For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what you see is not what you get!
 from greensboro, nc,  May 4, 2011

It took me a few weeks to decide on which canvas set to order for my living room. I finally decided on these. Couldn't wait to see them When I opened the package they are only 10" wide, but the picture online makes them look wider. The colors are not as vivid as this picture. This was the 1st time that I was disappointed with a product. No packing list came with it. The ones I received look cheaply made and dull.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The picture online is much brighter then the set that was delivered
  • How is the quality of the product? The online product is more vivid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? What you see is not what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Boston,  Apr 4, 2011

Somehow the pictures didn't look as good in person as I thought they would based on the picture. Also, the cavas isn't stretched tightly to the frames and the frames are cheap--I'm seeing the cavas is already coming loose after a few months. I have other canvas art in the same room that cost a lot more and is much sturdier. Might be OK for a dorm room or something. You get what you pay for. I wish I hadn't bought this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angry Color
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 19, 2011

The color in real life is much more stark than what you see on the computer. I was so excited to receive this painting but when I pulled it out, I was surprised by how different the painting looked in person. It almost had an angry look to it, which is not what I'm looking for:-). The great thing about overstock is I can return it and get another that fits my needs better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Portland,  Feb 3, 2011

This set has great color combinations and it's hand oil painting. For this price, a set of 4 is worthed, however, the quality looks a lil cheap. Overall, it's a great set, works perfectly in my relatively small living room. Don't recommend this set for big space!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 12, 2010

This painting has bold, vibrant colors that really light up a room. The combination of the 4 pieces works really well behind a sofa, as it takes up a good portion of the wall. Also, the price is right, considering that smaller canvas paintings are usually twice as expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Seattle,  Aug 29, 2010

Love the colors and size. The set up for hanging them up is terrible. The string is uneven, and the piece that allows you to adjust how long the string is doesn't work that well, so hanging them level to each other is a challenge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded
 from Ohio,  May 13, 2010

The artist must have skimped or run out of oil on mine, cause the colors are much fainter than what is pictured. Considering exchanging to hopefully get one from a better lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 24, 2012

Product looks exactly as pictured on the site. Very vibrant colors. Currently have it in my office at work and get tons of compliments. It was protected very well during shipping. Overall very pleased...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best purchases I have ever made!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

I am so happy that I bought this two years ago, it was a great price and I have used it in two livingrooms and now our bedroom. I get compliments all the time. It looks like something I would buy at a gallery for over $1,000! Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!! Worth every penny!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 21, 2010

This piece of art is absolutely gorgeous! It comes nicely wrapped in a clear plastic wrap over each individual piece. This abstract piece is beautifully comprised of brilliant orange, green, white and red hues. The textured canvas gives this piece that one-of-a-kind gallery feel. It looks incredibly expensive - no one would ever guess I that I didn't purchase this from an art dealer. I am very impressed with the artistic quality and overall design. This piece is extremely low priced for what I purchased. I am more than pleased and I will definitely purchase more art from Overstock in the future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but......
 from North Dakota,  Jun 26, 2010

I loved this piece in the photo! When it was delivered yesterday i was quite pleased. It was lighter than i had expected and had pull-strings in the back, which made hanging easier. My only complaint is that the actual painting doesnt look as dynamic as the photo. I understand, however, that every painting can't be an exact replica of that one. Great piece for neutral walls!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 10, 2010

Colors are bright and vibrant and this is a real oil painting. It took a week or so for the oil paint scent to go away, so if smells bother you, let it air out somewhere. It also has very good fully adjustable hangers on the back frame. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 4, 2010

I thought the painting had vibrant colors, though it was of poor quality. I lined up and space the hanging mounts, but when I placed the pictures on them they were not even. The quality of the back hangers were poor and uneven. I had to take out the nails I put in the wall to try to make them even. It was a hassle I did not want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull and Lifeless
 from Brooklyn NY,  May 7, 2014

If there was an easy way to return this I would, unfortunately I already threw out all the packaging. The painting doesn't look like the picture at all, the painting I received looks dull, not at all the vibrant colors that I imagined in the picture. First time that I'm disappointed in an overstock order.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Piece
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 19, 2014

I was surprised when I received it that it really is hand-painted and looks very nice. I have it in my bedroom and it definitely adds some needed color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Orlando,  Dec 13, 2013

Love these pieces. They literally go with anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice painting, but lacks quality
 from MN,  Dec 3, 2013

The painting looks very similar to it's web depiction. The colors are very bright and really pop. In person, up close, the craftsmanship seemed lacking to me - broad sweeping brush strokes that lacked any real depth. Looked hastily finished. The edges of the canvas are not 'finished'; they are simply solid run off colors from whatever color hit the edge of the canvas, which made them look unfinished.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another cycle of life !!.
 from San Ramon, Ca,  Oct 10, 2013

Moved to new house and wanted "upbeat" decorating. This is first modern piece of art and it looks fantastic on my wall--I staggered the panels and painted the wall a purple color, which makes the colors all pop up and out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful
 from Iowa,  May 17, 2013

Beautiful artwork. Very colorful. Good quality and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought this wouldn't be as bright, but it's pretty loud for our living room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of art.
 from Chicago.,  May 1, 2013

My husband bought this for our main bedroom wall and we couldnt be happier. The colors are rich and the stretching is done just right. The size was perfect for above the bed and it has completely changed the look of our bedroom. Its vibrant and modern. Only caveat is the oil paint smell, that is very strong right after taking it out of the box. Stayed in the room for a day or two..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well painted and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top