Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works for me...
 from Forest Park, IL,  Aug 14, 2008

I received the Abstract wall art yesterday and from reading the reviews, I was prepared for the muted colors, but unlike a few of the reviewers pieces, mine was not sloppily painted. It actually looks great and I know it will compliment my living room (haven't hung it yet). It arrived well packaged and didn't weigh a ton to move around. You need a drill to hang it though and I don't own one of those...maybe I'll find one on "O". I would recommend this piece to others. It fits in great with my already ecclectic decor'...this is my second purchase from "O" and I'm pretty sure it won't be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cool
 from Havelock nc,  Aug 28, 2008

I like the one that was sent to me; the colors are nice. It does take two people to hang it on the wall and it is large in size just what I needed on my wall. People like it, they say it reminds them of the windows logo. Good buy, nice artwork for a large wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, good price
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 4, 2008

Saw this item in another catalog for $40 more, ordered 3 of these for a large space in my living room that I couldn't figure out what to hang. These items work well together and flow from one to the next, filled the space and looks great. Very easy to hang and looks expensive. My wife loves them and now our living room is complete. Colors don't exactly match the picture online, but are close, just not as bright. We have a tuscan theme in our house and these work perfectly with our colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abstract art
 from Edmonds, WA,  Sep 3, 2010

I was captivated by the colors in the photo in the listing, so I ordered. It arrived in good condition. Since they are all individually painted, I did not get the same color tones. It will work out fine. I plan to use some paint, and then some clear gloss, to replace the colors that attracted me in the first place. Then I think it will look great in our room. The way it is colored now would not have attracted me enough to order one, but that can be remedied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand Out Art
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 25, 2009

This piece of metal art is great. Gives a 3-D illusion when hung on the wall because it stands out about 4" from the surface. The piece is heavy enough to be durable, yet light enough for one person to handle. You may need a tool to secure the hanging assembly. I couldn't turn it all the way by hand. It also gives the perfect splash of color. By far, a great deal on an expensive-looking piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from New Jersey,  Mar 7, 2008

The colored squares are painted enamel and are done sloppily. There are lots of cracks at the seams, which are noticeable to all. For my taste, this looks unacceptable to hang anywhere. It is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dull
 from Connecticut,  Jul 15, 2012

colors are muted. Grayish quality to it. if you are not buying it for the primary color look to it, you might not be disappointed. Looks nice over my bed, above head board but this room is black, gray, mustard yellow, so it is okay- it did NOT go where I wanted it because of the muted color. ie the yellow is the color of cooked egg yolk- they all look like a little gray was added to the can of paint. I almost didn't use it. Quality is fine for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun on a Wall
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 11, 2010

You will love this sculpture. It looks as great on your wall as it did at the website. Every visitor we've had have raved about it. You won't be disappointed! It's easy to hang too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth The Price
 from Kansas City MO,  Sep 25, 2009

The item shipped quickly. The paint is sloppy and child like. Certainly not worth the money. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW AMAZING
 from Georgia,  Sep 10, 2008

I LOVE this piece of wall art. It was easy to hang and once on the wall it just sets the room on FIRE!!!!!! The colors can fit any room decor. I have gotten many compliments on the piece and it is just great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive wall hanging
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 3, 2008

I am pleased with this purchase. It looks even better than on the website. Unusual and eye-catching piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whimsical Piece
 from Carson City, NV,  Apr 22, 2008

This wall art looks exactly as I'd hoped it would look. The colors on my piece are vibrant and clear. This is a large piece of art, yet it is open and airy making it perfect to hang above my 52" TV. And the curves soften the sharp angles of the TV and cabinet the TV sits on. I have a spotlight that shines up on the wall adding dimension to this piece. The piece required a small amount of assembly, and hanging it presented a bit of a challenge due to the fact that the hangers were not exactly level (and I was doing it alone). Take the time to measure and re-measure to get this piece hung properly and you won't be disappointed with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased Purchaser
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Mar 25, 2008

I read the reviews before I purchased the wall art which helped me to make my decision. Once received, I too thought the colors were more vivid in the picture but the review prepared me for it. I used the cardboard that the art was fastened to as a template. I measured the distance between the two hangers and the distance from the ceiling down to where I wanted the artwork to hang, marked it on the cardboard, cut a circle out of the cardboard where the hole is to be. I then placed the cardboard on the wall, marked the spots on the wall and made the holes. With the template, it was so easy to place. I placed three of them (wall arts) on a large accent wall and they were evenly placed and look so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointing
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

This is quite pretty on the computer. Up close, the colored squares have spray paint accents that look a little tacky. I ended up keeping it and it looks nice above my piano but I may paint over those squares at some point. Just look close before ordering, not the best quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good if you look really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost WYSIWYG
 from Houston,  Oct 23, 2009

The illustration is slightly brighter than what we received but overall it's very similar in appearance. A few sloppy paint strokes but on the whole very nicely done. What really surprised me is I ordered one day and received it the next:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Wall Art
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Mar 26, 2009

It looks great in my house I really like it the colors are great for what I picked. Its simple and warm feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece of art.
 from Malta, Europe,  Nov 17, 2008

Had been trying to find this particular piece of art for months, until finally I found Overstock. This piece arrived in timely fashion and was very well packed. This size was as stated and the workmanship is great too. The cost is reasonable though postage was expensive, But, since I live in Europe, that's to be expected. This piece of art is very easy to hang though we did not use the hangers provided. The colours are perfect for every decor. I would definately recommend this to anyone who loves modern art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abstract wall
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 22, 2008

The art work is nice, but definitely not what I was expecting. The colors are not as vibrant as I thought, and it can look a little cheap. It came with hardware to hang it so it's away from the wall, but that isn't practical it certain spaces. I hung it flush with the wall, and have received compliments on it, but as long as they aren't that close up to it, you can't notice the poor workmanship on it. I would not have paid what I did on it. It's nice just the same, just make sure you place it on a light colored wall, otherwise the colors are really lost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must if you have Tiffany lamps
 from Seattle,  May 4, 2008

I have (4) Tiffany lamps thru out my condo. When I saw this piece of art, there was no doult it would pull all of them together, I couldn't be happy'r and I just order a second one for my entry way which will be hung verically. There are some flaws but isn't that what art's about!!!! Happy in Seattle, Mowage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 11, 2008

We ordered two of these and hung them together over our entertainment center. I love the way they stand out from the wall. The variety of colors makes it easy to change other accent pieces in the room. These do have to be bolted into the wall and because of the curve it was a little difficult making sure they were 'straight' when hung. Shipping was quick and they arrived packaged well with no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 247 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought