Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Abott White 24-inch counter stools
 from Bloomington, IN,  Apr 25, 2014

I love the bar stools. However after using them for 5 days I noticed that some of the white surface had come off around the edge of the seat. I did not want to disassemble them and box them up to return them so I just try to ignore the bare spots. I really do love them otherwise. They are sturdy and comfortable. I just wish the paint was not flawed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abott White 24-inch Counter Height Sto
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 4, 2014

The ordered parcel came after 2 days. One stool was perfect, easy to install(with the help of a drill), looked good, exactly what I pictured when I ordered the stools. The second had a broken seat…. Got help via internet, they send another packet…… now we have 5 stools because, because I ordered another packet …... The quality is ok, I don't think they will last forever but: You get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from NYC,  Jan 16, 2014

Got these to sit at counter-top bar--was very pleased with the quality & style. They feel very solid, not at all flimsy & look great! Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking easy assembly
 from Los Osos, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

Stools are sturdy and relatively comfortable,. They were quick to assemble. They looked good when assembled. I did use white glue ( not recommended in instructions ) to make the joints stronger. I weigh 250lbs and the stools seem stable and safe with my weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stool
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 23, 2013

Good solid simple stool. Not glitzy or fancy, just traditional. Warning you really must use a power drill with an allen wrench bit to assemble them, and here's a trick: rub the wood screws against an old wax candle to get a coating of wax on the threads, it makes them glide into the wood SO MUCH easier. With a drill, it's only minutes to assemble. A good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Maryland,  Nov 5, 2013

We had been looking for simple white kitchen stools and couldn't find anything that fit the look and price we wanted. These were super easy to assemble, and the quality was very satisfactory. We were very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with stools....
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jul 25, 2013

Stools are satisfactory for our purpose....to serve a lift-up top on a breakfast bar we recently purchased. We wanted a simple 'colonial type' style, and these fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to serve our purpose....stools to serve lift-up top on BREAKFAST BAR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from winter haven, florida,  May 30, 2013

the stools fit perfectly under the table and make the room look complete

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abbott white stools
 from Western MA,  May 11, 2013

Stools were impossible to assemble using the allen wrenches provided. Had to buy a stronger wrench that would actually do the job. Some of the pegs designed to hide the screws don't fit tightly enough and fall out. Stools are adequate but not great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need help!
 from California,  May 2, 2013

We like the stools it fits well with the counter, sit comfortable. Only the paint coat was very thin

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we like the stools it fits well with the counter, sit comfortable. Only paint coat was very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my new kitchen
 from Lancaster, Virginia,  Mar 7, 2013

These are perfect little stools for my new kitchen. I put them together by myself (no help from hubby)....maybe 20 minutes for each one. They are sturdy and attractive....just what I ordered. I liked them so much I ordered 2 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The stools arrived exactly as they were described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NYC,  Feb 25, 2013

Much easier to assemble than I thought..happy I bought them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITY.
 from MONTICELLO, GA.,  Jan 23, 2013

THEY WERE EASY TO ASSEMBLE, EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED AND ARRIVED ON TIME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? MATCHED THE DESCRIPTION TO A T.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAR STOOLS
 from PALM BEACH, FLORIDA,  Aug 21, 2012

REALLY REALLY HARD TO ASSEMBLE. THE NAIL COVERS ARE HARD TO GLUE, BUT ONCE TOGETHER THEY ARE NICE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACTUAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine, a little small
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2012

These are fine for the price, but they ended up looking a lot smaller than I expected. They took kind of a while to put together too. But again, not a big deal since they're so cheap, they're more of a temporary solution for me anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Ogdensburg, NJ,  Jul 14, 2012

These stools were exactly what I wanted. The price was right. Assembly was easy except the ONLY problem I found was that the allen wrenches provided were of poor quality and stripped easily. Fortunately I had others to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy but hard to put together
 from NJ,  Mar 13, 2012

Cost-wise, the stools were a great buy and just what I was looking for. As with many Overstock items, they came deconstructed and for two little stools, there was quite a long construction process. They look gerat and given that they were what I wanted and that the end product was good, I would probably do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, not great quality
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 29, 2012

The little covers that hide the screws kept falling off so I threw them away. They're not the best quality. A few scratches here and there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stool
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2012

Wow, these stools are all that I had hoped for -- They are a beautiful white, easy to assemble, and are perfect in my kitchen as counter stools. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing kitchen stools. (And they can be used for other rooms too.) Most importantly, Overstock is a wonderful company -- Their representatives are very caring and helpful. They do wonderful work and I am very grateful. Blessings, Jan

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect -- all that I had hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 24, 2011

I was very pleased with my selection. They height was exactly what I needed, very easy to assemble and the stools don't "rock." They've received daily use for nearly four months and have survived grandchildren stepping on the "spokes" as they climb to the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, steady, true to photo, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "spot on"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought