Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

This chair and half is great, you can add it to the Signatue Living room set or use by itself in a bedroom or library. It is great. 'Good quality leather, huge seating, classic design, etc... I also bought the 3PC set which I have reviewed as well. Very happy with this collection and Overstock.com, great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Mar 13, 2011

After reading the reviews for this chair I decided to order it. (should have listened to my gut feeling) Upon arrival my first thought was that it looks cheap. I know that the listing states that it is leather, but it doesn't look or smell like leather. I have several other leather pieces and they all had tags on them about leather care or something. And no where on the chair did I find a tag that says it's leather. After sitting in it for several hours, I couldn't find a comfortable position. The seat seems a little short or something. Plus, the chair is very firm. Maybe I need a foot stool. And I really don't like the color. This is just my opinion, it seems like everyone else loves it. For this price, I hope I grow to love it. As for now I'm very disappointed and wish I would have never ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled.
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

I actually purchased this chair some time ago to match my sofas. While the overall appearance of it is good I was not happy with this purchase. This chair has a very distinct synthetic/chemical type odor to it. I accidentally scratched the corner of it while moving it and was surpised to see the (very thin) leather seemed to have some type of cloth backing, In my humble opinion, this is PLeather. A bonded leather product. In addition, it is has a very firm seating area and the back is not very high, so overall not a very comfortable chair. I sold it for a fraction of the cost to a home consignment store. If you are looking for appearance only. It looks good. Just plug your nose and don't sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not really happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price, but...leather????
 from NJ,  Aug 24, 2011

Love these guys for the price! HUGE and comfy-my only beef is that if its leather, its like no leather I've ever known (and I'm a lifetime horseman and shoe-nut). I sweat when I sit on it in the hot weather, and that particular feeling is reminiscent of the suspiciously-cheap clogs I bought once and wore barefoot on an outing in summer in NYC>>>>my feet were swimming in sweat. Felt the same. Plus they dont smell. Like leather, or anything else....BUT!!! It aint always summer, and they look great and seem well-made-if you want leather but cannot do **** or ****, these are more than adequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to the 3PC Set
 from CA,  Mar 17, 2011

This chair is pretty darn big! It is an oversized chair, perfect match to the Signature 3PC Sofa, Chair, and Ottoman, only if you have a big living room get the extra chair! If not, skip on the chair and go for only the set. The quality is what I expected after watching the product video. Just a big a comfy yet classy collection. Only issue I had through the process was getting the set inside my house. Luckily, the legs come seperate but it is still hard to get in. I had to have the delivery guys take the cardboard and packaging out outside and even uncrew the hinges on my door but finally got it in. I wasnt going to give up on getting this set no matter what!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, not leather
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 27, 2014

We bought this set in 2011. (Couch, 2 chairs and ottoman) After 3 years, we are in need of an entire new set. The springs in the couch are now popping up and broken, the material is tearing and coming apart at the seams. The ottoman hinges broke after 6 months. Based on the material tearing, it does not appear to be leather. We thought this was a great purchase, but now that we need to replace everything, it us rather disappointing. I would not recommend this, as for average use, will not last long at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this chair to go with the Abbyson three piece sofa set. Earlier reviews point out how wide this chair is, and I didn't thoroughly understand until it was delivered. I had a similar chair with an ottoman and this is even larger than the one I previously owned. It's big enough for two average sized people to sit in together and yet cozy enough to snuggle in. The arm rest is a good height to lay your head on if you enjoy laying down sideways on the couch or chair. Others have mentioned how firm the chair is, and I did notice this at first. I appreciate the fact that it is firm, because as it wears in I think it will get somewhat softer without looking lumpy or ragged. The delivery crew was excellent and brought it through my standard width front door without trouble although I think it was in two pieces. The color is dark espresso brown. The nail head trim is bronze colored, not shiny gold and it blends in nicely with the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, leather is very smooth and all pieces match very well. Seems very sturdy, cushions are firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Sacramento,CA,  Oct 27, 2011

I purchased this chair so I could sit with my child and read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Grand Island, Nebraska,  Aug 13, 2011

I love it and would recommend it. I feel it was a wonderful experience all around from the looking,buying,cost and delivery. We love, love it and my family tells me I made a great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy and seems well built, very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well. I lokked at the decription alot and studied the pictures and when I come I felt I had already seen it in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
signature pleather chair
 from rochester, ny,  Apr 19, 2011

Even with the extra 10% I received and the free shipping ALL UNDER $$$ it still isn't worth it. We have real leather in our other room and the color and patterns match that of the chair. We thought it would be a good match.The quality of what its made out of is week .It looks the best in the picture. You get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? below average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 21, 2010

I purchased this along with the Signature 2PC Leather Sofa and Chair set and I love this whole Signature collection. The leather is great and sutttle, the comfort is perfect and the seating is very big. When looking for a leather living room set, I wanted not only a big and comfortable sitting area for me and the guys but I wanted the classic nailhead design and rolled arms for my wife as well orelse she wouldnt have let me buy it! This is truly a great chair and the matching set is a must!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has not been deliverd
 from st paul, mn,  Jul 21, 2013

miss delivered and i have not seen it. it is several states away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Indpls,in,  Jun 28, 2011

I was initially not a leather person, this furniture has changed my mind, I love it...everything about it...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought