Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a nice rug, but I was a little disappointed that the color was more of a burgundy/wine and not red like I was expecting. We ended up keeping it since it will work for what we need, but if you're looking for a red carpet, this is not the rug for you. That being said, the rug is well made and comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is more of a wine color and not red, which was what I was hoping for. It's still nice though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is nice and it's comfortable to walk on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Ewing, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this rug. I bought the tan as something neutral to put in my bedroom. Nice, thick rug that shed very little the first week and now doesn't at all. Great rug, awesome price, super fast delivery -- what else could I ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Aug 16, 2012

I had mixed feeling about the rug initially as I felt the design might be overpowering. Actually, the pattern is wider spread than in the picture. The rug is half-way between cherry and burgundy, which I like. The design is more of a cream which I think works better than the beige shown in the picture. It vacuums beautifully and is thick enough given the price. I have a large living room and the accessories are low key. I am not sure this would have worked as well if I had a small living room or if I had a lot of eye-catching furniture. The rug's color and design dominate the room which I like. It tends to bring everything together. My walls are beige. My couch solid brown with lighter brown and tan furniture and accessories, so the rug brings everything to life. Delivery was very fast and super inexpensive. I love Overstock and recommend the site to all my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the beige design in the picture is really more of a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Syosset, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

I bought this rug for my living room and I am very happy with it. Easy to clean and soft to touch. It came very fast. I got the ivory one, because I dont have pets

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 15, 2012

The rug looks more expensive than the cost. I looked around and can not get the same quality for the price. My kids have be stepping and messing it up with their art projects. Vacuuming the rug is easy enough. There is no fiber loss. I love the design (very modern) and color, matching my decor and kitchen cabinets. It turns out that I didn't need a pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red was perfect and looked like what it is on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Corsicana, TX,  Jan 24, 2012

We love our new carpet!!! It goes great with our new dining room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rich color
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2013

I loved this color and it looks great under our dark wood dining room table. Really warms up the room and the pattern is very pleasing. The actual color is a little more dark burgundy than the web site color

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase.
 from Boerne, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

I was hesitant to order such a large rug, 7x11, and risk having to return it if the color was wrong. I felt like the quality would be good because Overstock has always sold good merchandise. Both quality and color were excellent. I am very pleased with this purchase. It looks beautiful in our living room. We have since purchased a leather sofa in the same color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is somewhat darker, more burgandy, but works well in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality but have only had it for three weeks. Nice to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Rug
 from La Canada Flintridge, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

I really love the way this rug looks under my dining set. It's bright enough and very modern. Although I like the look of the traditional rugs, this certainly looked better than I thought it would. The only issue I have is the middle area where it had been rolled and bent still will not completely flatten out after several weeks. Hopefully it will soon...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Forest, VA,  May 5, 2011

I purchased the ivory rug and it is exactly what I wanted. It was delivered within just a few days after I placed my order and it is just as it was advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RED is a beauty
 from Dallas TX,  Dec 12, 2013

This rug is exactly the color on the website. Its a pretty red. Not too dark, or deep but just like it is. True to color. Rug is soft, medium thickness and soft. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Red with maroon
 from TEXAS,  Nov 24, 2013

I have put this in my Den.... It had a curl in it that I am still tring to flatten. Also the RED is more Maroon. But overall fro a Den rug it will work.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New Jersey,  Aug 28, 2013

We had our doubts but this rug is exceptional for the price. Looks great, feels great. The only question is whether it will last for a while...we'll see...but it seems like it's up to snuff. We're actually about to buy a matching rug of the same style to go along with it...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Georgia,  Aug 12, 2013

I love Overstock, however, this rug isn't quite the quality I was expecting, but it is okay. I did read the other reviews before I purchased it, but I took a chance. Also, the deep red color, while beautiful, shows EVERYTHING, and I don't even have small children. If I were ordering again, I'd spend the extra money and get higher quality fiber, and a lighter color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from East Moriches, NY,  Jul 25, 2013

Looks better in real life. Very soft and stylish. I have traditional furniture in my great room and this rug looks great with this style. I wanted to move away from the traditional/oriental rugs and this rug works! Quick delivery too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! (Black) Looks just like the picture!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 14, 2013

Great Rug! Looks great in the bedroom! We have a cat and dog.... the rug is totally holding up! Easy to clean and vacuum...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same - the white is a cream/white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! We have a cat and dog....totally holding up!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Conway, AR,  Apr 11, 2013

I got this rug for my living room and I think it looks great, The size was just right and the color is very rich. Its not real thick but it's fine for my use. The ottoman leaves marks but they go away with time when you move it. All in all I'm very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lorton, VA,  Mar 7, 2013

This was the first rug I ordered on line, but it will not be the last. The color is a deep rich red. It makes my space pop! I love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much richer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 1, 2013

This rug is for my dining room as I am look for that classic look. I ordered the black rug. The lower portion of my walls are painted red and this rug just pops in the room. I even found fabric to recover my dining room chairs that has the swirls. Black rug, red wall, silver accessories - an awesome dining room now that I love to walk into daily!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the black rug....and it was black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great rug and fantastic price. exactly what i wanted and what i ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Montclair, VA,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a beautiful rug that added a little spice to my sitting room. Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and photo accurately portrayed the rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top