Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
futon
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Nov 14, 2010

very satisfied with futon...sits great, a little "firm" for sleeping but okay Looks great and would definitley but again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Woodstock, NY,  Jul 13, 2010

I love this sleeper sofa, and so do my cats. I never thought I would like a white leather sofa bed, but this fits the bill. I have a small cottage on a stream in Woodstock, NY, and I knew a regular sleeper sofa would never fit. This does. It's sleek, comfortable enough to watch TV, and easy to fold down the back to turn into an overnight bed. Everyone who walk into my cottage goes "Oh wow!", looks to me for permission to sit, and then lies down, and want to know where they can get one. Need I say more?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 Apr 15, 2010

We ordered the White Leather option and we LOVE it. Much better than we expected and totally worth it. Delivery took exactly 12 days for us from the order date. I bought this as a gift for my son and he is extremely happy with my decision. This white futon has gray steel legs which gives it an modern look that he wanted. Not only that but it is really comfortable with an extra "PILLOW TOP" cushion which adds extra comfort. Kudos to the maker of this futon as they did a great job designing it. Very sturdy and stylish. What more can you ask for in a sofabed. I will be coming back to Overstock.com to order a beanbag lovesac for my daughter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat couch
 Jun 11, 2010

The couch is very nice and well made. It scared us when we could not find the legs! But they are in a hidden compartment under the seat! Very cool design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Wheeling, WV,  Aug 31, 2010

I have owned this convertible sofa for about 3 months and it is holding up well. The leather is of good quality and it is fairly comfortable for a convertible sofa. My only complaint is that it is too small to fit two people on. It fits one person comfortably but is about 7 inches more narrow than even a full size bed. So do not purchase this if you are planning to use it to sleep two people. But overall it is of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sofa Bed
 from Heavenly Valley, NV,  Jan 6, 2012

This is a nice sofa bed and looks expensive. It is heavy and takes 2 or more people to move it into the house for setup. Assembly is simple... just legs. Bed size, sofa length is actually 78" and not 80" as listed in description. The fake leather looks very much like the real thing. It is comfortable as a sofa for tall people, which is unusual, since it is high,. It is comfortable as a bed, although those elusive extra 2" would have been nice for my tall guests. I probably would not have bought it if I had known it was 78" rather than 80" since people 6'4" need the extra length. It was delivered by a very friendly, helpful service. It arrived undamaged despite damage to the flimsy box it was in. It is really way overpriced, but considering the cost of delivery, I guess it was priced OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Errors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK.....
 from Washington DC,  Dec 16, 2011

I think the next time I will go with a bonded leather sofa - this is not that. Did not want to spend $$$ on a leather sofa, but bonded leather is pretty sturdy. This item was bought for a kids' play room and our Retriever likes to get on the couch. It scratched very easily. We have Italian leather sofa and chairs in the living room that have never been scratched by dog or child... So just beware - not quality material if you have kids and dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great - scratched already
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase For The Price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 13, 2011

Iím using this as a sofa and sometimes bed in my home office/man cave. It looks very nice, better than the pictures. As it states in the product description, the material is ďPU coated faux leatherĒ, so Iím not sure why others are complaining that itís not leather. The material is a little on the light side - not as heavy as real leather, so I have put a blanket over the area where my dog likes to lay just so he does not scratch it up. Itís not as well constructed as I hoped. The cushion box frame is not centered on the metal frame so the two front screws barely bit into the wood. Others may have sent it back for that reason but I tend to be a fix-it person, so I just re-drilled the holes at different angel and reset the screws to solve that issue. It is quite firm, both for sitting and sleeping, but I have spent a couple entire nights on it fairly comfortably. If you are looking for a soft/plush leather futon-sofa move on - youíll need to spend a fair amount more. Before buying I did quite a bit of research and despite some of the things I noted above overall this is still a good purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great, however, itís not as well constructed as I hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa was OK.
 from Bethesda MD,  Jun 19, 2011

Sofa has been OK. It's not as comfortable as a big plush leather couch but it's decent. Of course, it's not in the same category as those since the really comfortable couches will set you back more $$. Delivery took a pretty long time, about a month. The couch folds out into a big flat rectangle so it's portable and easily transported if you move between apartments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon, not so great sofa
 from NY, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

It is a fantastic futon, but not so great for a sofa or couch. Its comfy to sit on and sleep on when laid flat but awkward for anything in-between like lying on the couch to watch tv.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for people who like firmer seats/beds.
 from California,  Oct 27, 2012

I bought this sofa in white about two months ago, and I'm really happy with my purchase. It's on the firmer side for a sofa, which works out well for me, since I dislike sinking into my seating. I've slept on this one tons of times and find it really comfortable; the arm rests click upward for a gentle incline that's just right for leaning a pillow. It seems to be a bit smaller that other convertibles: when folded out into a bed, it's only about the size of a twin mattress, FYI. I like it because, again, I like my mattresses firmer. Admittedly, the sofa didn't arrive 100% perfect - it came with maybe two minor scuffs that are, luckily, not in very obvious places - but it arrived in otherwise excellent condition and was fast and easy to put together with two people. The faux leather material is reasonably durable but will scuff or scratch if you're rough with it. It's easy enough to wipe clean, though. This sofa works well for a small, clean adult household with small animals, but your mileage may vary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa for a cheap price!
 from NY,  Oct 8, 2012

Great sofa! Not very firm, looking very good and the material is very durable. Can fit only 1 person (before I though 2 because it looks wider on the pictures).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable sofa
 from Miami Beach,  Aug 16, 2012

Great beautiful convertible sofa, my guess tells me that is very comfortable, good hight, easy to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Sleek Look
 from Prairie du Chien, WI,  May 27, 2012

Very nice modern looking sofa, we bought it for our loft apt and it looks awesome. We have an industrial design condo and it fits in there perfectly. Not too bad to sleep on, very comofortable to sit on,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sturdy and somewhat comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really modern
 from texas,  Apr 10, 2012

its a really good looking futon but i would not reccomend sleeping on it kind of hard and not much cushion but perfectly fine for sitting

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product! Love it!
 from Cincinatti OH,  Mar 26, 2012

Love the product, I'm really impressed. Quality is great and it's absolutely easy to use. Delivery took about less than 2 weeks and that was a pleasant surprise too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive! A must buy!
 from Boston MA,  Mar 4, 2012

Very impressed with this product, it's sooo easy to use and the quality is really good. It's comfortable and the perfect size for our little entertainment room. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family. It's an excellent choice! Must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zentro Sofa
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

I have would given this 5 stars except it arrived with some damage to the leather on one side, since it would not be real noticeable, I decided not to return it. We are enjoying it in the den to watch TV and my 17 year old grandson said it's comfortable to sleep on. I am happy with my purchase from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 28, 2012

This is the world's most comfortable futon. It really does not deserve to be called a futon. It's a great convertible sofa. I purchased this for my son's man-cave. It is used daily by teenage boys and holds up well. You can stop shopping and "add to cart" on this one. I searched everywhere and this one is really comofrtable, and worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality piece!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy, 100% what is promissed.
 from Los angeles,  Jan 21, 2012

Really happy, 100% what is promissed. Highly recommend. great experience. Thogh it's not very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maddox Futon Sofa Sleeper
Sale $409.49
Was $454.99
Archer AD10 Acoustic Guitar Sunburst
Today $112.99
Compare $134.99
Save 16%
Back to top