Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from Glendale CA,  Feb 8, 2012

Just got this bed yesterday. It was delivered much earlier than I expected (8 days after ordering), which was a nice surprise. I was concerned about the quality at this price, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The fabric of the headboard feels great. Very classy look. Love the burgundy color ! Overall, it's a great piece in my bedroom. Excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy King Bed
 Dec 22, 2015

Lovely! Very easy to put together, very sturdy and very happy for this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 Apr 25, 2015

I ordered this bed because it was my dream bed in my favorite color. Being that this was a large item it was gonna be weeks before receiving it. Well I never received it after 6 weeks. I contacted Overstock via chat and was told that someone would contact me in 48 hours by phone. I never received the call but found that they credited my account and gave me club rewards. No one contacted me to see if I wanted a replacement bed or to see if there was another I was interested in. I read the reviews and this was my dream bed. I feel there was no investigation as to what happened to my bed. What ever happened to customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Jan 31, 2015

It sat in my cart for awhile & I'm glad I waited for the price to drop, but I love the color & it's a great statement peice in my bed room. Plus it is very solid & I does fit with a box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed experiment
 from Chicago,  Aug 6, 2013

I chose a king size platform bed to combine two standard twins mattresses and to avoid purchasing a box spring. The bed was delivered on-time. for some reason, I thought that the headboard description read as leather but it is velvet with velvet rails. The only issue with my re-purposed mattresses is that they are around an inch or two shorter that the bed frame. This was annoying at first but I decided to live with it since my comforter covers the length discrepancy. Overall I would recommend this bed, but to make it perfect, check out the European king mattress measurement to ensure the proper length and width.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter that I thought but it still works. I would call it cranberry-ish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and strudy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, Had a Tear In It.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 8, 2013

The bed is beautiful and the material and color are nice. Very sturdy. The only problem is that the fabric on the bed was torn at the top of the headboard and the holes on the front top right side of the frame are not even with the brackets, so my handyman had to put it together without screws. It works because there are so many screws and the bed is very sturdy. I believe the delivery company tore the bed because when I looked at the box, there was a cut in it, like with a box cutter, which I think tore the fabric. I called Overstock and they are working on either shipping me another headboard or sending out a repair person. I have the king size so I hope it's not too much of a hassle to make the exchange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is awesome!
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 16, 2012

If you are on the fence, buy it! I almost passed this by if not for the sale price. Even at full price, this bed is worth every penny! It is sturdy, gorgeous, nice berryish red velvet fabric. The quality is great. The back is fully finished unlike other beds I was considering. I am very pleased with my purchase and will treasure this for years to come. The only drawback was no instructions, but my helper was able to put it together within a half hour without them. I'm a happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is brighter and prettier in person - not as flat/dull as it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. Bed is heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Product!
 from Stockton CA,  Feb 13, 2012

Highly recommended! I sooo love the design of this bed - really modern and the color is beautiful! Very please with the quality and the total construction of the bed. Excellent piece! I will certainly keep this bed for a very long time.Really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought