Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Leather sofa and chair
 from Kentucky,  Jan 29, 2014

My new sofa and chair is beautiful and very stylish. The color is a dark brown, although some of the ads say it is black. The nail-head trim is perfect and I do believe it is mostly leather. When I bought the set, I was trying to get away from the over-stuffed look, because that is hard to keep clean in a home with cats. The only problem with that is that the couch is very, very firm. It is definitely not a sofa that you can curl up and take a nap on! Over-all though, for the price the set is an excellent buy. The Delivery guys were great. They did everything, and we just had to be here to open the door. They set everything up and took away the garbage. I am over-all really happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Italian Leather sofa and chair
 from north carolina,  Jun 21, 2012

There were so many good reviews I thought this would be a good purchase, I was very wrong. When we received the set they looked great. The seat was short not comfortable. About four week one of the cushions collapsed. After now having it for 6 months, the stitching is coming apart. The material around the cushions (the leather match) is tearing. I have never had a sofa fall apart. I could never imagine one could fall apart in such a short amount of time. DO NOT PURCHASE, it is not worth it. Maybe, the company was making them better when they first came out. At least, if your going to purchase it, buy the warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Italian leather sofa & Chair
 from wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2012

I discribed earlier my issue with the color of the furniture it appeared black but was not.There is also a foot stool shown in the picture but no information of how to purchase it to match the sofa or chair and I would love to have this option. The delivery personnel were excellent and very prompt, with calling in advance. Would certainly use Overstock again in the future. Again I would love to have the option to purchase a matching foot stool but would not know where to begin

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Iwas a little surpiised I thought the sofa and chair were black but they were not the color was brownish black very unusual I would have certainly appreciated a color noted in the discription it worked out but it was still not exactly what iI thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate as it should be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Cape Cod,  May 14, 2011

What a great price for a large sized leather set. Delivery was excellent. Everyone loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine leather
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 2, 2011

This is a very sturdy and well made set. I wish I had gotten the ottoman, too, but that's my fault and I'm trying to find someplace that sells it separately (not available at Overstock separately). It took about a month to get it delivered but it was definitely "white glove" delivery. Fully assembled and ready to go. For the price it seems to be a very nice set. It's subdued but stately. Also, the pieces are LARGE especially the chair that is almost a loveseat. I expect it will hold up for a long time and I selected this because of the "no sag" construction in the cushions-- that's been a problem with other leather sofas I had. I would highly recommend this to someone who wants an expensive looking, formal (but fairly comfortable) set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Jan 24, 2011

Nice leather sofa set. It's a large and comfortable set with very nice lines. My family had only positive things to say about it. Shipping and delivery took almost 6 weeks, so that was a negative. But the White Glove delivery process was quick and easy. The delivery men were very nice and accommodating. I would order from Overstock again despite the long delivery time. Their products are of good quality and the prices are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

We LOVE this sofa and chair set! The sofa is big - bigger than I originally thought, but it really nice. It fits 4 adults comfortably. The cushions arrive pretty stiff - but are breaking in really well. Another aspect I really like is the quality of the leather - we have a toy poodle who jumps on the couches and there are no marks on them. Everyone comments on the quality of the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful set of furniture, great value for the money, but definitely needs to be broken in. Also, feels like the seat part is a little shorter than it should be. But overall, very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 22, 2010

From the day I ordered this set to delivery was less than 3 weeks. Delivery (white glove) company was excellent, set everything up for me and took all the packing materials away. The furniture is beautiful! The leather is dark, sofa and chair and a half are large, comfortable and sturdy. Well made and seems that it will last quite some time. No scratches/claw marks from the dogs, either. Great experience, 5stars for Overstock once again. Can't believe we got a leather sofa and oversized chair with white glove delivery for this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable Value
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 3, 2010

Our delivery arrived for this collection after 2 weeks and we are more than excited. The sofa set is much nicer in person and very big. The sofa is gigantic and the chair is HUGE. 55 inches wide. We are a "big" American family so the comfort is just out of this world. The old style nailhead look goes fantastic with the top grade leather. We cannot reccommend this enough and shopping with Overstock.com is always great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top