Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Minnesota,  Jul 10, 2012

This is a beautiful lamp, purchased for my mother. She absolutely loves it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was not because of the lamp but because the assembly instructions missed a key piece. The good news is that some of the instructions are irrelevant because it came already fairly "assembled". However, when the instructions say to screw in the connecting pieces, they fail to tell you that if you screw them all the way in, there is not enough left on the bottom of the lamp to fasten the base on. They don't tell you how much to leave out and there is no built in "stop" so it is trial and error (and a little measuring). And one of the connections was hard to get in and once in, was difficult to unscrew when we realized it was in too far. But if you know that going in, you will have no problems. Again - a good quality, beautiful lamp that with the proper assembly instructions should not take long to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As viewed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp!
 from Port Jefferson, NY,  May 26, 2012

I just got this lamp and put it together. This lamp is a very nice looking piece. It looks great in my living room and looks even better when lit at night. Very pleased. The only issue is that you can fully screw the bars in because you need enough thread left at the bottom of the lamp to secure the nut and washer. If you buy the lamp you will know what I mean. It just made putting it together a little frustrating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ft lauderdale, Fl,  Mar 21, 2013

Love this. Very sturdy with 2 young boys. Looks better than on the website. Took some time putting together but nothing too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Holds up with two young boys. Looks beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Work of Art
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 29, 2012

The lamp arrived in perfect condition in a matter of days. I was able to put the lamp together, without incident, in less than 20 mins. The lamp is sturdy and stands upright, even on carpeted surfaces. I wouldn't change a thing about this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Sacramento,  May 30, 2012

Really like this lamp. Looks great in my living room. This was a very good price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is truly great.
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

This lamp is truly gorgeous. My husband was able to put it together without any problems. Added just the right amount of sopistication to the room. It slim built and color was just what my room needed. I've not seen a floor lamp like this in any store in NY. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to what is posted on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive lamp. Good value.
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 2, 2013

Box arrived partially opened but after unpacking there was no damage. If I had to do it again I would un-package in the garage because the packaging consists of white styrofoam that easily crumbles and creates a mess pretty easily. Assembly is easier than other reviewers have commented on. However, you MUST read and re-read the instructions. What makes things worse is that the instructions keep referring to the threaded through rods as "tubes" and there are four plastic "tubes" included that are nothing more than packaging to protect the glass. When completed the lamp is very sturdy. The base is heavy but has a pretty small footprint so will be a little wobbly on carpet. Our lamp is behind a chair so no danger of being bumped. Given that this lamp is typical Chinese crap it's actually very attractive and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Lamp
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2012

Lamp was difficult to assemble. When assembled, it wouldn't stand straight, leaned backward. Like previous reviews stated, it is difficult to put together. It leaned because the base and rods don't fit together properly. I returned this lamp and received my money back promptly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The online colors were not the same as actual product. The shade looks tan online, when it was actually more of an off white. The base colors were grey in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is very, very poor quality. Looks cheap. Cheap construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Pieces missing.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

I was very excited about this lamp as it is perfect for our bedroom in our new house. When I began unpacking the box I realized that this had been returned by someone else and then repacked and shipped to us. The bottom felt piece was missing and the top finial on the shade was drilled wrong and was lopsided when screwed on. My husband who is an engineer and very handy assembled it and complained about the difficult assembly. Unfortunately I was unable to return because it was for our vacation home and by the time Overstock got back to me to tell me the missing part and the finial that was mis-drilled were unavailable we were back at our permanent home and I was unable to ship it back to them. To Overstocks credit they were very pro-active and tried to help, but at this point it was too late. They did give me a small credit on the lamp so I will have to try to find a replacement for the damaged finial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, bad purchase
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 9, 2012

The product arrived with two broken rods used to secure the lamp together and extend its height. We requested item to be replaced, but it was out of stock. Since we did not have to return the product due to it being broken, we tried to put it together without the rods (should have still been usable, but shorter). However, the rest of the pieces did not fit together securely and the entire things leans or comes apart with the slightest touch. The lamp is very poor quality and did not appear nearly as nice as the picture portrayed. I would not recommend purchasing this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Buy
 from Upper Marlboro, Maryland,  Jun 11, 2012

This is not a bad looking lamp. It is just very poorly made. It was very flimsey. When put up, it was very whobbly. I was afraid that it would tip over. It leaned toward the wall and would not stand up straight. Just very poorly made. Would not recommend at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  May 21, 2013

This was a very, very poorly made lamp. It is constructed of very flimsy material that rocks back and forth after assembly. Oonce you figure out how to assemble it you notice that it is crooked and nothing will straighten it out. If you blow on it, it will tip over. This was at best a $** dollar lamp, and that's being generous. I've scheduled it to be returned. Overstock is really sinking in terms of quality merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible Quality - Sub-standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp
 from North Chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

This is a nice contemporary floor lamp. I like the design. It looks good with our bronze leather sectional in our TV Room. Poor construction. The base nuts and bolts stick out and it makes the lamp stand uneven on the floor making it tilt and wobble. We have done every thing but glue it to the floor. We should have returned it. But once again I guess "you get what you pay for"....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Warren, MI,  Mar 25, 2014

Really nice lamp, good and strudy. However, I have a problem with the 3 way lighting system on this lamp. It doesn't go from bright, to brighter, to brightest. It stays on one lighting only and that is on the second click. Other than than that its a really nice floor lamp.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Floor Lamp
 from Buxton, Maine,  Feb 25, 2014

It was shipped and arrived as stated, was easy to assemble, and looks great. The bug in my ear is now we need the mayching table lamps. The only fault I had was the packing material, the box was banged up a bit and the poly cushions broke up in tiny pieces. It went everywhere and with static electricity was very difficult to claen up, otherwise great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2014

after struggling for 2 hours to try and put this lamp together I decided just wasn't worth the effort and its going back

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 19, 2014

Looks AWESOME in my living room. Little bit of a pain putting together but worth it. You do have to leave enough of the steel bar (has cord threaded through it) at the bottom to be able to use the bolts to secure. See other reviews about this. But again.. Lamps look AMAZING and worth the price. Would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Mn,  Dec 17, 2013

Beautiful lamp! Good quality, need care when assembling. Packaging is not so good, difficult to remove lamp components because they are all connected by the lamp cord. When assembled, looks great and is stable on a flat floor. Be sure lamp cord is not under base, causes lamp to rock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful lamp! Kind of artsy looking.
 from Duluth MN,  Oct 15, 2013

Really great lamp. Heavy enough to not worry about it tipping either. Narrow profile so it fits in tight places (which is always a problem for me). Neutral color and artsy design would fit in any decor. Just a little bit of trouble assembling it but got it in the end! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive lamp, falls over
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

This is an attractive lamp. The only problem with it is that it is quite unstable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pieces are all nice quality but post-assembly, it leans.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top