Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with purchase
 from Lexington KY,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a very nice bed at a great price. I am very happy with my purchase. It was very easy to put together and is sturdy. It looks great too and is a nice addition to my bedroom. I think it will work with a wide variety of furniture, which is a plus for me because I plan to upgrade the rest of my bedroom furniture soon. As a side note, the first bed I received was destroyed in transit. Packaging was decent but somehow the carrier bent several of the rails. Overstock took care of it right away by sending me a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well engineered and built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from South Orange, NJ,  Mar 13, 2013

We swear the bed now makes our mattress much more comfortable! It looks absolutely majestic and works well with our taste in furniture. It arrived in 2 boxes and there was no trouble putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great; nice and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful King Size bed
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 7, 2013

I highly recommend this bed and will gladly order from overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy frame, easy to assemble. Great looking bed. I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King Size Bed
 from Illinois,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a great bed for the price. It is easy to put together and very sturdy. Our five year old climbs, bounces and jumps all over. Not squeaks or wobbles. It is a great style as well. A very nice updated version of the old iron beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lookin' bed!
 from Kissimmee, Fl.,  Mar 5, 2013

Bed was delivered promptly and assembly was relatively fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, easy assembly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.
 from Emporium, PA,  Feb 26, 2013

I've wanted a sleigh bed for so long, when I saw this one I fell in love with it. My husband put it together by himself and had no trouble. It is nice and sturdy and looks great in our room. I am very pleased with the quality and workmanship. We would recommend it for it's great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good solid bed, the framing is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal bed frame
 from IL,  Jan 22, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality,color and price of the bed frame.We shopped around at furniture stores and mattress places and found several similar frames but they were about $1000.00 dollars more. The frame was delivered in a timely fashion and my husband ,who is not particularly handy,put the frame together in no time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, it was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too heavy but well made and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sleigh Bed frame
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

I assembled the bed myself with no problems. It looks great in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviews the color is nicer than the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bed
 from KY,  Dec 5, 2012

I had read the reviews before I bought this bed and it lived up to what other people had written. It is well made and very heavy. Very good quality bed for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this frame!
 from Gloucester, VA,  Nov 8, 2012

We love overstock.com! We've been happy with each and every purchase made. This frame is very attractive and sturdy and my husband put it together in no time at all. We also purchased a quilt bedspread with matching shams. We use the shams which we put against the headboard so our pillows don't fall through, works perfect. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from long island, new york,  Oct 29, 2012

Saw this bed on other websites for nearly twice the price. Did come with a couple of areas that need a little touch up, but no bid deal. Delivery was fast and on time. It took a little to put together. Just have to make sure the screw sizes match and your good to go. Looks amazing and really adds to my bedroom. So happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and am totally satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from Clay N.Y.,  Oct 23, 2012

Got the bed yesterday Oct. 22 Had a few holes in the one box, No damage to the product. The box did its job. It was packaged very well, protection with bubble wrap everywhere. Took about 1.5 hours to build. Looks great! All the pieces went together like they should. Again, looks great! Slept on it last night seems very strong. No shaking or squeaking noises. The mattress fit perfectly on it, tight in the front and foot of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy gauge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topshoper
 from Chicago,  Sep 10, 2012

I read all the other reviews before making my decision. When I received the shipment I was a liitle scared being this is the first bed that I have ever purchased on line and not to mention having to put togather. But to my surprise it was very easy to put together. The instructions were on point and all the pieces were there. I am very pleased with this bed and so is everybody that sees it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great bed!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

This bed shipped quickly, and arrived in two large boxes. We unpacked everything and assembled it within about 1.5 hours. The assembly was really easy (compared to other furniture items we have assembled over the years!). The bed is sturdy, no squeaking or wiggling, and looks as nice as more expensive beds. I think it's a great value and a nice addition to our bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the $
 from Colorado, USA,  Aug 29, 2012

We very much enjoy this bed and it goes with any type of furniture. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as promoted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thee bed.
 from West Virgina,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a great bed and matches most any decor and furniture, my friends took one look at it and I returned home on afternoon with a huge New Orleans style mirror over the headrail and it looks great. Not one problems so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One sturdy bed!
 from Quincy, California,  Aug 22, 2012

We love this bedframe. Placed a very heavy King 15" mattress and this thing doesn't budge. Not bad to assemble even for husband and wife that both want to be the foreman. My 17-year old daughter wheels her wheelchair up to the foot board and pulls herself over up and onto the bed over the rails and over past year, there has been not change to sturdiness...solid as ever. The only problem my husband has, is his very old feather pillows falls behind the bed, but I use new fluffy pillows and I don't have that problem. Solved the problem by buying 2 very inexpensive walmart body pillows, bougth a new duvet with shams(Overstock...love them!) and stuffed body pillows in the shams and placed behind headboard rails. Gives it a nice fabric headboard look, and interchangeable look, and my honeys pillows don't go MIA. This bed takes up considerable space in a small bedroom, though, especially in king. It's a sleighbed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for good solid bed!!
 from Southern California,  Jul 24, 2012

I ordered this bedframe and received it within two days! Good packing (in two boxes) and no real issues with anything, there were a few small spots on the finish which I think were from the manufacturing process and not visible from the front. The assembly took the two of us about 15-20 minutes and was pretty straight forward. It's a sturdy bedframe, with no wobbling or creaking, although we have it on carpet (it's a king and came with 6 center supports so no sagging!). I can see how some people in the reviews talk about their pillows slipping towards the back as there's a void between the mattress and the lowest rung on the headboard but we use two pillows apiece and haven't had that problem. The color is exactly what I saw on my monitor, a nice deep, dark bronze--I would compare it to oil rubbed bronze plumbing fixtures. The details present on the bed--the feet on the foot of the frame and the spiral details just make the bed, very nice and stylish for a metal bed and it has substance to it. It goes nice with my wood bedroom furniture which is a medium cherry and would think it would blend well with just about anything. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, I was looking at another name brand metal bedframe-- headboard only--for twice what I paid at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King bed headboard
 from Valdosta, GA,  Jul 10, 2012

I just love this headboard and frame. I was concerned because I had a Tempurpedic box and mattress to put on it, but it has worked out wonderfully. I just love it. It's beautiful and a great addition to my master suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship and arrived in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Puget Sound,  Jul 4, 2012

I wanted a king size bed that was not over powering and this has worked well. It gives a nice statement without taking over the room. I purchased a foundation with my memory foam mattress that did not work well with the bed. My husband used some 2X6s to build a platform for the bed which brought the mattress up to the right heigth and gave the mattress the support it needed. It was an easy fix. The only thing you need to be careful of is if you have to move it, be careful of the little support legs they can bend easily. We had to move the bed to srip wallpaper and we ended up taking the mattress off so we didn't damage the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought