Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Avoid...
 from Michigan,  Feb 10, 2010

Although the construction of this bench is sturdy and at first view it's very attractive, the paint job on it is absolutely atrocious. The seat was obviously not prepped well, as the paint began flaking off the very first day. Whenever anyone actually sits on it, more paint comes off the seat. It has now become a real eyesore, and I'm trying to find a cushion that will fit its non-standard size. If you want it to be a museum piece, just for people to look at, it's adorable, but if you're looking for a useful piece of furniture, get something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bench
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 7, 2012

I love my bench, I remodeled my home and the bench fit right in, matching my sofa perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color, would love more variety, but pleased with my purchase
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacua 3 drawer bendh
 from Los Angeles california,  Dec 3, 2011

as above the quality was just very substandard,, the craftsmanship is not ideal for what it is supposed to be.. an outside bench.. it was damaged and needed to be thrown away.. i would say that it is a poorly constructed piece of furniture.. that could potentially be dangerous to those that may have sat on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have used ostock for years now.. i am so used to the quality being very high.. this particular product was NOT up to that standard at all.. it was broken when i recieved it.. and it does appear to be an inferior product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected but...
 from Richmond VA,  Feb 25, 2011

The bench arrived on time. A word of warning to those who may live alone, it is very heavy. Assembly was not particularly complicated but required placing grooved anchors in pre-drilled holes. A few of the holes were not drilled to the exact depth which required me to use a small drill to make them deeper. This made the assembly time longer than expected. The quality of the bench itself was good and as advertised. Other than the Assembly issue it met my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden bench
 from Texas,  Aug 27, 2010

Shipping was incredibly fast-- ordered on Monday and received on Wednesday! Looks wonderful on the porch as hoped. HOWEVER one star removed from the five-star rating because two screws were missing, screws that were there didn't match up in the holes provided, and paint was missing in a spot! Still with a drill and a trip to the hardware store, the bench was put together in an afternoon. Lovely bench-- well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Bartlesville, OK,  Mar 21, 2009

I must admit that I didn't study the measurements given, I just went by the picture and assumed the bench was right for my space. Unfortunately, it was very small, more like a kids bench. It would be tough to sit more than one adult comfortably. That was my only complaint, everything else was fine---just much too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Not Pleased
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 21, 2008

Nothing in the product review said distressed. It was cracked, in more than one place, scuffed, heavily scratched and dinged. It was not worth the money, if the company had been local it would have been returned immediately. I have done a great deal of shopping on-line, with no problem, this was my 1st time on Overstock. It will be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute bench!
 from Mt. Washington Valley,  Feb 17, 2008

We looked and looked for the right bench to compliment the corner of our dining room and this was just perfect at a VERY reasonable price. Very sturdy and the painted surfaces almost have a slight antiquing look to them. If your hesitating on this item, I think you'll be pleased when you get it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BENCH
 from Marina, CA.,  Feb 15, 2008

Love my bench and the design is so country. It's a tad smaller than I needed but 2 together are perfect! The first one was damaged in the mail but Overstock quickly sent me a replacement which was in perfect condition. Overall, I would reccommend this bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from upsate, ny,  Feb 7, 2008

I was impressed with the product, a very attractive peice of furntire. I had to retun the first order, as it was received broken. The assembly directions were too basic, needed to contact the company. Overall, it a wonderful additional to my home. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench seat almost didn't fit!!!
 from Puyallup or Desert Hot Springs,  Jan 16, 2008

The ad showed this seat as 16 1/2 inches depth, the box showed up on the porch as 19 1/2... it was 19 and barely fit. Also paint job very poor, looks like "distressed" white. And one bolt never did sit right. Overall, I like it, but the quality for the $$$ is just not there. Maybe closer to $100. Except for the one bolt, easy to put together. Have a great day!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Pleased
 from Northern California,  Dec 19, 2007

I bought the white and oak bench as a gift and was quite pleased with the quality of the pieces, however they arrive with chips in the paint so I would recommend planning to either touch up this bench or sand it down for a more "shabby chique" kind of appearance. Overall nice little bench of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought