Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not your sturdiest outdoor chair
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2007

I bought this chair for my dad who is a large man and thought that it was meant for outdoors and therefore would be big enough for him. The back part of this chair does not come up high enough as his head hangs over the back while sitting in it---very disappointing. Additionally, the construction was pretty rickety for an "Adirondack chair" which is traditionally supposed to withstand all types of conditions. I guess they don't make them like they used to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adirondack rocker is just fair
 from Plymouth, MA,  Mar 20, 2010

This rocker was so reasonably priced for it being Adirondack furniture but this is Adirondack furniture by way of Vietnam, so is put together more cheaply and with hardware that really isn't that great for the weight this chair is supposed to support. The most frustrating part was that the pre-assembled portions (the arms) were assembled incorrectly at the factory and so I spent hours trying to figure out why the chair was so mis-aligned, with wasted trips to the hardware store, before I realized that portions had been assembled incorrectly. Lesson learned there!...but the assembly photo was horrible and so that played into the wasted time, too. I am concerned that the weight-bearing screws in the back will not last and will need replacing by something more substantial. I give this product 2 stars because at least it is made from real wood, even though the wood feels like a cheaper variety than I remember being the case with Adirondack furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they look better than they are
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 8, 2007

these chairs look amazing. however, they rock poorly and are not very comfortable. additionally, when i received the package in the mail, the wood from 2 of the pieces that needed to be assembled had split and broken. so, after assembly, the chair is pretty unstable. i may have to super-glue a piece of it to the base. overall, i think the quality of the chairs does reflect the low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Annandale, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

I ordered these chairs because I wanted all-wood adirondack chairs for our front porch, and these were at a great price and looked very nice on the site. After ordering I read a bunch of negative reviews of them, which is why I'm writing this one. In my experience, very few people take time to write something positive; they only take the time when they need to complain. Well, these chairs turned out to be exactly what I wanted. They are sturdy, made of beautiful wood, and came with no broken pieces or missing items. The preassembled parts were done correctly. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase, and I would recommend these chairs to anyone who wants a nice rocker that complements a front porch. They are a handsome addition to our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect, and exactly like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood and the fittings was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 15, 2009

Had this not been a gift I would have sent it back, the first one arrived with a cracked seat and was promptly replaced, for the price paid I think we could have done much better. It will be interesting to see how they survive the warm Northern Calif enviornment. I would not purchase these items again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked, non-waterproof chair
 from Belmont, MA,  Jul 30, 2007

The chair showed up and initially looked pretty good - until I inspected it a bit closer and could tell that the 'water-proof' coating used on the chair is not water-proof at all. Additionally, there was a big crack in one of the back rests. Nice chair, cheap price, but not a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 15, 2010

Comfortable chair and easy hands on assembly. very please. good weather proof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major disappointment
 from NJ,  Jul 17, 2007

One chair came broken, both did not have the necessary hardware. Although they look lovely, they creak alarmingly if anyone over 150 pounds sits on them. Never again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought