Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Set...No Regret
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 24, 2010

I have owned tis fabulous set for about a month. I found that the seat height was a bit high, but by leaving the legs off, it was perfect. I am 5'3"...my 6' husband loves his chair WITH the legs on!! The leather is very nice, and the cushions are very firm, however, I love them. If you are looking for a "sink in", snuggly couch, this is not for you. Yet, if you are looking for something that will treat your back right, while offering superb comfort...you are in the right place. The color is a very dark brown...almost black in dim light8ing. WIll go with just about anything. Hope that this helps you make a decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You gotta be kidding, this is a steal
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 24, 2010

Wow, I never imagined I would write a review on furniture but I have to. I was so impressed with this purchase. I bought this set as a gift for my sons new home. The price was pretty good for a sofa, loveseat, and chair in italian leather. I was hoping for a good quality set. I visited my son yesterday to view the furniture and couldnt believe this was what I ordered! THIS SET IS MUCH, MUCH NICER IN PERSON. The picture does no justive whatsoever. I never told my son where I bought this set or for what price and I dont think I will. He thinks I spent over 3K for this!!! Overstock made me look very good with this Wilshire Leather Collection. I highly reccommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY!
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 5, 2009

Down the right the most comfortable 3-2-1 couch set ever owned! Like other online buyers, I can see the color and deisgn of the set online, but you cant feel the comfort level. The color and deisgn are like what you see in the picture. But what you dont see is the amazing cushions. Sitting on this feels like relazing on those recliners I used to own. Love them! You wont be dissapointed with this set. FYI, this order was delivered on pallets by ABF fully assembled! ( in like 10 days for me!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from SAGINAW, MI,  Mar 16, 2011

THE LEATHER FUNITURE IS TOP GRADE. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SIZE AND COMFORT. MY HUSBAND IS 6'5 AND GOES 400 LBS AND HE SITS VERY COMFORTABLY IN IT. WE LIKE THE PADDED ARMS FOR SNOOZING ON THE COUCH! THE LEATHER IS TOP NOTCH AND VERY SOFT. I DONT THINK I'VE MANAGED TO STAY AWAKE ON IT FOR AN ENTIRE DAY. THE SERVICE WAS AMAZING. THIS WAS MY FIRST LARGE PURCHASE OVER THE INTERNET AND I AM VERY VERY PLEASED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

Very comfortable furniture! I was away when it was delivered. The "white glove" service is terrific! My Condo Assoc. let them in and they put all 3 pieces in, took all the packing material away and when I got home from my trip I walked in to new furnishings, already placed where I would have put them! Bravo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2010

You got to be kidding me on this purchase. Much nicer than expected. I mean this price for a 3PC Italian leather set. Unbelievable, my husband loves them and they are so comfortable. Delivery took around 2-3 weeks and so professional. Installation of the backs took around 30 minutes. Once together, just fantastic, feels like a steal, I have seen similar sets for around double the price. Purchase and you wiill be pretty satisfied, money well spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 Oct 4, 2010

Very comfortable with deep seating and soft leather on seating areas. I'm 5'2" and my feet don't touch the floor sitting all the way back. I agree the plastic legs are a bit cheap but you can't really tell once the set is assembled. Great value for the price. Arrived in 3 weeks. First time buying large item on Overstock and I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the legs
 from COlorado,  Sep 17, 2010

overall,it's a very comfortable sofa,and a nice price,but the plastic legs really draw it back,i think those legs should be solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this SOFA!
 from Lorton, VA,  Mar 22, 2010

I was a little hesitant about buying without actually sitting on the sofa. But let me tell you that this sofa set beat my expectations, so comfortable. I have only one problem, I tend to fall asleep on the sofa instead of my bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Set!
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 17, 2009

This is the best purchase I have made on Overstock. There were many sets to choose from but I chose those because of the dark brown leather and the Italian high quality description. Even though I was nervous, I was confident in Overstocks products. After receving this wilshire set, I am truly impressed with the quality of this set. It is top knotch! The quality, comfort, design, and overall look are un-matched for the price. It is by far was of the most comfortable 3-2-1 sofa sets Ive had. The comfort does feel like recliner qualities i've had.. fyi, the set came full assembled and was easy to unpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Purchase!
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 7, 2009

Phenomenal Purchase! Unbelieavble quality man, I totally wasnt expecting the 3 pc set to be this nice especially buying this online. It is really nice soft leather and extremely comfortable seating. Really glad I have this set and totally reccommend this for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Utah,  Jun 25, 2009

Just got delivery of this set. I am very happy with this set. I wasn't sure about the quality of the leather or the comfort of this couch set. 1) The leather is very soft and cozy, good quality 2) This is very comfortable set, perfect softness at the bottom and the cushions . If your looking for a comfortable, good looking set, this is your choice! Love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good furniture
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 14, 2011

this was the frist time bought anything like this on-line I was very happy, I did read the other reviews and everyone was right, soft leather, good color, and the only bad thing is the feet should be better then the plastic. We only had for one month and at first a little frim, but it did soften, the shipping was very fast had to ask them to wait for a few weeks and no problem with that, when I was ready they gave me time and date and went very smooth. was very happy with this just the feet could haver been better quality thats why I gave good and not excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Italian leather couch set
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a good quality Italian leather couch set! When I looked at the picture on the website I was nervous that the leather was going to be stiff, but it was nice and soft. The couches are nice and firm, so your body doesn't sink into them when you sit. They are absolutely comfortable and I am so happy with my purchase. My husband was home for the white glove delivery and he said they were great! They placed the couches just where we wanted them and left with the packaging, so we weren't left with a mess.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, comfortable set
 from Florida,  May 3, 2011

Quality is excellent but I did not realize the couch and loveseat were two separate pieces attached by poles on the top and bottom. Easier to put together, but you should be aware it is not one solid unit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very accurate except for the two piece part described above.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wilshire Premium Italian Leather set
 from Roseville, CA,  May 1, 2011

The set is not very comfortable. We sit very high and far back. I have long legs and 5'7 and my feet don't touch the floor unless I put a pillow behind my back. The couch also broke after we have had it approximately 7 months. The wood on the inside of the back rest broke off from the side and one side is uneven now. We bought the warranty, but it's just a bummer to have to now jump through the hoops of filing a claim after such a short time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal, Wonderful Quality
 from TX,  Apr 25, 2011

After eyeing this set for several months and shopping around town, we decided to take a chance based upon all of the positive reviews, as well as the unbeatable price! It took about 3 and a half weeks to arrive after ordering. The delivery is a great plus; although, we did have some damage to our wood flooring during the process. The delivery company resolved the issue without complication, though. We also had to contact Overstock to send a new back leg for the chair, as one would not properly install. The look and feel of this sofa exceeds any that we considered within our price range. It is very comfortable, even for my tall (6' 5") husband. It is a very nice set that would be versatile in many styles of room. If it weren't for the extra hassle after delivery to fix my flooring and obtain a new leg, I would have given 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather soaf loveseat and chair
 from gulf coast FL,  Apr 23, 2011

This furniture is beautiful. I had searched the furniture store before buying this and I always went away disatisfied, but not this; I am very pleased with this purhase, my first from Overstock. I recommend the site to everyone now!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and Style
 from Madison, AL,  Apr 10, 2011

I waited a month to write my review. Everyone is happy the day after they get new furniture but how do they feel a month latter. Well I feel great about my purchase. This unit is very well made, sturdy, and comfortable. The leather is beautiful and feels incredible. When you sit in it it feels substantial. The delivery service was great. They were polite, very efficient and did an overall great job. I would highly recommend this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not super impressed
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2011

We received our 3 pc set yesterday after waiting 5 weeks. For the most part it looks nice but I can't say I'm super impressed. Reading the other reviews I expected to be blown away. My first issue is that the couches come in 2 pieces. The delivery men had to assemble the couches and there is a distinct gap in between the back of the couch and the seat. They tried over and over again to try and close the gap but it's very obvious. My second complaint is that the smell the furniture is emitting is unbearable. We have windows open in a freezing michigan winter just to cope with this smell. I hope it goes away soon, you can smell it in every room of our 2500 sq foot house! The leather on the seats is very firm, I hope it softens with time. Overall is it worth the price? I think i could have found something I loved more else where!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought