Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
potent comfort, singular style
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 11, 2012

It is my distinct pleasure to offer my full, unequivocal recommendation to the Aberfeld tan reclining club chair. As a professional layabout, I have spent countless hours resting, relaxing and reclining, usually at an angle between 145-180 degrees, and I can say with some authority that the Aberfeld is easily one of the most comfortable chairs I have had the pleasure of sitting in. It is my sincere hope that this recommendation will help many others who enjoy resting, relaxing and reclining discover the potency of this chair, which has proven its excellence to me time and time again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ouch
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2014

When my back recovers from watching a movie in a reclining position last evening, I will give it another try. I'm not happy with this chair at all. Yes the fabric is soft, and it looks nice, but it's very hard to body push it into a reclining position and then you have to continue to keep pressure on the back to keep it reclined. I got it as I needed a small chair for a small space. This will not do me any good if I can't sit in it. But I will give it one more try after my back recovers.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary looking but Way too small
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 26, 2012

I was reading all the good reviews for this recliner thinking that it would be a great present for my hubby for Christmas. We received the recliner like 3 days after I ordered. I was impressed by the quick shipment especially during the holiday season. The recliner arrived in one piece. On Christmas day, my hubby opened it with great excitement. He tried to sit on it and it is too short. I am 5'1" and it fits me perfect. It looks like a kids recliner. It is so small. If you are over 5 ft 3 tall, and average American size, you will not feel comfortable sitting in this chair. My kids, however; are using this recliner now. They love it. I guess you get what you pay for. BTW, there is a small tear to the leather on the handle but it is not a big deal. I can put some glue on it to fix it. Overall, I am okay happy with this purchase. I can use it but my hubby who is 5"10 tall cannot really use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. descent leather but mine has a small tear to the handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and style combined
 from chicago,  Aug 10, 2012

As much as I donít like it people get old. So happened with me and my mom. I bought one of these chairs for her especially so she doesnít have to watch TV from the couch. But since it is so comfortable, later on I bought one for myself as well. Too affordable to skip this buy. Recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true recliner as mentioned
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 16, 2012

It came in a huge broken box which had me worried. The back piece was easy to place on, but this product seems to have one position, the legs up, and the back basically straight. The other postion u must almost have to force it and it reclines but does not lock in place, it will jump back donw the the only one position. If I knew this was the case, I would have NEVERr bought this item. This item looks nice and all but I am buying for performance not LOOKS. I felt i lost $224 on this purtchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems strurdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair could have been more accurate and truthfull
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

...The comfort is outstanding! I'm surprised to be saying this, but this chair is far more comfortable than it looks. Granted, it doesn't look UNcomfortable, but with the pleather and way the cushions look, it doesn't seem as if it will be as nice as it was when I sat down. It's a perfect place to watch the game with hubby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hip, contemporary recliner
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

My husband and I love our recliners! We bought two of the Aberfeld recliners for our first home and have them flanking our fireplace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New recliner
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

So soft and buttery I'm almost convinced it's real leather (it's fake leather)! The armrests are neat how they look like they are bent outward but in fact this is a very sturdy chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing recliner
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

We got another version of this chair in a different color for a different room of the house and I love them, I relax a lot more in these chairs than in any others. And while I have never been a fan of recliners because, design-wise, their form often follows their function, resulting in a chair that my be comfortable but is visually unattractive, this one is a new breed altogether, in which form is not sacrificed. Now I do relax more, and our house doesnít have to give up anything in the style department.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck
 from Frederick, Md,  Jun 7, 2014

Soft. Not for very tall people though. Great color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Unbalanced!
 from FL,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a decent looking recliner that I have difficulty actually reclining in. It is a push-back recliner that feels like it wants to return to the normal sitting position unless you apply undue pressure. Perhaps my body type is wrong for it. I am a 5'9" female with very long legs and a rather short upper body. Also, it doesn't recline to an almost lying- down position like many other recliners.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chair
 from KY,  Oct 4, 2012

I love this chair and have spent many happy hours in it. It has good support for my lanky frame (5'8") and yet is trim and compact, very stylish. I have a tiny house and need all the room I can make, but still want some comfortable chairs. It is easy to enter and get out of. No problems, not one. It's one of the better buys I've made at O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair smaller than appears in picture
 from Orange County California,  Jul 25, 2012

This chair arrived in good condition considering the box was quite beat up. Was very easy to put together and the color was spot on. Also, the back of the chair is a good height for me. The feel of the pleather was not bad considering this is not real leather. Here are some of the negatives regarding this chair, it is much smaller than it appeared in the picture. I am 5 ft 9 inches tall and this chair is a little short for me when I push back into the first position. Also, it will not stay open in the farest recline position. The kick flap drags on the floor when I close the chair, had to buy some pads for the feet on the chair to slightly raise the chair front. I truly do not expect this chair to last more than a year but again, for the cost I would say if I get 2 years out of this chair then it paid for itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were some loose threads on back of chair and some loose stiching on the top of the back of chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and comfort
 from boston,  Feb 23, 2012

This club chair is great. It has the most comfortable design ever and it also looks great. It has everything one needs: comfort, sophistication, elegance and great quality. The price should be lower as it is not genuine leather, but in rest it is the perfect choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant and warm look
 from new york,  Feb 19, 2012

Although it is close to genuine leather the material is faux leather and it shows. The price because of this was a bit high, but the comfort is great. The chair looks amazing in our living and it became one of my favorite spots to relax and read. The atmosphere is pleasant and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chair
 from boston,  Feb 17, 2012

This recliner chair is amazingly comfortable, but the price is too high for faux leather. We bought it into our living room to read and watch TV in the most comfortable way possible. I have to admit it feels great and relaxing sitting in this great looking and stylish chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent reclining chair
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

This is an excellent reclining chair that feels great and adds a measure of contemporary style to my living room. The reclining mechanism is smooth, the frame is strong, and the faux leather is high-grade, animal-friendly, easy to clean and surprisingly easy to asasemble. Best of all, the price is very affordable in comparison to other similar chairs I have seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal and great look
 from new york,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered this reclining club chair for my husband. He was always complaining about how his club chair is broken and uncomfortable so buying this new chair was a great surprise. He loves it and always sits in this chair. I tried it out also and it is really amazing. Cozy and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooo comfortable
 from san francisco,  Aug 8, 2012

Living alone is great. i can do whatever I want and I can buy furniture I like to be around me without anyone arguing. When I saw this recliner I knew this is needed in my small living area so I can enjoy a great movie every time I want. The color is perfectly fresh and the chairs is extremely comfortable. All great quality materials that give me my own comfort island where I can relax after a hard day at work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavenly comfort
 from boston,  Aug 1, 2012

I was like a child at Christmas while waiting for my recliner chair to arrive. I was planning to buy one for so long, and fortunately I found it now on Overstock. It is perfect in all: comfort, design, color and price. Great deal guys. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Christopher Knight Home Briggs Recliner
Sale $220.49
Was $244.99
'Sequim' Black Reclining Club Chair
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
Compare $383.64
Save 39%
(20)
'Aberfeld' Black Reclining Club Chair
Sale $263.69
Was $292.99
Compare $351.65
Save 25%
(17)
Back to top