Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Chair, outstanding service
 from Rogue River, OR,  Sep 9, 2011

This was my first Overstock experience -- and it was remarkably good one. Shipping was quick, easy, and UPS had it to my door at least a week earlier than I had anticipated. As for the product -- it's outstanding. A very comfortable, high quality chair that I purchased for a very low price. I've spent hours in it already watching the US Open tennis tournament on my new HD TV -- and the chair hasn't let me down. In fact, it's very, very easy to get so comfortable you just fall asleep! I'm an Overstock fan now, as well as a fan of this chair manufacturer -- they make a quality product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perhaps a little darker than the site photo, but that is a good thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is outstanding -- comfortable, high quality. It's a great chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on -- plus I read the reviews and they accurately described the product which was helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Miami,  Jun 29, 2011

We purchased two of these chairs and love them. They are very comfortable. The fabric is nice and soft and the color was perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from San Diego CA,  Mar 28, 2012

The product was shipped sooner than expected. I've never seen a better packaging job & consequently, the item was in a perfect condition. Super easy to assemble. The quality was what I expected, high! .Nice soft fabric and comfortable seat! HIghly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great chair
 from Randleman NC,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a great chair. Just the right sizer and the color was great. It is a comfortable chair . Its looks great in my living room. I like the way it reclines and the way it rocks. I like the fabric it is covered in. I had a leather chair and I replaced it with this chair and it is a world of difference. I will never own another leather chair. I would recommend this chair to anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price
 from Buffalo NY,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased this for my mother who lives out of town. delivered but did request assistance with the boxes into the house. It was very easy to assemble. I had wanted to order the tan, due to the reviews on this item saying it was dark brown. But the tan was out of stock. My mother's living room is pretty generic, so it didn't really matter and the brown would work. She is about 5'2" and her housemate is 5'10" and the chair fits them very well. Both really enjoy the chair. I would highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Recliner!
 from Davis CA,  Mar 1, 2012

Overall a GREAT product!! It is extremely comfortable! I love it. I think that's all that matters. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rocker Recliner
 from Canyon Country CA,  Feb 23, 2012

"We received our chair today and my husband has already had his first nap. We like the quality and the comfort of the chair. We found the chair to have the perfect support for us and the reclining mechanism is easy to use. I guess I'll have to buy another one for myself." O.co has great product for such a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo online is a bit lighter than the actual chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and sturdy recliner
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

I purchased this Sydney Brown Microsuede Rocker recliner to replace my Laz-Z-Boy. This recliner is about four inches from the floor, so it makes it easier to vacuum underneath. It is very comfortable, soft, and strong. Overstock had the best offer with free shipping. Oops!!! I almost forgot to mention that assembly was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was almost the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is soft, construction is strong, and the cushion is comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but cheaply made.
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

I've had this chair for about 3 months now and I am very disappointed with it's quality. Upon receiving it, I was satisfied with its comfort and appearance; however, after a month or so of gentle use, the right arm started wobbling and the back has developed a very annoying creak. I am only 185 lbs, so I don't expect that my weight was a contributing factor in the chairs condition. Speaking of weight, the frame of the recliner is so sleight that it feels as though it might fall over if the sitter is not careful. If this product last a full year, I would be very surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The recliner is wonderful
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a wonderful purchase. I was absolutely satisfied with putting it together. My father loves it. The only thing he is afraid of is, how it goes back when he uses the reclining lever. It's good support for his back when he watches TV. He does not user the reclining funtion but he is happy that it is also a rocker. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown reclinder
 from VA,  Sep 16, 2011

The color is very different from what is shown on my computer screen. It's dark brown. For this reason I didn't like it right away.However it's a high quality recliner and so comfortable.I love it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good first recliner
 from San Francisco,  Oct 2, 2013

Good first recliner. No bells and whistles but reliable. I can't find anything wrong especially with the price that I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 26, 2013

I agree with many of the other reviews of this recliner. I am a 5 foot 4inch woman and it is perfect for me, but I can understand how this recliner would not be comfortable for a much taller person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and stylish
 from ohio,  Sep 25, 2013

I like the color and style of this reclined. It is very comfortable. We will have to see if it withstands the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from massachusetts,  Sep 20, 2013

Very basic nice rocker recliner for a great price. This chair is comfortable not too soft not too firm. Oversized so you curl up on it. The rocker feature is great, I purchased the rocker for my mother when she stops by and she said it is so comfortable too. The fabric is a bit darker than pictured, chocolate brown. Its soft, suede like. It will pickup lint and cat hair pretty easy so I'm going to scotchguard it and use a lint roller to keep it cleaner. This chair relines almost to the laying down position, you will fall asleep in it easy. Feels quality and solid, not cheap at all. It has a handle on side to extend to lift the foot rest up, then you puch back to recline, push your legs down while guiding the handle to return. I purchased this because I broke my ankle and will wheelchair bound for over 3 months...I needed a chair for the den so I figured a recliner was a good choice...I was right. I am so happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sueathome
 from Lander, WY,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a chair for midgets. I am 5' 8" tall. Not on the extra tall side. My husband is 6' 3". I sat in the chair and my feet hung over by a good foot. If a dog was in my lap and went to get down the entire chair tipped forward. Thought the color was awful. Didn't look anything like the photo on Overstock. I would not recommend this item at all. Sent it back. We were all relieved we didn't have to look at it any longer than necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We all thought it was cheap looking. Little metal feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally not what we thought we were getting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Recliner
 from Maryland,  Mar 10, 2013

I love this recliner. Best investment. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. I was having some back and hip discomfort and this chair makes me forget it all. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from Southern nh,  Feb 22, 2013

Nice chair for the money. It's comfortable and I like the dark color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Paradise Valley AZ,  Jan 12, 2013

The size of the recliner is excellent. It is light in weight so I am a little concerned about "larger" people using it. Time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROCKER RECLINER
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2012

THIS CHAIR IS VERY COMFORTABLE. MY HUSBAND ESPECIALLY IS EXTREMELY HAPPY AS IT IS NICE AND ROOMY WITHOUT BEING BULKY. IF I WERE BEING PICKY, THE ONLY DISLIKE IS THE LEVER ON THE RIGHT SIDE IS MADE OF A HARD BROWN PLASTIC. NOT A BIG DEAL. DELIVERY WAS TWO DAYS AFTER ORDERING, UNBELIEVABLE. VERY HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR IS RIGHT ON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE DESCRIPTION.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought