For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed Review
 from AR,  Apr 13, 2014

I've had this set for a few years. It looks good and is well stiched; however, one of the cushions split without explanation (only two people in our home and one person basically uses the sofa so it wasn't from excessive wear and tear). The patching is noticeable but looks better than a huge split in the leather. (I just try to keep the area covered with decorative pillows.) The seating is exceptionally firm, so it's not necessarily the most comfy sofa after a long, hard day. Craftsmanship, in general is good, but for the price I would have liked a softer seating and a leather that held up better. The cushions are permanently attached, so you don't have the option of flipping one over to hide a scratch, patch or flaw. It looks great and the ottoman is amazing. The oversized chair is large enough to seat two people. Cushions are deep, so even a taller person can sit comfortably.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Greers Ferry AR,  Feb 28, 2014

Chair and a half did not hold up well, the seat back cushion tore lose from back of chair within 6 months, warranty does not cover tears. Springs in seat broke loose within two years and I have been waiting 6 months for guardsman insurance to send someone out to fix it

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the maker of this set seems to be not very carefin
 from Erin,New York 14838,  Jan 29, 2014

too late need to get a nother replacement couch no one would agree to keep this one . I invite anyone working for overstock to please come see you wont believe any one would sell one in thos condition. covered in salt too don't understand unless it was left outside at some point.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

I have had these pieces for about two months. I like the size and sturdiness of them. However, if you are looking for a true leather look and feel, these do not have it. A definite blend of synthetic leathers. I will review this furniture again after I have had them for a while.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for tbe Price
 from Southside, Virginia,  Dec 24, 2013

Comfortable and easy to put together. My wife and I put it together, I thought white golve meant setup completely. I don't want them to delivery anything else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set but came damaged...
 from Seminole, FL,  Oct 1, 2013

The product itself is not bad, however 2 out of the 3 pieces that were delivered are damaged. It has been 2 months and the issue is still not resolved. This is more of a problem with overstock.com than the actual products themselves. Finally, after many phone calls, emails and speaking with a supervisor, I am being issued new furniture as well as a partial refund.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Waited a full six months to write this review. This living room set is in our front living room and not even used very often as we have a family room with our main living area. Took over a month for delivery. Within two weeks the chair developed a tear in the seat. Now at month six the couch also has a large tear in the leather developing. Nice looking for the price, but if you plan to use the furniture it will probably not hold up to normal wear and tear. We only have one child and rarely use the set and it still developed the tears in the leather. You get what you pay for.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME furniture
 from Orlando, FL,  May 14, 2013

I bought these pieces to stage a house I'm selling. WOW, was I impressed. The couch is huge, but it comes in 2 pieces so not a problem getting it in and out of a regular sized door. Love this furniture and keeping it for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 13, 2013

I've now had the set for about 2 months. Here's what I can say about it: Pros: - Value. Tremendous price for a set like this. - Appearance. Great looking set with nice detailing on the buttons. - Size. Wonderfully big chair, ample couch, and very sizable ottoman with plenty of storage. - Durability. My dog has no respect for whether or not my furniture is new. I've caught him chewing bones on the couch, clawing around, etc and he's left no marks. Easy to clean and resilient. Cons: - Delivery. I didn't get the set for about 7 weeks after I placed the order. It didn't mean too much to me, but I feel if you need a living room set you probably don't want to wait for two months after shelling out the cash. Go ahead and spend the extra couple hundred bucks in store if this a concern. - Comfort. It is starting the break in but the couch is awfully stiff. The chair is much more comfortable. Hopefully over the course of the next few months it'll start to sink in. - Construction. While overall it's great, that's not to say it is perfect. There are some minor stitching issues (threads sticking out) and it has an odd build feature that is both good and bad. The back of the couch and chair come as separate pieces from the bases. They then slide in and attach via these metal brackets. That's nice for moving it in or out of the home but it is a pain to get it to attach correctly. If your delivery is anything like mine they'll set it up so it appears to be attached but you'll struggle with getting it really set for days. Overall I'm really pleased with the purchase. At this price point you'd be hard pressed to find just the couch in a furniture store. I'd recommend the purchase if you're looking for a nice looking leather set with good durability at a great price. Also, I've read comments regarding the leather and the smell?? It's leather. It smells like leather. Not sure why that's an issue for some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from pa,  Dec 6, 2012

we have had this set for over a year, very stiff at first but now is the most comfortable furniture i have ever owned, we did have a issue with the over sized chair that developed a tear from the cushion to the frame, but overstock replaced the chair free of charge with in a couple weeks. over all very pleased with something we never got to even sit on or look at until it arrived!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 14, 2012

I've never bought furniture online so I was very skeptical at first. The couch and chairs are very large, make sure you look at the description and measurements closely before you buy. I have a huge living room so I bought this set and a separate chair (without an ottoman) and it filled up the room really nicely. If you plan on putting the ottoman at the foot of the chair be aware that together they extend out well over five feet. They are all well constructed and very heavy. Coloring is very dark espresso brown. Nailhead trim is a rustic looking bronze and compliments the brown very nicely. I had read a review that said the nailhead trim was shiny gold, and in my experience this was not accurate. Armrests are a good height for putting your head on if you like to lay down lengthwise on the couch and have a good amount of padding. The couches themselves are firm, but I feel that they are softening somewhat as time goes by. I'm glad they aren't really fluffy because I think they will last a long time and not start to look lumpy or saggy. Delivery was excellent and arrived about two weeks before when I was expecting them. Delivery crew brought them in, set them up, and carried away their trash. Each piece of furniture came with a tag detailing their construction and care.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Italian Leather
 from CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I am so happy with this purchase. It is exactly what I was looking for and honestly, it looks GREAT in our living room. I do not think you would be disappointed with this purchase. The quality and price point are both exceptional...love it/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 30, 2012

Great deal, great quality. Looks amazing in our living room. Really like the oversized chair and ottoman. Guys brought it in and set it up in about 15 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from GA,  Mar 19, 2012

This was just delivered and set up in my liviing room and I could not be happier. It is very big, but my door opening is only 35 inches and they had no trouble getting it through. The leather is tight, which I like, and the seating is firm. If you're looking for a sofa you sink down into, this is not the one. The cushions are quite firm and the construction seems very sturdy. There was not a scratch on it anywhere, and the delivery people even commented that they deliver this set very often, and it is always in good shape when it gets to them. The delivery people themselves were excellent - a real professional delivery company, not just a couple of guys with a truck. Don't hesitate to order this great set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Furniture!
 from Buffalo,  Mar 10, 2012

This is an excellent set of furniture. The color matches that in the photos. It is very sturdy and the leather is durable. I have recieved raves from everyone who has seen it. You will not do better at this price, or even close. The delivery and set up were a breeze. A great shopping experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3pc Signature
 from Atlanta GA,  Jan 11, 2012

Really happy with our 3pc sofa set and would recommend to anyone. The quality of leather feels top grade and the look and style of the set is exactly what I was looking for. Go's really good with our home decor. O.co has great products, thanks O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 3pc Signature Set
 from Michigan,  Dec 8, 2011

This is such a beautiful 3pc set and excellent quality!! Great deal and looks more expensive than it actually is, love the bargain!! Totally satisfied with the online purchase and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Oregon,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this set! It's very comfortable and looks sharp. It is not huge the way other reviewers describe it--in fact, it's a bit smaller than I expected. I almost didn't order it, fearing it would not fit through my standard door (the door measures 36 inches, the opening 35"). It fit easily. Another reviewer said the sofa doesn't smell like leather. It does smell like leather, but not in an overpowering way. Great delivery (about a week after ordering), great installation, great furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sofa set deal
 from .,  Jul 18, 2011

Not only is this Signature collection comfortable and stylish... the look is classy and looks much more expensive than what we paid for it. The nailheads and curves set this apart. Delivery was easy and the whole process great. After having for a few weeks, very pleased. I would buy this again, no doubt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 9, 2011

I ordered this for our cabin. I was nervous, because I have a leather sofa at home that isn't nearly as comfortable as the sofa we gave up. These pieces are very comfortable. They are very large pieces, as previously stated, but perfect if you have the space. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top