Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great comfort, great support
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 11, 2012

This is yet another home run offering from Overstock, a beautifully designed and cruelty-free design that is definitely a wonderful evolution of the classic recliner. The medium firm cushions have just the right feel, providing both maximum support and maximum comfort, while the steel frame allows this chair to easily accommodate me -- and our huge St. Bernard, who thinks he’s just a puppy lap dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
minimal good looks
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

We got two of these recliners when we bought a new big flatscreen TV and are extremely happy with the high degree of comfort, minimal good looks, high-quality materials and sturdy construction. We use them almost every day and have turned our television watching into serious sessions of relaxation. They arrived in perfect condition and were super simple to assemble. Happy to give this recliner our full recommendation and five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top-notch!
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

My grandmother was a seamstress and made the most beautiful dresses for me. She told me that the quality of a piece was revealed by the details. She would have certainly appreciated this recliner. Its stitchwork is the mark of a high level of care and thoughtfulness in terms of its visual design and its engineering is also top-notch. I look forward to years of comfort in this chair, which is a great value deal, considering the very affordable price. My grandmother, ever the penny-pincher would have approved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal
 from dallas,  Feb 19, 2012

I ordered this club chair for my husband so he can have a nice spot to watch the games or read newspaper. The shipping was exceptional and the price is also affordable. I like its simple and minimalist elegance and the black color makes it look sophisticated. My husband loves it as it is really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super stylish club chair
 from California,  Feb 26, 2012

This is a super stylish club chair that has helped me get over my facination with the old school overstuffed and stuffy club chairs from my grandparents’ generation. This tidy and elegant little unit has really made a huge difference in both the level of style and quality of comfort in my living room. There is minimal assembly, but nothing that my two lef hands couldn’t handle with ease. Thank you Overstock for another great piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawless design, cruelty-free
 from USA,  Feb 21, 2012

I have purchased several pieces of furniture from Overstock that have upholstery made of faux leather and I have always been very impressed with not only the exquisite fine quality of this material, but also the many beautiful ways it can be integrated into flawless design. This chair is no exception. As a vegan and animal welfare advocate, I am strongly opposed to the use of animals parts, and I commend Overstock for having such a varied and substantial inventory in world-class furniture that uses faux leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comfort and stylish
 from boston,  Feb 21, 2012

As I could not afford genuine leather club chairs I ordered this black club chair. The price was affordable and I am really enjoying its comfort. This chair became my comfort place where I can relax, read and watch TV. The quality is great and it even looks really stylish. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from new york,  Feb 17, 2012

I was a bit disappointed when the club chair arrived as I expected better quality for the price. The leather feels faux and the plastic does not match at all. I placed it into my study room so I can relax and rest after work. But at least this club chair is really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem
 from jacksonville fl,  Feb 23, 2013

The chair did not remain fully reclined but rather would return to the seated position while I was in it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb comfortmand minimal style
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 11, 2012

This recliner has really made such a huge positive impact in my life. It is the first recliner that Ii have purchased from Overstock and I was first attracted to it for its minimal, modern-looking style. Being a vegan and ethical consumer, I am also very happy that Overstock carries such a fabulous range of exquisitely designed faux leather products that not only look great but are extremely functional, just like this recliner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 31, 2014

not very comfortable, but perfect size look and function for the space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kinda cheap looking but good price
 from Oregon,  Oct 9, 2014

came in a big box and is made for SHORT short people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New York,  Dec 25, 2013

Perfect chair to come home to and relax and watch TV

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Clemson, South Carolina,  May 3, 2013

It is not a bad looking chair. Certainly does not feel or look like real leather. While the chair is comfortable, it will not stay in the reclined position. It does not appear to have a "locking" mechanism, to keep the chair fully reclined. I am returning the chair and Overstock has agreed to refund full amount of chair, labeling it as a "defect". One other customer had the same complaint, so either we both got "duds" or others do not care that the chair does not stay in a reclined position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is acceptable. But like another customer, the chair would not stay in a reclined position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should say that chair is not meant to stay reclined
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste your Money
 from Texas,  Apr 30, 2013

Very unhappy with this purchase. This is quite a chunk of change to spend and be unhappy. This chair is not made very well, its constantly squeeks as you sit in it and move around. The seams on the arm rests are very unattractive, the best way to describe them is when you turn a piece of clothing inside out and you can see the stiching and seams. That is how the arm rests look. In addtion the footrest does not extend all the way out and it will not stay in the full reclinded position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did not describe the arm rests very well the seams are very unattractive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Recliner
 from Texas,  Apr 25, 2013

I needed a smaller recliner and this one is perfect. Great for small corners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice chair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Apr 9, 2013

The chair arrived in great condition, lots of cardboard to protect it. No problems with the fit and finish. Easy to install back. The chair is comfortable and fits in the area we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black on the computer is black in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair is comfortable
 from utica, ny,  Jun 7, 2012

Chair is comfortable and perfect size, will see how it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly priced and not for everybody
 from Newark DE,  Jun 22, 2013

I am 5'7". The chair is nicely proportioned for somebody as tall as 5'10". It does not stay in the fully reclined position when I lift my head off the bolster. An annoyance but this chair was purchased due to its relatively high seat height, upright posture when not reclined and very small floor area foot print. The chair is perfect for a buyer with significant limitations due to spinal movement impairment and pain. The half-way reclined position is very nice for reading and watching television. That said, it is not the chair to consider for the average lounger. Nonetheless, it is just about right for somebody suffering some degree of disability, those who have very little room for a recliner or folks of small stature. I recommend it with certain qualifications. It does appear well made for the price and is certainly sturdy enough for folks weighing 200 plus pounds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the amount paid, slightly better than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought