Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy well designed bed
 from santa fe, nm,  Jul 8, 2011

The bed arrived in time, and was easy to assemble for 3 men (ha!) but the screws were missing in the package for the stabilizer posts underneath the bed. A call to an overstock rep resulted in finding the package of screws and arranging it to be sent ASAP. The bed is very sturdy and well made, and even without the extra stabilizers in place, held up without rocking or creaking. It looks great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King Bed
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jun 20, 2011

We bought this item to put in our new home for the master bedroom. It was shipped promptly and I believe it came in two boxes. My husband put it together easily. It looks wonderful and is a very solid bed. I love it. It has just a touch of an antique feel to it. Would recommend to anyone, great bed at a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal!
 from Illinois,  May 19, 2011

beautiful. It's not too hard to put together but it does take awhile. Looks gorgeous in my room. The color is even better than the picture on Overstock. Did get a couple of surface scratches already, so be careful!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? nope it was better
  • How is the quality of the product? very good but scratches easily
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed a new bed for master bedroom, always had good luck with you guys .so decided to look before trudging all over the city. Found exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted. Yah, didn't have to leave home and it would be here in around 3 days. Can't beat that with a stick!!!!! THANKS O. CO, MEMORY NELSON

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King-size bed
 from California,  May 3, 2011

I received our bed and loved it! The only disappointment was the description is more accurate than the photograph. I read all the reviews so I knew this bed would appear darker than in the photo. It appears absolutely black and if you look CLOSELY there is a fleck of gold which they describe as " marble". While I would have loved a lighter color...this bed is beautiful and well constructed. Took my guy about 1.5 hours to contruct with no issues.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from north carolina,  Apr 26, 2011

very sturdy, and beautiful in our new home. also - speedy delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed !!
 Mar 28, 2011

I have had my new king size bed for 2 weeks now and LOVE it! It is gorgeous. We wanted to get a bigger bed without buying a whole new bedroom set and this bed is the perfect compliment to my funiture. My husband put it together rather quickly and iIt is very sturdy. I am so glad that I ordered this bed, it is awesome !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bed Delivery Process
 from Smyrna, TN,  Mar 8, 2011

I have been looking for this bed for sometime and my friend said to try Overstock.com. I am very please with the bed, and the price, but the way they shipped it was undesireable by UPS. The very large 2 part package was damaged on the outside of the box. UPS stated that they would not have left the box if I wasn't home and that Overstock should find some other way to deliver large items. The contents was not damaged, even though I have not set the bed up as of now. It will be going up into our new Master Suite and then I will comment again on how I like the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer look w/o the price!
 from Roodhouse, IL,  Sep 16, 2010

I have been looking for a couple of yrs. for a new bed since we upgraded to a king. I really wanted an iron bed that would look good w/our existing furniture. I looked online & found the bed I wanted but couldn't justify the $2000. price tag. This bed was almost identical but the finish was different. The bed is dark brown w/a glimmer of gold/brass. Sometimes it looks black, depending on the light. My son-in-law put the bed together for me & it took about 2 hrs. Have had it up now for about 2 wks. & have had no problems. Seems very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 7, 2014

Beautiful bed. Color true to photo. I am very pleased. Husband put it together in about an hour and all the parts and pieces were there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic bed at great price
 from Great Falls, VA,  Apr 2, 2014

After shopping for bed frames, this one stood out and the positive reviews and price sold us. frames delivered and were well packaged. Great substantial weight to both the headboard and footboard. I have seen similar frames go for 2-3x this price. Easy set up. 5 stars!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size metal frame
 from Amherst, Ohio,  Apr 1, 2014

Nice frame considering the price. Easy to assemble. Only downfall is the brace "feet" under the frame keep falling off. This causes movement overall which is not pleasant. Also causes squeaking. We are not large people and have never had this problem before. Probably would not buy had I known this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Bozeman, MT,  Feb 27, 2014

I really didn't know what to expect when I ordered this bed aside from assumptions made while looking at the picture. Yes, it IS big, but it's for a King size bed, so what do you really expect? I have a tall box spring from tempur pedic & an 11" memmory foam mattress (also bought from overstock) that brings the mattress to the same height as the mattress in the picture. Don't assume that there will be space to store things under this bed, but if you have the space in your room, this is a very aesthetically pleasing frame that took me under an hour to put together by myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL KING BED!!
 from STL Mo,  Jan 16, 2014

So after much looking and reading reviews from pervious buyers I decided on this bed. We have had our other one for 15 yrs. so this was a big decision:) It has SUPER exceeded my expectations! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful bed at a great $! It went together like a charm, no issues for us. From the time we started and finished (and that includes making the bed with fresh sheets) it took us 1 hr and 15 mins. Look no further this bed is for you!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 from southern Illinois,  Dec 20, 2013

Love this bed the color is very true to picture and description of the bed. It took us a good two hours to put it together though, but well worth the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Nov 20, 2013

This a beautiful bed, very high quality. It did take a little time to put together but a great bed when it is completed. Was switching from a queen to king bed but my bedroom furniture was almost new. This looks beautiful with old furniture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some assembly required
 from Kansas City,  Nov 3, 2013

As suggested by a few others, some care is needs when putting this item together. I went down a couple bad paths in the two hours I spent assembling this beautiful bed. However, the final results were well worth the frustration. The quality and final appearance of this bed is top notch! Love the color . There were a couple scratches on the finish from rubbing in shipment but I was able to just turn those spots to where they weren't visible so no problem. Overall, very satisfied

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia King-size Bed
 from Macomb Township, Michigan,  Oct 11, 2013

I got this bed for me and my husband we both love the old style look and charm and the bed is solid and so beautiful its a foucul point of our bedroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lines. Fits with any decor
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This is the perfect hybrid of the sleigh bed design with the versatility of metal. It blends beautifully with the various antique pieces in the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York City,  Sep 23, 2013

I am highly satisfied with this product - it gave the room such a beautiful look. I feel like it is not a style that I have seen before which is why I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Linden King-size Bed
Today $382.76
Compare $539.00
Save 29%
(12)
Winslow King-size Bed
Today $463.99
Compare $809.99
Save 43%
(3)
Baroque King-size Bed
Today $686.91
Compare $1489.49
Save 54%
(17)
Back to top