Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best rug on the planet
 from London, Ky,  Jun 20, 2012

This is an awesome rug. Do not hesitate to buy it. It has the quality of a thousand dollar rug. It does not shift like some rugs without the bottom liners. It has a fabric backing liner. BEWARE that the rug is looped. If you have pets, they will shred it with their toenails, as they will get hooked in the loops. They are dense, low loops if you are wondering. Keep your vacuum on the tall setting so it will not fray/fuzzy up the rug. It is good to have four people on each corner to position the rug, because it is very heavy. This rug is very trendy right now. It has a retro class that will make people smile. Pattern: It has three full 'bubble' patterns across (short side), and five full 'bubble' patterns down (long side). It has three half 'bubble' patterns across the top and bottom. So fifteen full 'bubbles', and six half 'bubbles'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. See my pattern description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from dallas, tx,  Aug 26, 2011

love love love my new rug! delivered super fast. beautiful grey...true grey, not with a blue-ish tint. can't say enough great things about this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2012

I wanted to wait to write a true review until after seeing how it holds up in a very busy household. And I'm very pleased! Very busy family of 6 with a dog and this rug is awesome. We were looking for something that was clean and modern and we're very impressed with the look. Its located in the family room, so it gets lots of traffic and always looks great. It is wool, so it requires a lot of vacuuming for the first month or so - this does wane after a while. It's just the high quality mid century statement piece we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair / High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAUTION: Colors in photos/described are innacurate
 Jun 10, 2015

First I ordered the 'gray' rug, thinking that I was getting the light gray one pictured in the photos. The color I received (marked on the rug packaging as 'charcoal') was actually a mix between a dark purple/navy blue/charcoal color, so I returned that. I then ordered the 'slate' color, expecting to receive the one that appears light gray in the Overstock photos. It was 'LIGHT BLUE'! The packaging on the outside of the rug even specifically says 'light blue'. I pulled up the photos online to make sure I wasn't crazy or that my computer monitor wasn't off, but sure enough, the color of the Overstock photos is NOTHING like the actual color of the rug. I'll be returning this one as well. Overstock, you need to ensure that you take accurately colorized photos and not enhance or optimize them (in so doing, changing the colors) AND accurately describe the colors when ordering. If the rug says LIGHT BLUE on the packaging, the description should say light blue. I will likely never order another rug through Overstock again. I hope this helps fellow shoppers avoid the headaches, chats with customer service, and return processes that I had to endure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New Braunfels, Texas,  Dec 1, 2014

LOVE the pattern, love the size and how it fits in my house, BUT. I purchased the GREY rug, as I was looking for a dark grey color. Here's the problem, it's BLUE. Not even a navy blue, a bit lighter than navy blue. If I had known how blue the rug was, I would have gone with the lighter colored one. Disappointed, and now I'm going to have to figure out how to dye the thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, wrong color!
 Oct 13, 2015

It's difficult to write this review because I really do like this rug. Great design, nice feel to the material, nice quality for the price. BUT, the color is NOT as pictured. When I ordered, there were 3 pictures on the website that showed a light gray color (plus more that showed the navy.) I ordered "Grey". The label on the packaging said "Charcoal". The actual color is much darker than the light gray pics and it has a bit of a blue/navy cast to it. I went back to the website and now see that another image has since been added, which has a label identifying it as "Grey" right on the image. THIS IMAGE IS ACCURATE. Look at this one and ignore the light gray pics if you're considering ordering "Grey"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Francisco,  Jul 12, 2013

This rug is so stylish and the quality is amazing. It changes the whole room and is now our favorite rug in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive rug.
 Jan 19, 2016

Very cool pattern, great color (I purchased the charcoal and cream). There are several pulls in the weave but hardly noticeable. Very pleased with this choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but delivered wrong color
 Aug 14, 2015

I will stand by Nuloom, but have decided to take my business elsewhere to order. I ordered this rug in blue, received it in grey. Customer service (chat) immediately apologized, advised that blue was in stock and he would process my return and get the correct rug shipped. About 12 hours later I get a notiFication that they're canceling because I must have ordered the wrong color- I will need to call to request a return and there will be a 40.xx return cost. A very angry phone call to customer service gave me a similar response- she said she would process the return and waive the fee but that I would need to reorder the blue rug on my own. As I went to attempt to do this I see that the blue is now out of stock, which is probably the reason for the issue in the first place. Overall my experience with over stock was completely subpar. I ended up keeping the rug in grey and love the make and modern design, but still wish I'd received the correct color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trellis Rug
 Aug 1, 2016

Very happy with this rug. True to size, true to description. Wears exceptionally well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KD
 Jul 4, 2016

This rug is beautiful and well made. It adds a gorgeous pop of color to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but not the color I ordered
 Dec 24, 2015

This rug was a nice quality but it was not the color I ordered. The color listed online was grey and the image showed a light grey. The rug I received was labeled charcoal and was a dark grey, almost navy color. Unfortunately it did not work for what I needed. Whether the image is off or they shipped the wrong color, it did not meet my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jul 30, 2015

Is rug completes my mid century modern living room. It doesn't shed and it isn't scratchy. I was worried about buying a rug online but couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 Mar 19, 2015

Shipped fast and beautiful!! Nice area rug for my living room. Watch your animals on it!!! Mine scratched and made a mess. Their nails get caught up in the threading. ( that's the only negative ). I've had this rug awhile now, so it's not new to them and they stopped!!!! Nice rug good buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quality
 from New York, NY,  Sep 21, 2014

Bought this for my son. It is true to the color. A wonderful, graphic pattern. Great feeling on the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from petal, MS,  Jul 31, 2014

I've had this rug for over a year now. Loved it when I bought it, love it now. It's help up to 4 little ones and still looks new. Yes, it shed but several

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 21, 2014

We got the slate, looks to be a blueish grey but works great in our house. Wonderful mid century design. Very soft back, no need to worry about scratching hardwood. Rug is very thick and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2013

All of the positive reviews here made me even more excited to get this rug. Originally, I wanted it in slate gray for my mid century style living room, but it was sold out. I loved the pattern more than the color, so I settled for gray. It was delivered in less than a week. The color is much more blue than gray. And like another review states, the loops pull, and the rug needs a lot of vacuuming. For the price, I'm not complaining. Its a great place holder until I find something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 29, 2013

Love this rug! The modern print and deep blue color was just what we needed for our "Gator" themed office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked Alexa Moroccan Rug
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 14, 2013

Loved the rug! Unique mid-century design is not to be found in my neck of the woods, so I was very excited to receive the rug. Unfortuantely, upon arrival, I found the grey rug to have a decidedly blue cast when paired with my existing decor. I read the reviews and viewed the pictures, prior to purchase, so I was surprised to find myself with a rug that wasn't a true grey. Perhaps, just me, but my daughter and husband were present for the unveiling, and they both remarked "nice blue rug". I called Overstock, and, as always their customer service was excellent. They were willing to bear the return shipping cost, so, I returned the rug, promptly. No hassle, whatsoever. If the color had been right, the rug would have found a permanent home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought