Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great furniture
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice all around. Comfortable, roomy, looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easily torn
 from MA,  May 30, 2014

I bought this from Ovestock. It took a while (more than a month) to get it. It delivered with a tear on it. I was received some compensation for it from overstock. My kids (4 years old) jumped on it and the sofa got torn from several places. Now it needs a totally new upholstery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review
 from AR,  Apr 13, 2014

I've had this set for a few years. It looks good and is well stiched; however, one of the cushions split without explanation (only two people in our home and one person basically uses the sofa so it wasn't from excessive wear and tear). The patching is noticeable but looks better than a huge split in the leather. (I just try to keep the area covered with decorative pillows.) The seating is exceptionally firm, so it's not necessarily the most comfy sofa after a long, hard day. Craftsmanship, in general is good, but for the price I would have liked a softer seating and a leather that held up better. The cushions are permanently attached, so you don't have the option of flipping one over to hide a scratch, patch or flaw. It looks great and the ottoman is amazing. The oversized chair is large enough to seat two people. Cushions are deep, so even a taller person can sit comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Greers Ferry AR,  Feb 28, 2014

Chair and a half did not hold up well, the seat back cushion tore lose from back of chair within 6 months, warranty does not cover tears. Springs in seat broke loose within two years and I have been waiting 6 months for guardsman insurance to send someone out to fix it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the maker of this set seems to be not very carefin
 from Erin,New York 14838,  Jan 29, 2014

too late need to get a nother replacement couch no one would agree to keep this one . I invite anyone working for overstock to please come see you wont believe any one would sell one in thos condition. covered in salt too don't understand unless it was left outside at some point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

I have had these pieces for about two months. I like the size and sturdiness of them. However, if you are looking for a true leather look and feel, these do not have it. A definite blend of synthetic leathers. I will review this furniture again after I have had them for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for tbe Price
 from Southside, Virginia,  Dec 24, 2013

Comfortable and easy to put together. My wife and I put it together, I thought white golve meant setup completely. I don't want them to delivery anything else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set but came damaged...
 from Seminole, FL,  Oct 1, 2013

The product itself is not bad, however 2 out of the 3 pieces that were delivered are damaged. It has been 2 months and the issue is still not resolved. This is more of a problem with overstock.com than the actual products themselves. Finally, after many phone calls, emails and speaking with a supervisor, I am being issued new furniture as well as a partial refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Waited a full six months to write this review. This living room set is in our front living room and not even used very often as we have a family room with our main living area. Took over a month for delivery. Within two weeks the chair developed a tear in the seat. Now at month six the couch also has a large tear in the leather developing. Nice looking for the price, but if you plan to use the furniture it will probably not hold up to normal wear and tear. We only have one child and rarely use the set and it still developed the tears in the leather. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not leather and poor quality
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 18, 2013

The furniture looks nice, however it is vinyl and is not real leather. Parts of the springs within the cushions have already started to break down. I would recommend these pieces to not be used on a daily basis as they do not hold up. The seams have already started to give way and the fabric underside is showing through. Disappointing and description was misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME furniture
 from Orlando, FL,  May 14, 2013

I bought these pieces to stage a house I'm selling. WOW, was I impressed. The couch is huge, but it comes in 2 pieces so not a problem getting it in and out of a regular sized door. Love this furniture and keeping it for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture doesn't hold up.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 25, 2013

The size and comfort of these pieces are great: leather is some type of blend that wears very poorly. The description says Italian top grain leather, with leather match on sides and abck, but a repairman who came to stitch the attached top cushion back in place said it is a leather blend and therefore will tear. We have had full leather furniture before and never had a tear. Better to put the money into real leather..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor leather quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate about using a leather blend.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at as expected
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 5, 2013

I have bought many, many products online of all types, and without a doubt this has been the most disappointing purchase I have made. I decided to buy this set due to all of the great reviews on this site at the time and because of the seemingly great value it offered. Once I received the set I quickly realized that indeed, "you get what you pay for", or in this case, I feel like I got much less than I paid for. The description of the product on the site said that it was made with top grain Italian leather. Unless the cows in Italy are much different than the cows I'm used to, this is undoubtedly not top grain leather. In fact, I'm fairly convinced it is not any type of leather. There is little, if any, difference between the vinyl match used on the non-seating surfaces and the "leather" used on the seating surfaces. If it is leather, it is definitely unlike any other leather I've encountered in the past. It is certainly much different than the leather on similar sofas I have seen in national furniture stores. The set does have a nice style and looks like the photos on the site, but I am very disappointed with the quality of materials and the comfort. The chair is fairly comfortable, but the couch is not. The cushions against the back are much too firm but the seat cushions are thin enough that I sometimes feel that I am sitting on the frame underneath the cushions. Overall, I very much regret buying this set and would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was much less than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. Materials mentioned were not what they were advertised to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 13, 2013

