Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2012

This is a lovely abstract piece, one that I will keep on display indefinitely while other objects will be cycled in and out of my living room. I cannot imagine getting bored with it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color in the ad is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abstract statuette
 from eloy az,  Jan 13, 2012

everybody that has seen them ,just love them. I order two others for a grouping. very different.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on the ball
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but dissapointing
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Feb 6, 2011

Ordered this piece as a gift but could not give it because one of the legs had split apart at the grain. I was so disappointed and was going to send it back but liked the piece so much I decided to keep it and repaired it with some wood glue I had on hand. Since the split was on the grain you can barely see the spit after I fixed it. You can feel the split but you can't really see it. If not for this I would have given 5 stars. I'm glad I decided to keep it, it looks great, is larger than I thought it would be and is a unique piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Sculpted Figurine
 from Maryland,  Dec 6, 2010

I love this sculpture. It is very unique and everyone who comes in my house notices it and comments on it. One comment was "that is a very interesting sculpture, I can't stop looking at it" where did you get it"? I wish I had a more interesting answer than "Overstock.com", but I cannot tell a lie. It came quickly and It was packaged very well so as to avoid any damage. I had hoped that it would be a little darker wood but the color is exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innovative Piece
 from PA,  Nov 14, 2010

This work always makes people who view it, look twice. Innovative, creative and elegant piece of art that brightens up any office or space. I really enjoy this addition to my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work of art
 from Laree from CT,  Jun 7, 2010

I think this is truly a nice piece...everyone who has seen it likes it ...,one wanted it bigger...but i think the size is perfect and the price worth it:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Is the Story?
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 26, 2010

I was asked just a few days ago, "What is the story behind the sculpture?" It was clear that the inquiry was from someone who believed that it was a tasteful and intriguing piece of art. It really is!! I have this piece in my office sitting next to a table top fountain and a lovely plant. It looks so inviting and peaceful...so feng shui as though I planned it so. This piece of art is an excellent purchase and looks simply divine. I would definitely recommend the artist and the art....excellent quality, artistry, and craftsmanship. You cannot go wrong with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this piece...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 21, 2010

I got this yesterday and I haven't stopped staring at it. Can't believe I found such a nice piece for a great price. It's sitting in my wall unit and trust me, it's an attention grabber when people come over. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Workmanship
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 9, 2010

This hand-carved sculpture is a beautifully crafted, creatively designed piece that evokes an emotional response. The figure is carved in perfect harmony with the wood grain and is finely sanded to a glassy smoothness. It is the perfect height for a bookcase or as a stand-alone on table or bureau. I was really drawn in by the pose - humble and serene (to my eyes), and the workmanship does not disappoint.. It would make a very affordable gift - but I'd have to buy another one because I won't give up mine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, bad quality wood work
 from Chicago,  Nov 10, 2009

Maybe I received a bad piece. I eagerly awaited this artwork. I was disappointed with quality of the wood used and the color of the art work - it looked nothing like the picture. Certainly not worth the money. I returned this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rest statue
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Apr 23, 2009

This is a beautiful piece of art! I am ecstatic to have it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Va,  Mar 22, 2009

Extremely interesting sculpture. Much smaller than I imagined, but works perfectly in the space where I placed it. Although pricey, the attention to detail and obvious labor intensivness makes it worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!
 from Houston, Texas,  May 1, 2014

This piece is a real work of art in beautiful wood. I could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood, but...
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Sep 7, 2013

The wood and actual styling of this statue are great. However, the ears, hands and feet of this carving are out of proportion. Mine arrived and looked alien-like. I returned it. Each piece is different so might not be the case with yours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resting statue
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Aug 31, 2013

Statue was much smaller than I expected. I had ordered the Floating Man statue sitting up in the same style and it is easily twice as big as this "resting" one. However, it is well made, I have it sitting under one of my tables, makes a great conversation piece. I also love how the artist's name is carved into the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes
 from ATL,  Sep 27, 2010

I love my statue- it came today and the only thing that bothers me is that the wood is a little too dark. I have it on a black shelf- it would be much better on a white or lighter color shelf. It doesn't "pop" when you see it. but the statue itself is great. smooth, made well, nice size. took 8 days to get it, but I new it would be longer when I ordered it.- it comes from Indonesia.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought