Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best living room
 from Brisbane, CA,  Nov 25, 2010

I waiting impatiently for 3 weeks and the day of the delivery, the men had a touch time getting this through the door. The items are huge and are fully assembled except the legs. They were giving up on getting the sofa through the door but I kept making them try. No way was I not getting my sofa set. I finally had them squeeze it through the door with the chair and ottoman. It made me happy. They unpackaged and assembled the legs. Legs are solid wood, very strong and nice color. I couldnt believe it when they finished. This is a fantastic set. The reviews were right and I am so thankful right now! Best of all, it is Thanksgiving today and we have an amazing living room set for our guests to enjoy. The compliments are coming...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must buy, take it from me
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

Bought this 3PC Signature collection and the matching chair. Just phenomenal. Anyone who is skeptical on buying this set, trust me and go for it. The price is absolutely ridiculous. I am not going to mention the store but it is a high end furniture store that sells this exact sofa for over 2K. On Overstock, you get the sofa, chair and a half and a storage ottoman for the same price! Not to mention the quality on Overstock is fantastic just like the high end stores. Only reccomendation is to measure your space, luckily for me, I needed a huge set for my big living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredibile!
 from LA QUINTA, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

THIS SET IS MAGNIFICENT....EXCELLENT QUALITY....LOOKS MORE EXPENSIVE AND DOES NOT SINK WHEN SAT ON ....THE OTTOMAN, AS WELL AS THE SET IS LARGE......100% HAPPY DELIVERY AND ALL......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces!
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jan 30, 2011

My husband and I could never agree on our living room furniture until we saw these. We also ordered an additional chair-and-a-half to help fill our living room. The pieces are very wide, so I would definitely suggest taking proper measurements before ordering! They arrived on time and with great care from the delivery company with no damage. We have never had leather furniture before, so I was surprised at how firm the pieces were at first. However, its been two months of use and I love everything about them. They look great, wear well, and we love the chocolate color. The ottoman opens for storage and is very sturdy. The hinges are hidden very well and it looks like one solid piece. We've gotten many compliments on the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Furniture Value on Overstock.com
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2011

So impressed with this Signature leather collection and Overstock.com service. To get such a big and gorgeous leather collection at this price is crazy, just so happy! We ordered in early April. We were surprised when the delivery service contacted us within 2 weeks to schedule the delivery. Furniture is beautiful, it looks richer than the pictures online show. We had a couple of questions about caring for the furniture and the service chat was extremely prompt and helpful! The furniture was very comfortable from the day it was delivered and not too soft. Our dogs love hanging out on this set and it is showing no signs of wear or tear. We will never buy furniture from anywhere else!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this furniture
 from Michigan,  Nov 28, 2012

This furniture is large, comfy, and looks great in a big room, but don't buy it unless you don't plan to actually use it. We've had ours for just over two years now and it is falling apart. It has been showing signs of wear and has been falling apart since shortly after the warranty expired (surprise!). We ordered the protection plan so we could have it repaired if something happened, but the protection plan only covers "incidents". There have been no incidents: no mishaps with sharp objects or writing utensils, no children jumping on it and causing a rip, no zombies busting through the windows, diving for our brains, missing and biting the furniture instead, no puppies teething on it, nothing like that. There are, however, plenty of tears in the ottoman and sofa that just show up out of the blue due to daily use. If I'd wanted to spend this kind of money on something I couldn't sit on . . . well, plenty of other options come to mind: jewelry, electronics, designer dogs, ostentatious handbags, food storage, you get the picture. Also, and I think this is important to note, we are not big people. We bought this furniture to fill a big room, not to accommodate big bodies, so the fact that it is falling apart can really only be blamed on poor quality, not on the burden of Big Mac bums. For purposes of clarification: the bones of the furniture seem just fine -- it isn't falling down; the leather/fake leather combo, however, is a different story. The corners and edges look worn and, as stated before, there are rips and tears (is there a difference? who knows?) that just magically appear. The ottoman is almost to the point where I can start telling guests about the time a tiger escaped from the zoon, broke down our door, and mauled our foot rest. It won't be a true story, of course, but it will be a lot more interesting than saying, "Oh, please excuse my cheap crap furniture. It's just falling apart for no reason, and I really don't feel like buying all new after only two years."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awful unless you don't plan to actually sit on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Leather Sofa Set
 from Washington State,  Oct 14, 2011

I had been shopping for a couch set for quite some time. Overstock had the best price and appeared good quality. I was a little hesitant to order such big furniture on line but I have had great success in the past. I received the set in about 3 weeks and it is gorgeous. The delivery guys were definitely white glove. We love the set - its in our TV room and very comfortable. I would highly receommend buying from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service - not "Top Grain" leather
 from Columbus OH,  Dec 28, 2010

Set arrived and was delivered - great white glove service. Set is large as other reviewers noted. The only issue I took with the set is the quality of the "top grain" italian leather. Obviously buying furniture on-line is a bit of a risk, but after reading the other reviews I suppose my expectation was a higher quality leather. I can't tell much, if any, difference between the leather-match sides and the top-grain upholstery. The set is nice and a good price, but not "top grain".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best I've seen
 from Tennessee,  Apr 28, 2011

We looked at all the leather and blended leather couches in our city and didn't find anything that compared to the price and the quality and the comfort of this set. The seats are firm and they are deep enough. The backs are high enough to rest your head on if you are slouching down just a little. The couch is very long. My husband is 6'2" and he can lay completely straight on it. The ottoman is really nice as well. I don't think I even realized it has storage in it, but that's an extra bonus. The delivery was great as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls Apart Quickly
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

We purchased the set a little over a year ago and all of the cushions have separated from the back piece. This set was not cheap and we are going to have to completely replace it already. I would advise anyone who is considering this set to purchase something else because you will regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little skeptical about this whole online shopping of furniture but after the 2 1/2 week white glove delivery service, great customer tracking, and nice leather sofa...I feel much better about the experience. The Signature leather collection turned out to be one of our best purchases. The leather is thicker than normal, not your average smooth leather and more of a matted look. I leather is also TREATED meaning it will take spills and protect against anaimals! LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but strange odor
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jul 11, 2011

I'm pleased with this sofa set. It's extremely comfortable and looks beautiful. Delivery was excellent with the white glove service, and it arrived on the sooner end of the estimated time. The only thing that wasn't perfect was that there was a fairly strong, chemically odor. I thought it might dissipate immediately but after many months it still does not smell great -- certainly does not smell like leather should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is a little darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for home with kids
 from Illinois,  Apr 15, 2011

We just redecorated our livingroom. After a fair amount of comparison shopping for leather furniture, we decided to go with this set ... priced in the middle. The quality of the leather is good but not as nice as some we found. However, it is softening and the furniture is very comfortable. We also wanted someting that looked nice but wasn't so high quality and expensive that we would be worried about the kids and dog destroying it. So far, this has fit the bill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Medium to good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality set of furniture
 from VA,  Apr 12, 2011

I ordered two of the these three piece sets for my over-sized living room. The furniture is massive, so as other reviewers recommended definitely measure your space before you order to make sure that it will fit in your room. The chair and a half of this set was the same size as a love seat I replaced of my old, smaller scaled, furniture. It can sit two adults comfortably. The couch can easily sit four people comfortably too. I was very impressed with the quality of this furniture. The only thing that was a little bit of a surprise to me when the movers first brought in the furniture was how bright the gold studs are on the detailing. I expected them to be less polished and more rough looking. I quickly got used to the look though and now I love it. I was also happy with the company used to deliver my sets. Two men carried everything in and set it up where I asked with no scratched walls or furniture. They were polite, as well as the woman who spoke to me on the phone to schedule the delivery. I am very please with this purchase. Did I mention that this furniture is comfortable! It is soft enough to lounge on while watching a movie but also firm enough to socialize on during parties.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color on the site picture was pretty accurate although it is slightly more brown and less gray in real life.
  • How is the quality of the product? I found the product to be very high quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not leather and poor quality
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 18, 2013

The furniture looks nice, however it is vinyl and is not real leather. Parts of the springs within the cushions have already started to break down. I would recommend these pieces to not be used on a daily basis as they do not hold up. The seams have already started to give way and the fabric underside is showing through. Disappointing and description was misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture doesn't hold up.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 25, 2013

The size and comfort of these pieces are great: leather is some type of blend that wears very poorly. The description says Italian top grain leather, with leather match on sides and abck, but a repairman who came to stitch the attached top cushion back in place said it is a leather blend and therefore will tear. We have had full leather furniture before and never had a tear. Better to put the money into real leather..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor leather quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate about using a leather blend.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at as expected
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 5, 2013

I have bought many, many products online of all types, and without a doubt this has been the most disappointing purchase I have made. I decided to buy this set due to all of the great reviews on this site at the time and because of the seemingly great value it offered. Once I received the set I quickly realized that indeed, "you get what you pay for", or in this case, I feel like I got much less than I paid for. The description of the product on the site said that it was made with top grain Italian leather. Unless the cows in Italy are much different than the cows I'm used to, this is undoubtedly not top grain leather. In fact, I'm fairly convinced it is not any type of leather. There is little, if any, difference between the vinyl match used on the non-seating surfaces and the "leather" used on the seating surfaces. If it is leather, it is definitely unlike any other leather I've encountered in the past. It is certainly much different than the leather on similar sofas I have seen in national furniture stores. The set does have a nice style and looks like the photos on the site, but I am very disappointed with the quality of materials and the comfort. The chair is fairly comfortable, but the couch is not. The cushions against the back are much too firm but the seat cushions are thin enough that I sometimes feel that I am sitting on the frame underneath the cushions. Overall, I very much regret buying this set and would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was much less than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. Materials mentioned were not what they were advertised to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cushion tear after only 2 months
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 4, 2013

We have now owned for almost one year. With in the first month I started noticing a indentation in a zigzag shape, then in the second month it tore apart there. I called a leather repairman and he said it was a flaw in the leather and the whole piece of leather should be replaced. I contacted the abbyson living and they sent their own repairman out to fix it , which instead of replacing the leather he patched it. It looked horrible, and after a month the patch started tearing up. I contacted abbyson living again and she sent out a new repairman who then replaced the patch. This time it looked better but now after 5 months has started to crack. Now my ottoman has the about 5 of the same indentations in it. I believe part of the problem is how thin the leather is. They give you little swaps of the leather on the tags for the furniture that is nice and thick, but where my cushion tore it wasn't even half the thickness. I think you can get lucky and get the furniture with no flaws in the leather or unlucky like me and have problems. So if you order it good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Italian leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Georgia,  Oct 1, 2011

Great quality for the price. White glove did not deliver this set per the site but the delivery guys were very nice, professional & they were quiet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is clear. Just for the record, this set is dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is unbelievable for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very accurate. The site should state the actual color of this set. From some angles, it appears to be a dark grey, other angles it appears to be dark brown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set for the money
 from Boston, MA,  May 28, 2011

We were initially a little disappointed as the leather was pretty stiff when it arrived, but it has really softened up over the last couple months and feels great. The leather is very good quality and the construction is sturdy, excellent set for the money. The couch was gouged a little when it came through the door and overstock was very good about giving us a partial refund when we sent in the pictures. Delivery took three weeks. Overall, we are very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top