Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
generally nice, but hard to assemble
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

Useful, sturdy, and good looking accent pieces for the money. Assembly was difficult, though, due to bad alignment of the pre-drilled holes and screws.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Westland, MI,  Aug 1, 2013

The stools arrived undamaged with no parts missing. It came with everything you need to assemble it. It was pretty easy for me (a 33-yr-old single female) to put together after I addressed the following minor issue. The Allen wrench that comes with them was worthless, as most of the free ones that come with are. You don't get enough torque with it. I simply borrowed a Swiss Army style Allen wrench set and had enough of a handle to torque down. Each stool took about ten minutes to assemble. They look much better than the swivel countryish-looking chairs that I had before. They are more compact and the perfect height for my kitchen-counter bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Virginia,  Jun 25, 2013

I luv these stools, We have a small apt. and I needed these around. We not only use them for stools but move them around the house for multi purpose use like a coffee cup/ wine glass stand or to eat on while watching TV. they are shorter than the average stool but were the perfect height for our small place. I bought them to sit on to play the guitar....the rungs on the stool are positioned just right to have one knee elevated. We drag these all over the house including our closets to sit on for putting on our shoes or to set a suitcase on while packing. I recommend them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pictures were just as product is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super solid stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools
 from Atlanta,  Mar 28, 2013

The stools were exactly as expected, and a good price. Buy pads to put on feet because they definitely scratch the floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postitive Review:
 from MA,  Mar 6, 2013

Well packaged, arrived early. Minor assembly. Sturdy stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An affordable, easy option.
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 4, 2013

These are a great value, easy to put together and exactly as described on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are a great deal for the price. They are very sturdy. We only use them occasionally when extra teenagers show up but so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

basic design nothing special, seat split when I put it together, finish just ok with some rough/marred spots on paint, screws stripped out easily and require predrilling to fully seat, probably tossing out if I can't get the screw that is partially in and stripped to come out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made. You get what you pay for!
 from Haddon Heights, NJ 08035,  Jan 2, 2013

not a good choice. would not recommend. I would return it but it is too much trouble for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent stools
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 25, 2012

I bought these stools for additional sitting at my kitchen island. They are nice quality stools; however, the assembly was a little difficult. The dowels didn't fit exactly and made the screws really tight to adjust. All in all, very decent stools if you don't mind a little work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good value.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 6, 2012

These barstools showed up fast, they were easy to assemble and appear to be very sturdy, use them every day. The price was exceptional. I had looked all local stores and other online vendors but overstock had the best price with shipping. Overall very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Assembly Required
 from Minnesota,  Nov 16, 2012

I ordered 2 pair of these stools because I live over an hour away from away major retail store. The stools were OK for the price but needed assembly. The holes for the screws were not always in alignment and the hex wrench that came with the 2 stools was stripped before I had finished getting the first stool assembled! Also, needed strong muscles than mine to tighten the screws so the stools didn't wobble. My son did this for me when he came home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality without the high price.
 from Indiana,  Oct 2, 2012

I would buy these again if I needed more stools. They were just the right height for my counter height bar. I am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was black, as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools came well packaged and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The stools were just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools are as expected.
 from Edna, Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

The stools are the right size and the color is what we needed. They are well built. I would recommend them to others. Very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abott Black 24-inch Counter Height Stools
 from Orland Park, IL,  Jun 20, 2012

I purchased these stools for a kitchen table that was wood whose potential stools were crappy plastic at $70 a piece. I would say that these stools were worth purchasing, especially for the extreme savings. It is very difficult to find good stools for such a reasonable price. The color in the image reflects the actual color of the product. I love the stools. They may not be incredibly comfortable after several hours because there is no cushion, but I find I spend more time sitting elsewhere the majority of the time. The stools are lightweight and very sturdy. My only real complaint is that they mark easily on the seat if someone sits down with keys in their back pocket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Mobile, AL,  May 30, 2012

These are good stools - paint and quality good. We needed to match some existing stools, and these are just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend!
 from Erie, PA,  May 23, 2012

Purchased these stools for my kitchen. They look great and are very high quality! Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for counter height stools. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality at a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abott 24" bar stool
 from syracuse, ny,  May 19, 2012

I ordered six and one stool out of the 6 arrived broken..........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Stools; quality control suspect
 from Richland, Wa,  Apr 11, 2012

Good quality product; but the quality control for fasteners much less. Had to work through Overstock.com to have the missing parts sent. This kept me from enjoying the product fully until all parts acquired and all stools put together. Overstock.com provided excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color exactly as seen online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent; however the quality control for parts (fasterners and cross pieces) less than desired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the stools matches my countertop and other bar chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken stools
 from az.,  Mar 28, 2012

Came in two very poorly packed boxes. Seat missing another seat broken in half. Missing screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pathetic, missing pieces broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top