Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bedroom Set!
 from Fairfield County CT,  Mar 30, 2010

If you are debating whether or not to buy this bedroom set because you're afraid of buying it sight unseen, debate no further. This is the most beautiful bedroom set and looks like it costs at least 5 times what Overstock is charging. We recently purchased a new house and everyone that's seen our bedroom comments on how much they love this set. And everyone thinks we spent a ton of money on it! Its extremely heavy and well made. The wood is a beautiful dark color and the bed is easy to put together. I read the other reviews and per their suggestion only ordered a king mattress rather than a set incl a boxspring. I'm so glad I did. Its perfect w just the mattress as it really is a platform bed. I could not be more thrilled with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 21, 2010

We looked everywhere for a nice, solid, quality set that was within budget and this set exceeded our expectations. It did take the full 6 weeks to deliver but was well worth the wait. We have a huge master bedroom and this set fills up our room nicely. We have a box spring on the bed and it fits perfectly. My husband was home during delivery and he said they came in, set everything up and were gone within 30 minutes. I would highly recommend this set to anyone interested. This set will last for a very log time. LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very solid
 from Houston TX,  Dec 16, 2009

The set of furniture is solid enough beyond my expectations. We received this set 10 days ago and it was in perfect condition. It is so beautiful and goes way. It is true to the photo in style and color with no surprises. Thanks again for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from georgia,  Jul 31, 2009

the furntiure arrived yesterday, and it looks so good! quality of the product is outstanding, and the delivery service was A+. the bed also comes with a mutli-slat platform like base, which acts like a boxspring, so we decided to place our king mattress directly on the bed frame with this slat support grid frame instead of using both the box springs and the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great look, quality and price!
 from Los Angeles,CA,  May 15, 2009

Very pleased with this bedroom set. After spending loads of time shopping local furniture stores I wish I would have found out about this set earlier. I love everything about it and you can't beat the price especially concerning it's made of hardwood. Overall great look, quality and price! Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skip box spring, shallow drawers
 from phoenix az,  Apr 18, 2013

To clarify, one does not need a box spring w/the bed. In fact, w/a modern mattress, you really can't use a box spring as it sits way to high. There are plenty of slats to support the mattress and we have no problem going w/o the box spring. Very disappointed with the drawer depth. They're about half as deep as the front piece of the drawer. The top drawers in the dresser get caught up on a pair of rolled up socks. The top drawer of the bedside tables will only hold a pair of reading glasses, jewelry, that sort of thing. Not sure what the designers were thinking on that. The bed's made of rubber wood and is massively heavy. I think we'll suffer from easy scratching. The surface picks up and holds the dust. Mirror looks great. There were some minor defects in the finish in the foot board; some cracking where the 2 pieces joined, some poor staining. OStock was very good w/a partial refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some flaws in the finish of the footboard, particularly where surfaces are joined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and solid
 from midwest,  Apr 28, 2012

I have wanted a sleigh-style bed all my life. When I saw this set and read the reviews, I took a chance. My husband was very skeptical, given that I purchased something so significant as a bedroom set sight-unseen. The delivery people were prompt and courteous, and had the set up in no time. My husband and I are both impressed with the quality of everything! The mirror is HEAVY! You will want to go to a home improvement store to get something to hang it with- something that will hold thirty pounds or more. The set had a smell, kind of like a "new-car" scent for a few days... but that was fine. You won't be disappointed with the quality, especially for this price. I have yet to be disappointed with Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Class Set
 from Ogden, UT,  Apr 17, 2012

I had been looking for a bedroom set for quite some time, and this one fit the bill. Very heavy, real wood, beautiful color. The delivery service was excellent. All items were put together and placed just where I wanted them. Note: we have a split king adjustable bed, and this bed works just fine. The delivery people simply put the framework together around our bed. The bottom slats were not needed for this type of installation. The dresser drawers glide very nicely. I love this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tops of dresser/nightstands scratch VERY easily!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2012

CONS: The dresser top scratched the first week after I had put my purse on there at night...very dissapointing. the nightstand-top also scratch from my alarm clock being moved around. The finish on all the tops are NOT good. PROS: We have had the set for over a year now. it is VERY sturdy, and the bed looks brand new still. I do like the fact that the nightstands are off the ground so I can vacuum under there. I would recommend the set, but I would also recommend getting a glass-top made for both the dresser AND night stands BEFORE you scratch it up. PS; NO need for a box-spring in this bed, unless you like being very high up (like me).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly. Dark wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With the exception of the finish on dresser and nightstands scratching easily (2 stars).....I give the overall quality 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High expectations and highly satisfied
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

We just purchased a home and had to furnish most of it. We wanted our bedroom to be special but were having a hard time investing several thousand into the bedroom sets with sleigh beds which we found in local furniture shops. We searched everywhere online and found a couple of sets similar to this one, most being much more expensive. We purchased this without being able to see it because of the positive reviews, and are thrilled that we did. Delivery/set up was quick and easy. The product looks and feels so high-quality and sturdy that we still can't believe what a great deal it was. The drawers on all pieces have an expensive feel to their opening/closing, and the bed frame is solid and smooth. I just hope we never have to move again because it is heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured. Looks great with tonal colors of gray & neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful finish, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and the bad
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Apr 27, 2013

I saw this bedroom set a year before I actually decided to purchase. I couldn't find anything in any store or online that I really liked the look of. Read the review on this set and they were all positive I figured we couldn't go wrong. The set cam and they set it up, it looked stunning! After the initial infatuation wore off we began to see the cons..... Bed is not sturdy and it squeaks with every move! My husband look the mattress off and all the boards were screwed on completely crooked!! My husband had to remove them all and put them straight--Still squeaks!! You can imagine that gets old quick. The dresser is tiny and the drawers are useless. You can't fit anything in the top drawer, maybe credit cards?? The end table drawers are even smaller! Wish I would have known before purchasing. Pros: Looks very rich and pretty. Drawers are lined with soft fabric and have a smooth track. Love the color but can see it chipping easy if you're not very careful...buy the extended warranty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very close to picture, beautiful dark grain wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom set!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2012

I am so excited about this bedroom set. I've been looking for something similar for a long time but could not find a combination of price, quality, and style that I could live with. This set exceeded my expectations, especially considering that the delivery was included. Two movers spent over an hour bringing the pieces in and assembling everything. That alone was worth a couple hundred dollars. You can't beat this set in terms of quality for the price. Also, I don't think any of the other reviews mentioned how nice the drawers are on the dressers and nightstands - they glide in and out effortlessly and silently, and all are lined with a brown velvet-like fabric. This is the nicest furniture I've ever purchased and I could not have been happier to TOSS my old bed frame and dressers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Much better than you might expect given the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 8, 2012

The set came in 3 weeks after ordering ! Fast Delivery service and professional furniture men assembled everything. After assembly, the bedroom set looks great and looks expensive that what's its worth. You wont go wrong with this purchase! All pieces seem very well made especially the bed. Top Quality product that deserves recommendation to all my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Novara
 from Tampa FL,  Jan 31, 2012

Our new king bed set is awesome. It's exactly what we've been looking for in a bed set for a long time and this one is perfect. We got it in king size and it fits our room just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5pc King Novara
 from Topeka KS,  Jan 24, 2012

Very pleased with our Novara bedroom set. We searched all over at our local furniture stores when we should have looked on this site to begin with. I love everything about it and you can't beat the price especially for the level of quality it has. Overall it looks great and we are extremely pleased! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed set
 from Sherman Oaks. CA,  Nov 3, 2011

This bedroom set is beuatiful and solid. I love the circle mirror, the only discrepancy was that on the phot the mirror looks like it's attached to the dresser by side pieces, well it's not. It's a free hanging mirror that you have to attach to the wall, but it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top