Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best rug on the planet
 from London, Ky,  Jun 20, 2012

This is an awesome rug. Do not hesitate to buy it. It has the quality of a thousand dollar rug. It does not shift like some rugs without the bottom liners. It has a fabric backing liner. BEWARE that the rug is looped. If you have pets, they will shred it with their toenails, as they will get hooked in the loops. They are dense, low loops if you are wondering. Keep your vacuum on the tall setting so it will not fray/fuzzy up the rug. It is good to have four people on each corner to position the rug, because it is very heavy. This rug is very trendy right now. It has a retro class that will make people smile. Pattern: It has three full 'bubble' patterns across (short side), and five full 'bubble' patterns down (long side). It has three half 'bubble' patterns across the top and bottom. So fifteen full 'bubbles', and six half 'bubbles'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. See my pattern description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2012

I wanted to wait to write a true review until after seeing how it holds up in a very busy household. And I'm very pleased! Very busy family of 6 with a dog and this rug is awesome. We were looking for something that was clean and modern and we're very impressed with the look. Its located in the family room, so it gets lots of traffic and always looks great. It is wool, so it requires a lot of vacuuming for the first month or so - this does wane after a while. It's just the high quality mid century statement piece we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair / High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from dallas, tx,  Aug 26, 2011

love love love my new rug! delivered super fast. beautiful grey...true grey, not with a blue-ish tint. can't say enough great things about this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Francisco,  Jul 12, 2013

This rug is so stylish and the quality is amazing. It changes the whole room and is now our favorite rug in the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quality
 from New York, NY,  Sep 21, 2014

Bought this for my son. It is true to the color. A wonderful, graphic pattern. Great feeling on the feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from petal, MS,  Jul 31, 2014

I've had this rug for over a year now. Loved it when I bought it, love it now. It's help up to 4 little ones and still looks new. Yes, it shed but several

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 21, 2014

We got the slate, looks to be a blueish grey but works great in our house. Wonderful mid century design. Very soft back, no need to worry about scratching hardwood. Rug is very thick and heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2013

All of the positive reviews here made me even more excited to get this rug. Originally, I wanted it in slate gray for my mid century style living room, but it was sold out. I loved the pattern more than the color, so I settled for gray. It was delivered in less than a week. The color is much more blue than gray. And like another review states, the loops pull, and the rug needs a lot of vacuuming. For the price, I'm not complaining. Its a great place holder until I find something else.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 29, 2013

Love this rug! The modern print and deep blue color was just what we needed for our "Gator" themed office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked Alexa Moroccan Rug
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 14, 2013

Loved the rug! Unique mid-century design is not to be found in my neck of the woods, so I was very excited to receive the rug. Unfortuantely, upon arrival, I found the grey rug to have a decidedly blue cast when paired with my existing decor. I read the reviews and viewed the pictures, prior to purchase, so I was surprised to find myself with a rug that wasn't a true grey. Perhaps, just me, but my daughter and husband were present for the unveiling, and they both remarked "nice blue rug". I called Overstock, and, as always their customer service was excellent. They were willing to bear the return shipping cost, so, I returned the rug, promptly. No hassle, whatsoever. If the color had been right, the rug would have found a permanent home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Virginia,  Aug 9, 2013

This rug is beautiful. Great Qualityand looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Edmond, Ok,  Jun 27, 2013

Excellent rug! Excellent price!! Perfect for my son's room!!! It was much better than anticipated!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Louisiana,  May 15, 2013

Love it. Most descriptions were very accurate. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...we ordered the navy. Color was great...not too dull or bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Smell of glue (?) was strong at first but has gone away.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great...the 7'6 x 9'6 does have three "bubbles" across and looks perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this rug. It might be the best thing I ever bought. I've had it for a few weeks. It doesn't snag or shed. The color is rich and dark and exactly true to the website. I couldn't be happier. It's for a mid-century living room and it is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Really rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Jose,  Feb 27, 2013

I have been looking for a well priced geometric rug that would really stand out and this rug is quite beautiful and fits nicely into my mid century modern living room. It is a hand hooked rug so if you have a cat that likes to scratch things this may be an issue because their claws will pull the fibers up through the rug. I had the rug for one day and I noticed that my cat had done quite a number on one section, but I was able to snip the fibers and it looked fine. That being said, It is the only negative about this rug. For the money, it is a great deal and I highly recommend it. If you do not have pets it is even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on, dark grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is high quality and a good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totatlly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from usa,  Jan 24, 2013

I like this rug a lot. very good deal. it sheds a bit. little fibers on my dark sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug lots of complements
 from Ridgewood NJ,  Jan 13, 2013

We got the navy rug and it is beautiful. Lots of complements. It is in our dining room and brings the whole space together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, nice feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from Arizona,  Nov 27, 2012

The looped style begins to snag right away. We had the rug for 1 day and already it seems to be fraying where some loops are poking up higher than others and looking a bit fuzzy. It's mostly the white ones that are noticeable. The back of the rug is white rubber, and you can see it peeking up around the edges of the rug. The pattern is cool, very big and 5 lengthwise, 2 full and 2 halves width-wise as another reviewer mentioned. Definitely a casual, mid century feel. Overall I think this is a cute rug. I just don't feel like it's quite what I'm looking for in my living room. I've decided I prefer a smaller print and a different color -- maybe a black and white moroccan dhurrie. . However, if you are looking for a mid century modern area rug at a great price, you may enjoy this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. Deep navy blue (not too dark to be mistaken for black) and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Centerville, OH,  Nov 13, 2012

I really like this rug. I received it about a month ago within a few days of ordering it. It goes well with my modern decor. I ordered it in slate and to me the color is more of a light blue than blueish gray but I still like it. I currently have it in my living room and it seems to be holding up to traffic and dirt. I have a child who plays on it and it is holding up well so far. It does shed a little but I'm sure that will go away after vacuuming it some more. I vacuum it on my extra low setting. As I said above, this is NOT a good rug to have if you have cats with claws...even the slightest release of claws will snag the rug. I am planning on moving it to my bedroom to keep it away from my cats. I've trimmed the snags and it looks okay but I should have paid attention to the review that addressed this same issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly how it appeared on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality- not recommended for people with cats that have claws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the actual rug has more designs across and down as a previous person stated in their review
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Graffix Dimensions Hand-Tufted Charcoal Rug (8'0 x 11'0)
Sale $503.09
Was $558.99
Compare $899.00
Save 44%
Graffix Dimensions Hand-Tufted Charcoal Rug (7'6 x 9'0)
Sale $359.99
Was $399.99
Compare $605.25
Save 41%
(2)
Ultimate Dark Grey/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $234.89
Was $260.99
Compare $594.99
Save 61%
(18)
Back to top