I've now had the set for about 2 months. Here's what I can say about it: Pros: - Value. Tremendous price for a set like this. - Appearance. Great looking set with nice detailing on the buttons. - Size. Wonderfully big chair, ample couch, and very sizable ottoman with plenty of storage. - Durability. My dog has no respect for whether or not my furniture is new. I've caught him chewing bones on the couch, clawing around, etc and he's left no marks. Easy to clean and resilient. Cons: - Delivery. I didn't get the set for about 7 weeks after I placed the order. It didn't mean too much to me, but I feel if you need a living room set you probably don't want to wait for two months after shelling out the cash. Go ahead and spend the extra couple hundred bucks in store if this a concern. - Comfort. It is starting the break in but the couch is awfully stiff. The chair is much more comfortable. Hopefully over the course of the next few months it'll start to sink in. - Construction. While overall it's great, that's not to say it is perfect. There are some minor stitching issues (threads sticking out) and it has an odd build feature that is both good and bad. The back of the couch and chair come as separate pieces from the bases. They then slide in and attach via these metal brackets. That's nice for moving it in or out of the home but it is a pain to get it to attach correctly. If your delivery is anything like mine they'll set it up so it appears to be attached but you'll struggle with getting it really set for days. Overall I'm really pleased with the purchase. At this price point you'd be hard pressed to find just the couch in a furniture store. I'd recommend the purchase if you're looking for a nice looking leather set with good durability at a great price. Also, I've read comments regarding the leather and the smell?? It's leather. It smells like leather. Not sure why that's an issue for some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cushion tear after only 2 months
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 4, 2013

We have now owned for almost one year. With in the first month I started noticing a indentation in a zigzag shape, then in the second month it tore apart there. I called a leather repairman and he said it was a flaw in the leather and the whole piece of leather should be replaced. I contacted the abbyson living and they sent their own repairman out to fix it , which instead of replacing the leather he patched it. It looked horrible, and after a month the patch started tearing up. I contacted abbyson living again and she sent out a new repairman who then replaced the patch. This time it looked better but now after 5 months has started to crack. Now my ottoman has the about 5 of the same indentations in it. I believe part of the problem is how thin the leather is. They give you little swaps of the leather on the tags for the furniture that is nice and thick, but where my cushion tore it wasn't even half the thickness. I think you can get lucky and get the furniture with no flaws in the leather or unlucky like me and have problems. So if you order it good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Italian leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls Apart Quickly
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

We purchased the set a little over a year ago and all of the cushions have separated from the back piece. This set was not cheap and we are going to have to completely replace it already. I would advise anyone who is considering this set to purchase something else because you will regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from pa,  Dec 6, 2012

we have had this set for over a year, very stiff at first but now is the most comfortable furniture i have ever owned, we did have a issue with the over sized chair that developed a tear from the cushion to the frame, but overstock replaced the chair free of charge with in a couple weeks. over all very pleased with something we never got to even sit on or look at until it arrived!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Leather 3-Piece Sofa Set
 from Alabama,  Dec 1, 2012

Well, I was skeptical like others. Before we bought this, we went to 6 furniture stores. Not any Leather, Couch,Chair, and center piece, were as well made or comfortable as this! This is a GREAT DEAL and I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be very well made, very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this furniture
 from Michigan,  Nov 28, 2012

This furniture is large, comfy, and looks great in a big room, but don't buy it unless you don't plan to actually use it. We've had ours for just over two years now and it is falling apart. It has been showing signs of wear and has been falling apart since shortly after the warranty expired (surprise!). We ordered the protection plan so we could have it repaired if something happened, but the protection plan only covers "incidents". There have been no incidents: no mishaps with sharp objects or writing utensils, no children jumping on it and causing a rip, no zombies busting through the windows, diving for our brains, missing and biting the furniture instead, no puppies teething on it, nothing like that. There are, however, plenty of tears in the ottoman and sofa that just show up out of the blue due to daily use. If I'd wanted to spend this kind of money on something I couldn't sit on . . . well, plenty of other options come to mind: jewelry, electronics, designer dogs, ostentatious handbags, food storage, you get the picture. Also, and I think this is important to note, we are not big people. We bought this furniture to fill a big room, not to accommodate big bodies, so the fact that it is falling apart can really only be blamed on poor quality, not on the burden of Big Mac bums. For purposes of clarification: the bones of the furniture seem just fine -- it isn't falling down; the leather/fake leather combo, however, is a different story. The corners and edges look worn and, as stated before, there are rips and tears (is there a difference? who knows?) that just magically appear. The ottoman is almost to the point where I can start telling guests about the time a tiger escaped from the zoon, broke down our door, and mauled our foot rest. It won't be a true story, of course, but it will be a lot more interesting than saying, "Oh, please excuse my cheap crap furniture. It's just falling apart for no reason, and I really don't feel like buying all new after only two years."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awful unless you don't plan to actually sit on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Furniture
 from Lindenhurst, IL,  Nov 26, 2012

If you're looking for cheap, leather-esque furniture, then this is the right set for you. If you're looking for a deal on higher quality leather furniture, keep looking. The set comes to your house in pieces and needs to be assembled. In our case, the couch and chair did not attach correctly (the back of the seat needs to hook into the base). The cushions are not removable as you may expect and the odor of the furniture does not smell like leather, but rather like some sort of chemical. Needless to say because of the poor quality and defects, this is going back to the warehouse...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought