Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PURCHASE!
 from WINLOCK, WA,  Apr 12, 2011

I AM LOVING THIS FURNITURE. IT IS GEORGEOUS! DELIVERED ON TIME AND IN GREAT CONDITION. I WAS HESITANT THAT IT MIGHT ARRIVE DAMAGED AFTER READING SOM EOF THE REVIWES BUT IT ARRIVED ON TIME AND PERFECT CONDITION. IT IS A LARGE GROUPING, SO I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT FOR A SMALL HOME OR APT. iF YOU HAVE THE SPACE THIS IS WONDERFUL AND I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO BUY AGAIN. THE DELIVERY MEN WERE GREAT AS WELL. THE ONE THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS THERE IS NO TRACKING ON THE PRODUCT AND I HAD TO WAIT FOR THE CALL THAT IS AUTOMATED AND NO WAY TO ACTUALLY SPEAK TO ANYONE. OTHER THAN THAT.. BUY IT.. YOU WILL LOVE IT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? COLOR IS WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE ON THE SITE. IT IS A CHOCOLATE BROWN. NO RED TONES IN IT AT ALL.
  • How is the quality of the product? QUALITY MUCH BETTER THAN I HAD EXPECTED.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? PERFECTLY.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as it looked
 from VA,  Aug 23, 2012

After reading so many positive reviews, I got the set in Sep. last year. Loved it so much. Both the sofa and chair looked nice and are very comfortable to sit in. I received many compliments from my family and friends too. However I just noticed that in less than a year, the seams on the cushions were broken and the fillings are exposed. Beware of the quality of the set. Really hope that I am just the unlucky one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but leather is cheap!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 22, 2012

Don't waste your money on this product. Abbyson living leather looks nice but is real cheap. We purchased the Guardsman warranty and care products, only used warm water and a soft cloth to clean and the real leather along the sofa and ottoman peeled and discolored right after losing the 1 year manufacturers warranty. Abbyson could only say sorry and to try and use Guardsman products. I already did use them and your product was still terrible. Good luck and you will see what I mean if you purchase this cheap junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than inthe photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "so called real leather" where the body touches peeled away like an orange right after the warranty expired.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but not my issue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable furniture
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 21, 2012

I was very leary of making such a big purchase online, but after seeing all the great reviews, I decided to go for it. I'm glad I did -- this set is gorgeous and seems very well-made. I shopped several furniture stores before purchasing this set, and I did not see anything that compared in price, quality and design. The only thing that surprised me slightly was the leather's texture (not as smooth as I expected) but it is still beautiful. The "white-glove" delivery was also top-notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had it for a month, but it seems durable. We have four kids and a dog, and I am pretty sure it will wear well for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The sofa is very nice, good quality. The depth measurement was way off (now fixed on site), as were all the measurements and so the set is much smaller than I anticipated and also much smaller than the set I replaced. Our living room is very large and was hoping it would be the stated size. I also don't think it is very comfortable since the seat depth is very shallow. Overall, I am not happy with it, but thankfully my husband is and he loves how rigid or stiff the seat and back are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color, dark chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were not correct at all and consequently I now have a much smaller set that anticipated in a very large room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2012

We love this set. High-end living room set for a third what a store would charge. The storage space in the ottoman is difficult to access due to the weight of the lid, so we never use it for anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Set!!
 from Encino CA,  Aug 5, 2011

We just received our new living room set 2 days ago. Delivery was great, white glove was really a good idea. The delivery men were very courteous and professional. They took care of all set up. After they left, we tried out our new set and what an AMAZING product! the leather feels good & very comfortable seating! We are absolutely happy with our purchase. Would order more from O.com for furniture and more. You cannot go wrong!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year ...still looks great
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 30, 2011

This is a high quality set and the craftsmanship is visable. A truck with five men brought this into my home and attached the feet and placed the furniture where requested. All that for $2.95...you would regularly pay at least $100 for the delivery alone! People compliment the set all the time and can't believe that we bought it online. The leather is rich and the whole set looks brand new.. even after a year of use. Amazing!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Italian Leather 3-Piece Sofa Set
 from Alabama,  Dec 1, 2012

Well, I was skeptical like others. Before we bought this, we went to 6 furniture stores. Not any Leather, Couch,Chair, and center piece, were as well made or comfortable as this! This is a GREAT DEAL and I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be very well made, very comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Furniture
 from Lindenhurst, IL,  Nov 26, 2012

If you're looking for cheap, leather-esque furniture, then this is the right set for you. If you're looking for a deal on higher quality leather furniture, keep looking. The set comes to your house in pieces and needs to be assembled. In our case, the couch and chair did not attach correctly (the back of the seat needs to hook into the base). The cushions are not removable as you may expect and the odor of the furniture does not smell like leather, but rather like some sort of chemical. Needless to say because of the poor quality and defects, this is going back to the warehouse...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather
 from Pasco, WA..,  Jun 26, 2011

3 pice set is perfect for my room, quality is really good, love the oversized chair, i am 6'3 and 230lbs and there is planty of extra room, my 2 German shepherds have adopted the sofa, easy to clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Really nice.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery nightmare
 from MA,  Apr 29, 2011

I so wanted this to be a good experience after reading all the great reviews.... The white glove delivery service was a complete nightmare.... first off after taking the afternoon off of work they were late and when they finally get the chair in the house I notice a big ding in one of the wooden feet... delivery guy patches it with some putty and i am OK with this as it is in the back and will not be seen....Then the ottoman comes in and it is perfect... next comes the couch and I offer to have my husband take the door off the hinges to give them more room and I am told " we are all set, it is fine" as I watch the back of the couch scrape across my front door and literally rip the leather for the entire length of the bottom of the back of the couch. I immediately say I cant accept this in this condition and they put the couch down and start assessing the damage. One of the guys says" it must have been like this in the box"." Then they go to take the couch back out and scrape it across the floor leaving a foot long scratch. Then the guy had the audacity to tell me the couch never scraped on the door that it was damaged at the warehouse!. The 1-6 week delivery was actually 7 weeks... so now i have to wait for another couch to be shipped from across the country again. If I can find anything positive to say it would be that my son says the chair is very comfy. And I got rid of the old couch so now I am left with no couch at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? damaged
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? wouldn't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set !
 from Colorado,  Apr 15, 2011

We had shopped for a leather set for awhile and could not find anything that was as affordable and had this styling. Great price, great quality, and arrived on time and was carefully handled and delivered. We could not be more pleased! This furniture is "large". We had adequate space, but the delivery guys (also great!) told us that many spaces are too small. Very good styling at a great price! Wish the leather color had been a little lighter brown ( this set is a darker chocolate brown ) but it does work apperance wise in our space. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from TX,  Apr 7, 2011

me? buy living room furniture based on pictures, price and reviews? YES! I can't believe I did, but boy am I glad! Thanks to the reviews, I bit the bullet and went for it We have a large area, so we actually bought 2 three piece sets! and we couldn't be happier - everything looks great Very quick turnaround from order to delivery, and excellent coordination with white glove delivery service - being a Club O member not only gave us free delivery but 5% ($190!!!) cash rewards for future purchases! that will come in handy with the accessories we plan to buy next! The ottoman storage IS huge - some reviewers said otherwise- so to clarify, the width and length of the internal storage is just a few inches smaller than the overall dimensions, it is probably the depth that some reviewers thought small - it is in fact about 7" deep - enough for board games to be stacked 2 or 3 high All in all a great value - indeed we saw the exact sets for significantly more $$$ Really love the look, feel color and style of this set. A casual set with a formal twist thanks to the brass colored nail-heads. I really think you'll be pleased with this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MSM in CA
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

Took a chance to order this set online. Did it primarily on it's reviews and they were right. I could not find a set like this for the money I paid. Stitching was neat and well done. I thought it would be a deeper chocolate brown, but it still is pretty. It is not a butter-soft leather, which probably is best, since I do have dogs. She can jump up on it and there are no scratch marks at all. It is comfortable and still breaking it in since it is new. I will advise people to purchase this set, especially in a family room situation for all the abuse it could take.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection in our living room...
 from MA,  Jan 17, 2011

Hesitated on buying these pieces based on only a couple reviews prior...but what a great purchase! Absolutely impressed with our new living room set. We had decided on leather (our old sofa and loveseat were magnets for pet hair) and could not be more pleased with the quality. I only rated the purchase as four stars because the legs don't seem to match up on the bottom of the sofa, though it is not at all noticeable. Also, the white-glove delivery was helpful despite the unprofessional complaints of the delivery men. My husband actually helped them out, no big deal...we love our furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relieved Shopper
 from indianapolis, IN,  Dec 28, 2010

We received this set a month ago and have been very pleased. It fits well in our living room and looks beautiful. The oversized chair holds two of us or one plus the dog. The sofa is nice and long. The set is very comfortable. We are completely satisfied with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't miss out on this WONDERFUL set!
 from P. A., WA,  Dec 11, 2010

OMG!!! This set is absolutely amazing!!! I have been researching this specific set for several weeks. The price through Overstock was unbeatable. (In some cases, I found it at other sites for $2,200 more – and that was WITHOUT the ottoman.) The only drawback was the pieces were so oversized that – after communication between both Overstock and the manufacturer, I knew that the sofa, and possibly the chair, would not pass through any of my exterior or interior doorways. I had to hire a local glass company to pop out a large picture window to the room the set would be placed in. (Well, worth the added cost.) The entire delivery went flawlessly due to the coordination between my glass company and the “white glove” people. The set is lighter in color as mentioned by other reviews, so I was prepared. (Actually a little lighter than I imagined – more like a milk chocolate brown.) The only point I would beg to differ with in another review has to do with the storage capacity of the ottoman. I’m not much of a “game” person, but, my game collection would not possibly fit in the ottoman. The space is a little shallower than I expected. But, I will say that I found it perfect for storing throws in. I cringe at the thought of hiding the beauty of this set behind or under any throws or pillows. Bottom line is this - I have made A LOT of purchases online over the past few years. This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review because, to not do so would be an injustice to both the product and Overstock. Thank you Overstock for making such a beautiful set available for an incredible price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather sofa chair and ottoman
 from Malibu, ca,  Oct 15, 2010

I love my new family room furniture! It's very big, especially the chair and ottoman, which translates to comfort in my house! We use the ottoman like a coffee table and am thinking about buying a large tray to put on it, but since we also like to put our feet up, we're waiting...the chocolate brown color is beautiful, the leather is thick and seems very durable, it looks to be very well made. And the best part is, it's comfortable! You will need a large room to put the whole set in, but this is far better than setteling for "nu-leather" or some other man made product! This is REAL leather at great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easily torn
 from MA,  May 30, 2014

I bought this from Ovestock. It took a while (more than a month) to get it. It delivered with a tear on it. I was received some compensation for it from overstock. My kids (4 years old) jumped on it and the sofa got torn from several places. Now it needs a totally new upholstery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought