Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good product as I thought.
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

I am very happy with my choice, it is what I was expecting to purchase, the quality which I went through before buying and after receiving is top class, it helped a lot your own description of the recliner which was one of two I purchased for my home. I appreciate everything so far and the service have been first class too. Dennis C.xxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I received is a little darker tone compared to the one in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality of the product seems to be excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so, I did followed the description of the product to finalize my purchase after carefully examining other similar products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort is a must!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2011

After searching for a comfortable, almost flat laying rocker to replace the uncomfortable chair in our nursery, I came across this chair. It was exactly what I was looking for. The color is beautiful and I can lay in this chair all day with the babies. I have 6 month old twins and this chair has truly helped so much. They both love sitting in it with mommy and it fits us all comfortably. The price is amazing for such a beautiful chair. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but BEWARE of the color.
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 9, 2011

This is a good recliner but the color does not match the picture. The actual color is more closely matched to the color of the Sydney Brown Recliner. It turns out the brown recliner is also much darker than pictured and is a dark chocolate brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color DOES NOT match the picture on the website. The actual chair is much darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is comfortable and soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sydney Microsuede Recliner
 from Green Forest, AR,  Aug 5, 2011

When I received the recliner the box was torn and looked as though it had been through a tornado, and after putting it together it sets wonderfully but the fabic is not the quality I thought it would have been. I puchase many items a month from Overstock and have always just loved my items but the fabric on the chair is cheap and not what I expected but the chair does set well and looks like the picture .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not what I thought it would be. It is pretty but the fabic feels really cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it does look like what it states and sets wonderfully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from Dubuque, Iowa,  Dec 29, 2012

Chair is very sturdy. Chair is very comfortable and easy to take an afternoon nap. Chair would not be good for a person over 6foot tall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 4, 2012

Love, love, love this chair. I'm having baby girl named Sydney so we had to have this rocker, recliner! NIce color and fabric feels very soft. Easy to put together. Great delievery as usual from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Feeding Hills, MA,  Aug 6, 2011

This chair is very comfortable and both the rocker and recliner feature are wonderful. It looks nice and the fabric is soft. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Fair
 from Maine,  Aug 8, 2013

I just received my recliner a few days ago for my baby's nursery. I'm disappointed in the color that states is beige in description. However, in picture shows a light beige color...to my surprise it is dark beige. I would even call it taupe! It does not match the décor of my little girls nursery. I'm 5'2 which is considered on the short side, and the arms of the chair sit very low, and I find this uncomfortable. I would say this chair is just average, even fair. Not high quality. This is the first time I bought furniture online & last time. Lesson learned!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My FAVORITE piece of furniture!
 from RI,  May 16, 2013

SO COMFORTABLE! I bought this for the nursery and I am SO HAPPY with it!! Lumbar support is great, and the headrest isn't too far forward or backward. I can comfortably lean my head back and rest while baby is nursing. Arms are nice and wide, seat is wide as well. Love the recliner feature, much better than an ottoman. Nothing to trip on, takes up less space. Easily my favorite piece of furniture in the house, I LOVE it! Rocker-recliners should be a staple on every baby registry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The microsuede is a darker color, more tan than beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Sturdy. Doesn't creep when it rocks, feels solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe I don't know what "beige" looks like :))
 from Texas Hill Country,  Aug 29, 2012

Easy to assemble - very good quality - good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Come on guys, this is chocolate brown!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - easy to assemble - comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate other than their definition of "beige"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Sydney
 from Bend OR,  Feb 18, 2012

Just received our chair and very pleased with the comfort. So hard to know just what to expect from furniture when purchased online. The color is a bit darker than the photo but it works great for us.... Looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

I love this chair... I love that it was delivered right to my door for minimal shipping and it fit perfect in my small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than in the picture, but pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable recliner
 from prescott az,  May 25, 2014

I have went through several recliners to find the right one for my mother. This one finally satisfied her. It is comfortable, easy to recline, and cleans up easily!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Missouri,  Dec 3, 2013

This chair was a gift purchase. In less than 6 months, the fabric finish was wearing off, the chair was in a partially reclining position when it should have been more upright, and the padding was completely flat in the back of the chair. I notified the company, and sent pictures at their request. I received an email stating they would send someone out to repair the reclining mechanism, and to add padding to the back of the chair. For ten days or so they were to be looking for a repair person. I then received information that they were declining to repair the chair, as this was considered normal wear and tear. I have 4 recliners, from 7-14 years old, and all are in better condition than this chair. I hate to think what this gift will look like in a few years. I selected this chair due to high review scores it received. It just makes me sad that a well known company like Abbyson would not stand behind their product. The problems are definitely not normal wear and tear, unless they only expect the recliner to last a year.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed :)
 from Corinth, MS,  Sep 24, 2013

I was looking for a recliner-rocker for my husband cause he's been complaining a neck pain while watching his favorite sports football...so I looked and searched around and found this one which I could say just right for its price. I loved it, though he's usually using it when he's at home. He's so happy and I am happy too that he liked it. Thank you Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable great recliner
 from Fairport, NY,  Sep 23, 2013

Bought this for my niece who is expecting her first baby. She just got delivery and loves loves the comfort. Perfect to nurse, rock, read, to your sweetie.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Morris County, NJ,  Sep 14, 2013

This is a very comfortable chair and so easy to set up. My expectations after paying $*** have been met. I am not able to attest to the the durability and will certainly revisit the site to report, but so far so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living Sydney Beige Microsuede Rocker Recl
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 31, 2013

I was concerned before ordering this chair....because the arms are always to low for me (I'm 5'4"). This chair envelopes me and is so comfortable I love sitting and watching tv in it. I've tried several and they have been too hard and were uncomfortable for my back. This chair is perfect. Fortunately for me, it's too short for my husband, so he won't be stealing it....he will continue with his old, hard chair which is fine, but the company no longer makes his chair brand. The Abbyson is great. Easy to put together and so light weight for moving. A bit bulky but then, I have short arms, too. I am considering buying one for my g'daughter's new apt at school....hope she has the space!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair for Nursery
 from Kintnersville, PA,  Aug 4, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. The color is neutral, so post-nursery the chair can have another life in another room. Stain guard I am guessing will be of help. Definitely more functional than buying the "must-have" glider and ottoman.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beige rocker recliner,
 from Brick, NJ,  Aug 3, 2013

bought this for4 my mom, she is very happy with it. She says it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color great, good match for my existing furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top