Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect!
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 11, 2012

I was looking for guest sleeping options, but didn't want to dedicate my guest room entirely to sleeping by turning it into another bedroom. I wanted more of a lounge room that could be used for other purposes, and this convertible chair/bed suits my needs perfectly. My original color choice was cream, but that chair--on Overstock it's called Jolene-- was sold out everywhere, so I went with graphite (the cream is from a different company, but the chairs are identical and I think they're all made by the same factory). This arrived in less than a week, and it took me more time to get it out of the box and unwrap it than it did to assemble it (just four screws). The fabric is a nice quality and looks to be durable. I've tried lying down on it as a bed; it's a little firm, but I like firm. I think it'll be comfortable enough for one or two nights for a guest, and after about two nights, I'm ready for guests to leave anyway. As a chair, it's not exactly the most comfortable thing, and that's why I didn't give it a full 5 stars. The little wedge-shaped pillow hits you right in the middle of your back. Toss a throw pillow back there, though, and it's fine. If the little wedge pillow extended all the way to the top of the back of the chair, that might have been better. One more thing--the description doesn't mention that the chair swivels. That's fine, but I wish there were a locking mechanism to stop it from swiveling. See, the chair swivels, but the legs don't, so if you swivel too far, you expose the metal legs on the bottom of the chair and if you're not careful, you can scratch your legs on them because they have rather sharp edges. Overall, though, I'm very happy with the chair. It looks fresh and modern without looking like a sleeper chair at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't mention that the chair swivels.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Chair
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jul 16, 2012

This chair was designed here in the US but made in china and is really nice. Its very solid chair, and the bed unfolds nicely. The entire chair seems to be very sturdy and supportive. Its firm yet very comfortable. The chair in "bed mode" only sits about 10 inches off the ground and when it's in "chair mode" it sits at normal height. I've had people sleep in it over night and have never complained. Nice to have around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice but not so great
 from colorado,  Aug 1, 2012

A friend of mine spent the night on it and actually left early because she was so uncomfortable, so I decided to check it out myself. Easily one of the most uncomfortable things I've ever slept on and I go camping a lot. It doesn't feel like any futon I've ever slept on - really hard - not just firm and it has a slight upside down banana tilt, with the head and feet down just a tad - not very good for anyone with a messed up back. I might try to add some hefty padding besides the padding i put on it and see if that works. On the flip side, it is really space saving which I was looking for and though it's far from high quality, it definitely looks alright. Unfortunately if I have to buy a big old pad for it, then the space saving advantage goes away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but looks ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and bed works once you get the hang of it.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought two of these for my living room. Have now slept on one, and it was fine, though a trick is to put the trapezoidal pillow under the head of the bed to prevent drooping. As a chair it is on the firm side but is quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon chair
 from Bedford, TX,  Nov 21, 2013

Very stylish looking. It is comfortable if used with a large cushion. As a bed it is also very comfortable. The fabric is good quality and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Buy!
 from Westchester, New York,  Jun 25, 2013

Purchased the red one for my 10 year old son's 'extra bed' in his room for sleep-overs. The room has a nautical look and this chair/bed works great! He likes to show off his "click-clack" chair to all his friends, so I'll have to say the actual mechanism has held up very well under pressure. It also has several reclining positions before it folds flat, so he likes that addition to his room. The material has a tweed-feel & spot-cleaning looks like a better option than washing. As a chair, it's seating is lower than most normal chairs; as a folded out bed it is even lower (reminds me of a big chaise-lounger). But for my purpose, it's been an awesome find. Just re-modeled his twin sister's bedroom and purchased the graphite for her. Very chic-looking chair in her new soft-lavender bedroom. Note: They do tip over a bit (at one end) when folded out into a flat bed. It's not very far off the floor so no one has rolled off yet! We put the long triangular pillow (from the chair) on the floor under the tippy end to sort of brace it. Works OK.......and my kids luv it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Austin Tx,  Mar 12, 2013

Poor quality. I own this chair by an upscale company and loved it so I ordered this knock off chair, at half the cost of the original designer chair. When it arrived I was excited because the fabric is nice but after putting it together the back of the chair is uneven by 2 inches and the fabric is pulled so tight that it is squishing the foam to be thinner than the other side of the chair. And speaking of the foam, it's so dang hard compared to the designer chair. No one can sleep on it without a thick foam topper on it. I'm sending mine back due to the problem with the 2 inch difference and I will go buy the more expensive designer chair again. I don't recommend this unless you can't afford the real deal chair. You get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the color/fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did a TON of research before purchasing this chair. If you are looking for a value and style in a chair bed, this is the chair you want. It is super easy to convert into a bed and the chair doesn't take up too much space. Assembly was a breeze. You won't need any tools. Everything is included in the box. One note: the triangle pillow that is included is functional and somewhat necessary to keep. I had originally thought I'd replace it with a decorative pillow. However, there is a zipper on the chair that the pillow covers up. The zipper is for the fabric cover and therefore the pillow hides it perfectly. I still use a decorative pillow w/ it and it looks great. Also, the triangle pillow can be placed under the bottom of the bed near the feet to add additional support. I recommend this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable but missing parts
 from Normal, IL,  Aug 20, 2014

It is convenient because it doesn't take up much room while in the chair position yet can sleep a full size man. However it came missing a part and the parts department at Overstock could not supply one so they had to send an entire new chair just so we could get the part we needed. Rather inconvenient I thought just to get one part. It is not possible to just get what is needed without unboxing the entire chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying
 from Tacoma, WA,  Aug 6, 2014

Well constructed, styled and designed; OK as a chair BUT... Extremely uncomfortable as a bed because the foam is way too thin so that one is poked and prodded by the underlying framing which is steel bar in some places, plastic plates or nothing in others. To add insult to injury, the four screws included for construction were of the wrong thread. A hastily written e-mail complaint to the manufacturer brought prompt replacements in two days--same wrong thread. Not worth the price--most certainly not recommended.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living Verona Fabric Convertible Chair/ Be
 from Marblehead, MA,  Sep 27, 2013

This product works better as a very firm bed than as a chair. It's nice looking,though

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky, clever & very fun!
 from South Dakota,  Apr 18, 2013

Funky, clever & fun! Purchased two for extra sleeping at a vacation rental. Color is fantastic, quality feels very good and everyone who see's it says, "wow, where'd you get that?!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Versatile Chair
 from Missouri,  Aug 21, 2012

Our new chairs look great in the room I bought it for. The red is not too red of a color but works and go's great with the rest of the furniture in this room. We received the chairs pretty quick so I was stoked about that. The cushion is like a light tone, and the quality of the cushion is very very comfortable! We are really pleased with our purchase from Overstock.com and they have the best items for such a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Purchase
 from Santa Maria CA,  Aug 6, 2012

I bought this Futon Sofa Bed for my office and it is great for guests visiting as well. The material it uses are very durable and modern. I got nothing but good comments from my family and friends after sleeping on it. The transition parts are very simple and quick. This is great for a multifunction room. I would definitely buy again if I have the room for it and recommend it to anyone. "Great Buy!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful chair, not too comfortable
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 28, 2012

I bought this chair because it had good reviews. However, if you read them closely, you will realize that the wording on the reviews "repeats" word for word (hmm... same one person wrote a few reviews?) My honest opinion is that it does look very nice, fabric is a bit rough, and not too comfortable as a sittiing/lounging chair. You will feel like sitting on some metal bars. Padding is thin as you can see from the photos. I guess you should never expect to sit too comfortable on any convertible chair/sofabed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2012

A pleasant surprise from an asian import piece of furniture. The chair sits solid, and the bed unfolds well and without issue. The internal ratchet seems sturdy and supportive. The mattress is firm, but comfortable. The chair in "bed mode" only sits about 10 inches off the ground. The chair sits at normal height. I spent a night on it without issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected for a piece of this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great choice!
 from Orlando FL,  Mar 8, 2012

I really like this item. Itís so functional and versatile. Itís so easy to use ! And, the whole design is really smart Ė best item to purchase. Highly recommended to all my friends and family!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Vancouver WA,  Mar 6, 2012

I have to say, I've had other futon chairs in the past, but this one is the most comfortable futon chairs I've own. I love how easy it is to change from a sit down lounge chair to a lay down lounge chair, that is the most awesome thing next to pudding!! They are surprisingly comfortable we purchased a couple of them and probably going to purchase 2 more to have. Delivery service was quicker than expected and service overall was top notch! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verona Convertible
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 15, 2012

This is probably one of the easiest futon chairs I've own. Its smooth transition going from a sitting lounge chair to a laydown lounge chair is awesome! They are surprisingly comfortable we purchased a couple of them and probably going to purchase 2 more. Delivery service was quicker than expected and service overall was top notch! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same grayish color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top