Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just right
 Apr 5, 2015

looks nice under my bar counter top-just right for the grandkids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White bar stools are very handy
 from Stockton, CA,  Feb 16, 2014

I am enjoying my stools! They are sturdy and tuck under the breakfast bar so neatly. They are flat topped and can double as trays for parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are perfect for the counter we made
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2014

I love them but I wish I could find stool covers, i have serch several sights but can not find

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2013

Arrived quickly and easy to put together. Not wide and overbearing. Perfect for where you have a small space and need a seat

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a vibrant white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive but exactly what we wanted
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

We ordered these for use at a breakfast bar at our office. They get fairly regular use and they work fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and fairly well crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great customer service
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 28, 2012

First shipment of chairs arrived broken. Contacted Overstock Customer via live chat. Rep was very efficient. Arranged to have new shipment of stools sent out immediately. Informed me that carrier would be contacting me to pick up damaged chairs within a week. Received new stools in less than a week. Quality of chairs...well I needed a quick solution for seating that would not hurt my pocket and these fit the bill. Simple, easy to put together ...worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality for price...sufficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neg Rev
 from Spokane, Washington,  Nov 17, 2012

I fail to see how anyone can assemble the stools with the screws and allen wrench provided. Screws are prone to striping out and if you are short of hand strangth you will never get them put together. Went to ACE and got some phillips screws and electric driver and WALLA just like majic. Company bent over backwards to assist in another problem. I will do business with them again I am sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK with exception
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools,high study and no weird, fussy details
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 6, 2012

I am so happy with these nice, tall stools. They have classic lines and were a great value for the money. My husband used wood glue when he assembled them which is a great idea. The assembly is a little tricky but overall, we are very fond of these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate.. the stools are white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great stool- require careful assembly.. my husband used wood glue to make them extra study, The stools are a Great value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, cheap, cheap
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 14, 2012

I wouldn't' buy. Too cheap. They work okay in terms of sturdiness, but look cheap and are cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap. The "pegs" that cover up the screw holes keep coming off. For starters it came with two short - so we were already down two and now they keep coming off. Upsetting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White bar stools
 from Texas,  May 16, 2012

We really like these stools. We bought 4 of them. They look really nice sitting under our bar. We haven't had any problems with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are sturdy and are holding up great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 2, 2011

The first bar stool went together fine but the second one wasn't made properly so the pegs didn't align. It took two of us and an extra tool set to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools were perfect for my kitchen
 from Hudson, OH,  Sep 15, 2011

Stools arrived in just 2 days; which was great. Went together easy and they fit perfectly under the counter in our kitchen. Good product at good price. Happy purcahse with no grief.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? god
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stools, but...
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 25, 2011

Once assembled, these stools are exactly what we were shopping for, but be prepared to use or purchase your own high-quality allen wrench because the two that come with the pair of stools get rounded corners about halfway through assembling the first stool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but there was an unpainted crack in the seat
  • How is the quality of the product? great, once assembled
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 16, 2011

These stools are total junk. When we received them, they had drips of lightly coated white paint all over, and when my husband tried to put them together with his drill, the wood split because the hole meant for the screw was too small. Also, the stools are just a hair over 29 inches tall, not even close to 30 inches. They'll require some repairing with wood glue and a coat of paint, but we'll live with them for now. Spend your money on something a little more valuable and well made!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't match description
 from Florida,  Jun 11, 2011

I was trying to match some 30" stools that I currently own. The description clearly states 30" high as do the specifications. When the box was received, it clearly said 29" on the outside of the box. Also, there was considerable damage to the stools. They were very poorly packaged, so I'm not surprised at the damage even though the outside box was not damaged.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor quality - two of the spindles were badly damaged, Legs were nicked and scratched.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No. Stools were described as 30", but were in fact only 29". I was trying to match 30" stools, so this dimension was important.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought