within 2 hours. Use with our Tempupedic mattress as "floating" frame where it not attached to mattress. Only concern was when it shipped, the boxes were damaged, but the frame and parts were fine (sturdy!).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 2, 2011

After reading everyone else's glowing reviews, I was convinced this was the bed for me. But I'm sorry to say its not. First of all, the finish scratches if you even look at it wrong and its not very well done. I think it looks cheap. It might be ok for a guest room but not for something I'm sleeping in every day. Second of all, the headboard/footboard are not one piece-- they're several pieces that you have to bolt together. The finish has been outgassing for several days so there's this funny smell in my bedroom that is a bit of a health concern for me. And I really don't like buying items that are made in China. It doesn't look like an expensive bed-- it looks like a $xxxxx bed which is about what I paid for it. I'm going to see if I can get it back into its origonal packaging so that I can return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 1, 2011

This bed arrived quickly in two boxes. It was very easy to put together and looks very nice. It is very sturdy and seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed !!
 Mar 28, 2011

I have had my new king size bed for 2 weeks now and LOVE it! It is gorgeous. We wanted to get a bigger bed without buying a whole new bedroom set and this bed is the perfect compliment to my funiture. My husband put it together rather quickly and iIt is very sturdy. I am so glad that I ordered this bed, it is awesome !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Iowa,  Mar 26, 2011

Purchased based on other great reviews and the photo, we were not disappointed! Bed arrived in just two boxes, which made me skeptical on how it would resemble the online picture when complete. Parts / assembly instruction could be a little more descriptive, but I assembled by myself in less than 45 minutes. One suggestion, you may want to use a product like Loc-Tite to ensure bolts stay tight over years of use. Bed is a great value and really updates your bedroom with a quality look! Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!!!
 from Decatur, GA,  Mar 25, 2011

As some other reviewers noted, I had searched and searched for a decent bed at a reasonable price. I saw this one on other sites and in stores for double the price of what I paid for it here at Overstock. Yay!!! Overstock. This is why I keep coming back. I also ordered my mattresses from here and couldn't be happier. I received the bed frame in record time and the mattresses took about 2 or so weeks to be delivered. The delivery crew were some of the nicest I have met in a long time. The bed frame was relatively easy to put together and it does make a nice statement in the room. So I would suggest to everyone to check at overstock before you buy elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 23, 2011

Good value. Compared bed to **, and this was half the price and almost as solid as **. Dark chocolate color. One screw was missing on assembly, but it was easily replaced at local hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a nice bed. Easy to put together. The color is darker than I expected, It looks more like black than brown to me. There were a couple of small scratches in the finish but I colored them with sharpie. Good bed for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Covington, In,  Mar 21, 2011

Love this bed. I had been looking for a bed for over 2 years and kept coming back to this one. I am thrilled with it. It is beautiful, sturdy and was easy to assemble. You won't be disappointed with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bed
 from Tenn,  Mar 20, 2011

Bed is a very nice product. The shipping was very quick as descibed. We got a very good price as we have seen a very similar bed at a local furnature store where the price was at least double the Overstock price. Bed should be used with the thicker or deeper mattresses. The assembly was not too difficult and took approximately 30 minutes to complete. Overall I am pleased with the product. Lcbguy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought