Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a nice rug, but I was a little disappointed that the color was more of a burgundy/wine and not red like I was expecting. We ended up keeping it since it will work for what we need, but if you're looking for a red carpet, this is not the rug for you. That being said, the rug is well made and comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more of a wine color and not red, which was what I was hoping for. It's still nice though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice and it's comfortable to walk on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this rug. I bought the tan as something neutral to put in my bedroom. Nice, thick rug that shed very little the first week and now doesn't at all. Great rug, awesome price, super fast delivery -- what else could I ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Aug 16, 2012

I had mixed feeling about the rug initially as I felt the design might be overpowering. Actually, the pattern is wider spread than in the picture. The rug is half-way between cherry and burgundy, which I like. The design is more of a cream which I think works better than the beige shown in the picture. It vacuums beautifully and is thick enough given the price. I have a large living room and the accessories are low key. I am not sure this would have worked as well if I had a small living room or if I had a lot of eye-catching furniture. The rug's color and design dominate the room which I like. It tends to bring everything together. My walls are beige. My couch solid brown with lighter brown and tan furniture and accessories, so the rug brings everything to life. Delivery was very fast and super inexpensive. I love Overstock and recommend the site to all my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the beige design in the picture is really more of a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Syosset, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

I bought this rug for my living room and I am very happy with it. Easy to clean and soft to touch. It came very fast. I got the ivory one, because I dont have pets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 15, 2012

The rug looks more expensive than the cost. I looked around and can not get the same quality for the price. My kids have be stepping and messing it up with their art projects. Vacuuming the rug is easy enough. There is no fiber loss. I love the design (very modern) and color, matching my decor and kitchen cabinets. It turns out that I didn't need a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red was perfect and looked like what it is on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Corsicana, TX,  Jan 24, 2012

We love our new carpet!!! It goes great with our new dining room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rich color
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2013

I loved this color and it looks great under our dark wood dining room table. Really warms up the room and the pattern is very pleasing. The actual color is a little more dark burgundy than the web site color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase.
 from Boerne, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

I was hesitant to order such a large rug, 7x11, and risk having to return it if the color was wrong. I felt like the quality would be good because Overstock has always sold good merchandise. Both quality and color were excellent. I am very pleased with this purchase. It looks beautiful in our living room. We have since purchased a leather sofa in the same color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is somewhat darker, more burgandy, but works well in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality but have only had it for three weeks. Nice to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Rug
 from La Canada Flintridge, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

I really love the way this rug looks under my dining set. It's bright enough and very modern. Although I like the look of the traditional rugs, this certainly looked better than I thought it would. The only issue I have is the middle area where it had been rolled and bent still will not completely flatten out after several weeks. Hopefully it will soon...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Forest, VA,  May 5, 2011

I purchased the ivory rug and it is exactly what I wanted. It was delivered within just a few days after I placed my order and it is just as it was advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 Aug 20, 2015

Sent it back. The rug had folds that would not lie down flat and was non uniform in coloration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 May 19, 2015

It looks good and I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 May 13, 2015

very pleased with the quality and color of this rug. better than expected and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The ivory/black rug is just lovely. True to size and color and at a great price from Overstock. I used it in my dining room. Exactly as described, laid out flat right away for the most part. Had to weight the corners for a few days but no problem, they flattened in just a few days. The pile is not too high and still very soft. Looks great, thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red is bright
 Apr 27, 2015

this rug has held up nice, the red is a lot brighter than it appeared in the picture, for the price its served us well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin but serviceable
 Apr 10, 2015

Purchased the ivory for guest bedroom. Size was good fit for my needs, but the quality is not great. Agree with others that it takes awhile for rug to lay flat. Would not use this in a well-trafficked area. The ivory is more tan/light brown. Pattern isn't too busy, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS so far!
 Mar 29, 2015

I bought one along with the Shakespeare sonnet rug for our living room. After seeing how nice the rug was, my husband agreed that it would work best to order another of the red rugs and put the Shakespeare rug by the front door. BEST DECISION EVER. I've only had them a few weeks, but they are just beautiful! Out of sheer laziness, the rugs went unvacuumed for two weeks. With three dogs and three grown children (and their friends) tromping through the living room, I'm happy to say they hid the dirt very well. I swear from now on I'll take better care of my new rugs. They are a magnificent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really RED
 Jan 25, 2015

I ordered this in the approximately 8x5 size. I was satisfied with the quality, which seemed good, and would have kept it except for the color. I have red bar stools and accessories and this was more of a wine or maroon. If you're looking for a true red, keep looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Spent months looking for right style and color to go in sunroom. Came across this and it is stunning! Newberry College is a block away, and I wanted to honor and support their colors. The Duffords had owned this home since 1952. The sunroom was Doris favorite place to sit. As a new homeowner, I wanted to cherish the warm spirit of this house, as neighbors from all around love to come visit, sit a spell, and reminisce of the good old times. This rug was heaven sent! EXCELLENT PRICE. Italian manufacturer, and USA shipping storage facility in Spartanburg, SC! Win Win support Newberry College, the State of SC and Italy (so long China)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RED is a beauty
 from Dallas TX,  Dec 12, 2013

This rug is exactly the color on the website. Its a pretty red. Not too dark, or deep but just like it is. True to color. Rug is soft, medium thickness and soft. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought