Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Formal or Casual Look Recliner
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

Prior to making this purchase, I researched the recliner and learned it is a Big Man chair with Overstock having the best price. Fabric is very soft. Cushion is firm and comfortable. However when you lean back, the foot rest doesn't go out very far. It is perfect for me at 5'3 but not long enough for my 6' husband. It was bought for him but I relax in it just fine! :) I suggest Overstock include ALL dimensions on recliners. Recommend for shorter people. :) It is a beautiful chair! Doesn't look like a recliner at all which is really a nice feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sufficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacks All Dimensions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Chair
 from West Dundee, IL,  Apr 13, 2013

Very handsome chair in person. Stuffing construction in seat, arms and back is very hard. One rear leg splintered apart while being screwed on. Chair is very stiff and hard to push back to recline. As I am only 5' 9", chair back only supports to the middle of my back. Must use pillow behind neck and shoulders to be comfortable while reclining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One rear leg splintered apart while being screwed on. Chair is very stiff and hard to push back to recline.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reclining chair
 from New Mexico,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a very nice recliner for small living rooms. Recliner looks nice, has great shape and is very comfortable. For the price, it is a good buy and a decent chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, two thumbs up!
 from Manhattan Beach CA,  Mar 26, 2012

I only have good reviews for the Vienna Recliner!! It has the softest and most comfortable cushions. I can relax and sit on it for hours! Amazing! This is a must buy - do not hesitate to purchase it! Highly recommmended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable chair!
 from Colorado,  Feb 18, 2012

To my surprise, this is a really nice looking chair! The material it's made off is fairly easy to keep clean. Such a nice feeling fabric too. Delivery was pretty quick! Very pleased over all.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Chair for a Flexible Room
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought the chair for my Dad's independent living apartment. The fabric is comfortable for him. The seat is a little bouncy (cheaply made) so I put a gel pad on it. He can't push it into a reclining position. (I can't push it easily either.) But it serves the purpose of providing basic seating for a casual setting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Overstock, but......
 from Fishers, IN,  Sep 17, 2013

I love Overstock and have used them for several years, but I had to return this chair. It was my first return to Overstock and I hated the thought of boxing it up and dealing with the return, but I just couldn't keep it. It wasn't made very well. When I reached down into the back of the chair to position it for attaching the back, I snagged my finger on a screw that was sticking out. Also, it's VERY firm. I'm 5'2" tall (short), but the cushion sits so high and firm that I felt like a giant in this chair. And it's EXTREMELY hard to push back. I consider myself fairly strong (for a 62 year old woman), but I couldn't push this chair back to save my life. And the bottom of the foot rest scrapes the carpet, so you can't get it pushed back anyway. I put plastic carpet savers on the front legs (the kind that prevent your carpet from getting indentations), but that didn't help. Overall, this was a total flop and in the end, I had to go to the trouble of taking it apart and boxing it back up. I have to say though that Overstock was WONDERFUL about the return. They sent UPS out for pick up (it weighs 60 lbs) on a Monday after I called them on Friday. It was picked yesterday (Monday) and was delivered today (Tuesday). I won't stop ordering from Overstock, but I definitely won't be ordering anymore chairs. I've learned my lesson.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's accurate.
 from Iowa,  May 25, 2013

This chair fits well with the rest of our family room furniture. The chair is firm but very comfortable. I'm not sure this will be a recliner to nap in but I like the look(it really looks like a club chair rather than the traditional look of a recliner). It does recline easily. The material is very nice and so soft. I like this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We just received this chair and haven't used it much yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from NJ,  Mar 28, 2013

I am in love with this recliner. It fits perfectly with my other decor. I is very comfortable and excellent quality. Would buy another one if I had the room. The only down side is the recliner part is hard to do bc there is no latch you need to push it back and in yoursel, but hopefully that will get easier with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top