Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this frame!
 from Gloucester, VA,  Nov 8, 2012

We love overstock.com! We've been happy with each and every purchase made. This frame is very attractive and sturdy and my husband put it together in no time at all. We also purchased a quilt bedspread with matching shams. We use the shams which we put against the headboard so our pillows don't fall through, works perfect. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from long island, new york,  Oct 29, 2012

Saw this bed on other websites for nearly twice the price. Did come with a couple of areas that need a little touch up, but no bid deal. Delivery was fast and on time. It took a little to put together. Just have to make sure the screw sizes match and your good to go. Looks amazing and really adds to my bedroom. So happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy and am totally satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from Clay N.Y.,  Oct 23, 2012

Got the bed yesterday Oct. 22 Had a few holes in the one box, No damage to the product. The box did its job. It was packaged very well, protection with bubble wrap everywhere. Took about 1.5 hours to build. Looks great! All the pieces went together like they should. Again, looks great! Slept on it last night seems very strong. No shaking or squeaking noises. The mattress fit perfectly on it, tight in the front and foot of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy gauge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topshoper
 from Chicago,  Sep 10, 2012

I read all the other reviews before making my decision. When I received the shipment I was a liitle scared being this is the first bed that I have ever purchased on line and not to mention having to put togather. But to my surprise it was very easy to put together. The instructions were on point and all the pieces were there. I am very pleased with this bed and so is everybody that sees it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great bed!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

This bed shipped quickly, and arrived in two large boxes. We unpacked everything and assembled it within about 1.5 hours. The assembly was really easy (compared to other furniture items we have assembled over the years!). The bed is sturdy, no squeaking or wiggling, and looks as nice as more expensive beds. I think it's a great value and a nice addition to our bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the $
 from Colorado, USA,  Aug 29, 2012

We very much enjoy this bed and it goes with any type of furniture. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as promoted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thee bed.
 from West Virgina,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a great bed and matches most any decor and furniture, my friends took one look at it and I returned home on afternoon with a huge New Orleans style mirror over the headrail and it looks great. Not one problems so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One sturdy bed!
 from Quincy, California,  Aug 22, 2012

We love this bedframe. Placed a very heavy King 15" mattress and this thing doesn't budge. Not bad to assemble even for husband and wife that both want to be the foreman. My 17-year old daughter wheels her wheelchair up to the foot board and pulls herself over up and onto the bed over the rails and over past year, there has been not change to sturdiness...solid as ever. The only problem my husband has, is his very old feather pillows falls behind the bed, but I use new fluffy pillows and I don't have that problem. Solved the problem by buying 2 very inexpensive walmart body pillows, bougth a new duvet with shams(Overstock...love them!) and stuffed body pillows in the shams and placed behind headboard rails. Gives it a nice fabric headboard look, and interchangeable look, and my honeys pillows don't go MIA. This bed takes up considerable space in a small bedroom, though, especially in king. It's a sleighbed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for good solid bed!!
 from Southern California,  Jul 24, 2012

I ordered this bedframe and received it within two days! Good packing (in two boxes) and no real issues with anything, there were a few small spots on the finish which I think were from the manufacturing process and not visible from the front. The assembly took the two of us about 15-20 minutes and was pretty straight forward. It's a sturdy bedframe, with no wobbling or creaking, although we have it on carpet (it's a king and came with 6 center supports so no sagging!). I can see how some people in the reviews talk about their pillows slipping towards the back as there's a void between the mattress and the lowest rung on the headboard but we use two pillows apiece and haven't had that problem. The color is exactly what I saw on my monitor, a nice deep, dark bronze--I would compare it to oil rubbed bronze plumbing fixtures. The details present on the bed--the feet on the foot of the frame and the spiral details just make the bed, very nice and stylish for a metal bed and it has substance to it. It goes nice with my wood bedroom furniture which is a medium cherry and would think it would blend well with just about anything. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase, I was looking at another name brand metal bedframe-- headboard only--for twice what I paid at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King bed headboard
 from Valdosta, GA,  Jul 10, 2012

I just love this headboard and frame. I was concerned because I had a Tempurpedic box and mattress to put on it, but it has worked out wonderfully. I just love it. It's beautiful and a great addition to my master suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship and arrived in great condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed
 from Puget Sound,  Jul 4, 2012

I wanted a king size bed that was not over powering and this has worked well. It gives a nice statement without taking over the room. I purchased a foundation with my memory foam mattress that did not work well with the bed. My husband used some 2X6s to build a platform for the bed which brought the mattress up to the right heigth and gave the mattress the support it needed. It was an easy fix. The only thing you need to be careful of is if you have to move it, be careful of the little support legs they can bend easily. We had to move the bed to srip wallpaper and we ended up taking the mattress off so we didn't damage the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price and a solid bed
 from Virginia,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a solid king size bed. The only con is that pillows tend to slip between the bars on the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 23, 2012

Arrive in perfect condition, fast. Very easy to assemble, match pretty good with the rest of my bedroom furniture, and the best thing holds perfectly my tempurpedic mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little lighter, but good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Arlington, TX,  May 16, 2012

We were upgrading from a queen-size bed, to a king-size bed. I was afraid to attempt to match the wood of the bedroom suit we already have. This bed looks great with the rest of the furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love this bed. The color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate/
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful bed!!!
 from Hartland,Wi,  Apr 21, 2012

I was like a kid in a candy store when it arrived and wanted it assembled right away, but alas had to wait until my grandsons could help us. I took a little over an hour and everything went together perfectly. NO MISSING PARTS!!! Not a squeak can be heard. Yippee!!! And it is so comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is very sturdy. All the assembly parts were enclosed and the list was perfect. It looks so good in our bedroom, and we have received many compliments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bed
 from Pompano Beach, Florida,  Nov 1, 2011

Love the bed. The only problem we had was that the pillows would fall behind the bed. And the legs were to small to support the bed. Don't get the bed of you have wooden floors, the bed slides. LOL We had a friend add on an extra bar, so the pillows would not slide behind the bed. He also made new legs out of wood to support the bed. the price was great, we looked for a bed like that for a long time, the same bed was in the store $1,895.00 we payed $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the bed, great made. American product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed/striking!
 from York, PA,  Nov 1, 2011

We purchase this bed to go with an existing set of furniture (we moved from a queen to a king bed). The bed is large, very sturdy and was fairly easy to assemble. We were able to attach the headboard and footboard to our existing king bed frame. I really like the curved look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed - as described!
 from New York, Orange County,  Oct 18, 2011

I've had the bed (king size) for about one month now - and have not been disappointed in any way. Our bedroom is carpeted and we have not experienced any movement or squeaking. It looks great. There were a few minor scratches in the finish, but you would have to look very closely to notice them. My husband put this together by himself in about 2 hours without any difficulty. I have a deep mattress and box spring and the headboard is tall enough and visible above the pillows - just like in the web picture. The small amount of space between the mattress and bedframe is not an issue for us either - allows me to easily make the bed - and I haven't "lost" any bedding to it! Very happy with our purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is what I expected from the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acacia kingside bed
 from Hilton head, sc,  Oct 4, 2011

Love this bed. It looks great and the quality is better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't be closer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King size bed
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

Packages arrived on time. This bed looks fantastic. It was the same color as shown, and is nice and sturdy and looks very classy when assembled.. What a difference it makes in our room. The only problem I have is that sometimes at night my hand hits the bedhead and you can hear the metal ring, but that's not much. Assembly was not hard. The instructions were good, and the longest part of assembly was taking everything out of the boxes and wrapping. All parts are wrapped properly and there were no scratches. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - no problem with any of the parts or anything wrong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top