Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Awesome product, great price and unique design! we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker, but thats what i was hoping
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin but very comfy and doesnt slide on wood floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Gold Area rug runner
 from Raytown, Mo,  Mar 28, 2012

Very Nice Very Thick feeling rug. We had no issues rolling it out or laying it flat very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZOOM IN BECAUSE THE COLORS ARE UNLIKE THE DESCRIPT
 from UPPER DARBY, PA,  Mar 17, 2012

I LOVE THESE RUGS. I BOUGHT TWO OF THE 7X10'S AND THE RUNNER. THEY ARE SOFT AND BEAUTIFUL. BUT NOT GOLD AT ALL. I WOULD DESCRIPE THEM AS PREDOMINATELY RED/RUST WITH ACCENTS OF NAVY BLUE AND TAUPE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DIFFERENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT THE COLOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. CB
 Aug 20, 2015

Into my spare bedroom just enough to have a little and still show the beautiful hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Happy with this purchase. We purchased the larger rug along with this runner for our office and it's been great. We don't have a lot of traffic in our office, but it has held up well. Have had them almost a year now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great looking rug that has rich colors and the price is amazing on "O". I'm not saying you should expect this rug to be like one you pay hundreds for but it is very nice looking. It is soft and durable for normal use. Unless you are setting furniture on top of it you will need a non- skid rug pad on smooth flooring. Make sure rug pads are not rubber based if you have laminate floors, it will adhere to it and ruin the floor color. If I could provide a photo of it next to my dark gold and burgundy furniture which has undertones of green in the weave of the cushions, you would see it does have more of a beige not a gold tone as the background color. But the combination of the other colors seems to bring it together so it somehow works with my furniture. There are areas of black in this rug and the green is the most sparse color in this rug which has a more pixelated than blended appearance. What appears as a grayish green in the middle of the rug photo is actually little dots of black interspursed with the beige background. I have Old World looking furniture which the design works well with but the color scheme and the pixelated look lends itself to a modern or contemporary flair if that's what you are looking for. Others commented in reviews about the way it was rolled up for delivery and had ripples or bumps. This is not "O"s fault it is from the postal service putting things on top of it in the truck instead of standing it up. I rolled mine up diagonally starting at the very corner with the right side out doing this twice in two different directions. Then unrolled it again and let it lay flat for a few days and then it was fine. Repeat this a few times if you have to. This rug is thinner with a low pile but feels nice and soft when you walk on it. I personally like a thinner rug. This one is comparable to the area rugs made by ******. My runner rug measured exactly 1'10.5"x7'2" so the dimensions were close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehhh
 from Louisiana,  Jan 2, 2015

I knew before i received this rug that I would have to return it because it wasn't going to fit where i needed it to go. With that said, I wanted to still get a look at it to see if I wanted to find a place for it. Definitely not. The rug itself was heavy so I thought it would be nice, but when I rolled it out it was very thin. The backing was thick and strong but I could tell that after some time, if it was put in a place with traffic like a hallway, this rug would age very quickly. Not to mention all of the colors are very bold so it's almost overwhelming. None of them pop from the rest. They are all competing with the others. The shading is very dark as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very lightweight rug
 from downers grove, illinois,  Jan 10, 2014

I loved the pattern and color of this rug but it is very light weight and even with a good pad I had to Velcro the rug to the pad or it was ALWAYS off the pad. I bought heavy duty Velcro and it has done the trick, even with two big dogs running back and forth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came as expected
 from Florida,  Sep 24, 2013

Colors were just as looked and described. Layer flat same day I rolled it out. Does slide on floor so do suggest getting something to get it to stay put. Very happy with purchase, especially for price paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love this runner.
 from SE Kansas,  Jul 27, 2013

Liked this so much I bought another one & also bought one for my neighbor as a gift. Receive many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like pictue
 from Louisiana,  Apr 12, 2013

When I saw this item online, I could not wait to order and recieve this item. The colors and pattern is what I have been looking for, for a long time. When item was recieved, I was very disappointed. The colors are brash, does not even appear like the same color pattern. The red and black are very dark. Not muted are blended like picture. I am returning this item. On the positive side the rug is soft, but thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in picture is beautiful and muted and blended perferctly. In person its brash, doesn't even appear like the same color pattern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is soft, but very thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK rug for the price.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 17, 2013

Ok rug for the price, but I would not recommend this for a high traffic area. I have this as a runner in our kitchen and it's already wearing down after 6 months. It looks good, but doesn't function as a good rug. You get what you pay for, but I assume after a year or so, I'll be buying a new rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, not the best.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Gold Area Rug runner
 from IOWA,  Mar 16, 2013

I do like this rug, however, it won't stay in place on carpet. Even tho I purchased a non-slip pad, the rug will continue to slip off the pad. It seems I am constantly adjusting it with or without the pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be fairly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is somewhat darker in color than stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daugher buys alot from this site and I thought I would give it a try. I know I will buy more. Product was what I wanted and shipping was fast and not so expensive as some sites. I was pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close. Actually, when I rec'd the rug, I liked it even better. Looked great in the room I wanted it for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was not a very expensive rug, and the quality was good for what I paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY CLASSY
 from Cool, Ca,  Mar 1, 2013

Really spruced up our house. Added color and protects the carpet underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rugs
 from collinsville, il,  Jan 3, 2013

Rug was bought as a gift. Beautiful rug. Wasn't as thick as I would have liked but still a beautiful rug for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was not as thick as I would have liked but still a good rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstaract gold rug
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Aug 21, 2012

Did not like this pattern at all simply personal preference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice carpet for price
 from pennsylvania,  Jun 26, 2012

Makes it affordable to decorate on a budget ! Colors and pattern nice looks nice inrroom with matching larger rug on site does need a backing for gripping on hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low pile no backin but nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from syracuse,ny,  Jun 14, 2012

This rug for the price and selection Overstock has there is no comparison. Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality and price are very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one word "Awesome!!!
 from Oregon,  May 31, 2012

I absolutely love this area rug!!! It soft and heavy perfect for the price! The color is darker in person but that's ok since it makes it look that much more rich! seriously I can't believe I bought this for such a bargin price... Best purchase from overstock hands down!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought