Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from PA,  Mar 27, 2013

For the price it was a great deal. They were fairly easy to assemble but I had my own hex wrench because the one in the assembly kit is just the basic one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from chicaho,il,  Jan 9, 2013

This product is a great value and very easy to pit together, I purchased a set of 2. The only drawback is the portion of the stool you would be sitting on has no cushion and may limit your length of sitting. The color of the product OS a perfect deep black. Also after using the Alan wrench the stability of the bar stool was great, did not woddle at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a must have
 from Somewhere over the Rainbow, nc,  Apr 27, 2012

These bar stools are a must have, hefty built, craftsmenship perfect, works beautiful in my new house with my bar, our housewarming party we had I got so many compliments on these, must have, love, love, love

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Do not buy
 from Clifton NJ,  Nov 11, 2013

The stools are difficult to assemble and not sturdy. They wobble and I always have a feeling that I will fall off of it. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Napa Valley, California,  Jan 1, 2013

I hunted at stores and web sites for the most affordable stools -- was looking for black specifically, though I also researched unfinished woods. These were the best price, and when they arrived (needed assembly) were absolutely excellent quality. Sturdy, stable, no nicks in the finish -- I couldn't ask for better! I purchased two packages of them (four total stools) and have nothing but positive to say about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good and as advertised
 from Reading, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I would have given the product five stars, but the legs when put together weren't perfectly even, but that has to be expected in a product that is customer asenbled. Previous reviews have complained about the tool enclosed to assemble the product. Either it has been upgraded or the other users weren't familiar with how to work with it. I bought three sets and used the tool from the first to asemble all six stools and had no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from North Vancouver Canada,  Nov 6, 2012

There is simple easy assembly required. as in other comments the tool that the product is sent with is no good....I almost had one of the stools put together before it broke....but lucky for me I had a back up :-) Overall Im satisfied with the product and am thinking of buying another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 27, 2012

I purchased these for use in a retail location. The bar stools are located in the reception/cash register area, which is a step above the main floor. The stools are sturdy and true to advertised color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is comparable to advertised produc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be sturdy. easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site accurately described the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE***DO NOT BUY***
 from Utah,  Oct 2, 2012

DO NOT BUY these stools!! The screws are set to work with an Allen Wrench, which they provide for you. The only problem is the Wrench is EXTREMELY poor quality and wears out (ie. does not turn) after installing 1/4 of the screws for one stool. Now Overstock informs me they are out of the Wrench's and as a result, I can no longer put together my stools, nor can I even take them apart to return them! Very disappointed not only with the service but with the product. I most definitely would recommend NOT buying these, unless you want partiallly assembled stools sitting around your apartment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was off, and there were chips in the wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Lake Forest CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I got these stools for my boyfriend who is working out of my garage on cars he loved them now people have a place to sit while he works on there cars and when he does not have anyone waiting i sit out there. They are easy to put together and there sturdy so if you are looking for some nice stools i say go for it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from atlanta ga,  May 29, 2012

outstanding product great buy.... look forward to purchasing another set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolute
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More assembly than I wanted to do....
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 2, 2012

I like the stools. They are just what I was looking for. Assemble was not difficult, but it was more than I wanted to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average stools...not very sturdy...
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 14, 2012

package came damaged with big hole in the side...all of the hardware was missing and pieces were only wrapped in a very thin layer of plastic. Even once I realized the hardware was missing, the (minimal) quality of the wood was telling me that once put together, the product would not hold up to too much human weight over time. Contacted Overstock and they were great about returning and providing pre-paid label for quick return and refunding of monies paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from kansas City,  Mar 24, 2012

Perfect for my kitchen! The cheapest black bar stools I found! Can't beat them for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Review
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2012

The product looks as described however it was difficult to assemble and is not that great of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Took a lot of time to assemble and small Allen wrench was not adequate. It kept bumping a stool let thus causing me to have to continue to reinsert it every half turn, and screws were quite long for that effort. Needs to have a better tool included. Stools are strong and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described. Good paint job.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, strong materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black 29" bar stools
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

For the price, a sturdy set of bar stools to go under a counter, kitchen area. Easy to assemble........Basic bar stool appearance. Perfect for small areas, NYC apartment size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool feedback
 from Ohio,  Feb 15, 2012

Easy to assemble. They don't look cheap. One stool was a little bit wobbly, and when I contacted Overstock, they reduced the price. I put felt pads on the bottoms of the legs and the stools look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy/well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York,  Jan 28, 2012

These stools are perfect if you are looking for an econmical solution. I ordered four stools for my kicthen counters and I am more than satisfied. They are not 'high-end' but they are sturdy, relatively easy to assemble and they look great. Can't beat this deal. Delivery was quick and seamless. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average. I was aware when I purchased them that I wasn't getting a 'high-end product'. I ordered four stools. One leg of one chair had a slight flaw/ scratch that can easily be repaired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst
 from fredericksburg, va,  Jan 17, 2012

When I received this in the mail, one of the chair circles was completely split in half. It seems they shipped it broken. This is the second time I have received a product from overstock broken. I will not be ordering from this site any longer. I am scared to see what the other stuff, that I have not received yet, looks like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top