Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for my college dorm
 from Westwood, CA,  Nov 21, 2010

If your a college kid and need something sturdy, easy to easy, nice quality and affordable in price. Of all the sofabed I've searched online for this definitely the right style, size and price. Although I expected shipping to be closer to the 6 weeks, it came in around 2 weeks. Its perfect for a small room, its 72 inches so still long enough to fit someone who is up to 6 feet comfortable. Even though I use this daily and have a comforter over the futon, you dont really need it because this thing has an extra layer of cushion which is nice. You can get a cheap comforter though if you need, but again you dont need it. I love my sofabed, saved alot of time ordering this online and it paid off. This is great and I reccomend for all frat kids, sorority kids, dorm kids, or even anybody that needs a sofa convertbible bed for their home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but small
 from OC, CA,  Dec 7, 2010

Very nice looking sofa sleeper but definitely can't fit two, even thin people. Was a little difficult to work the mechanism. I still don't think I have it down since we don't use it that often, could have done with some instructions. Overall good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product for the price point
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 8, 2011

I bought this futon for my second bedroom/loft/office type room. I live in a 2BR urban condo and the 2nd bedroom needs to serve multiple functions. The futon is a definite firm seating and wen folded open the futon is not the most comfortable sofa bed type option I've ever slept on but for infrequent guests it's fine. It would be tough to spend more than 2 nights on it. It fits for 1 person easily, for 2 they will be sleeping very close! ITA with the reviewer- it is slightly narower than a full size bed. Delivery was exceptionally fast! 1 week. Oversize delivery process was as expected and hassle free. I set it up in minutes. It took me longer to haul the boxes to the dumpster than to "assemble it" or rather screw on the legs. At this price point- it feels and looks like a pricier couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is as expected from viewing site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality- the leather feels like leather- not that icky vinyl fabrication of "leatherette" you see commonly at this price point. Feels study and the legs come with caps that don't scartch HW floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seemed accruate to me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 from Chicago,  Jun 28, 2011

I purchased this for an office because it matches some of the other chairs that I have. I have received complements on how it looks and it seems very comfortable although i have not used it as a sofabed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa
 from charlotte, nc,  Nov 26, 2014

got this for my son's college apt - the guys love it. it sits very comfortably. is comfortable for 1 person to sleep on. The "leather" is soft and comfortable and has held up very well (2 yrs so far). I would recommend this for college age kids - it gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Yet Comfy
 from Houston,  Apr 21, 2013

I must say that this sofa is more comfortable than I thought it would be, and it really looks good in my small living room. I needed an armless, smaller sofa to not overwhelm this space, yet it has enough room on it to seat 3 people. I also needed a durable material - faux leather, for my dogs, who can easily destroy any other fabric, including micro-fiber. This looks like real leather, but stands up to a great deal of punishment from my furry family. I can easily wipe it clean, or vacuum off dirt and fur. I imagine it would be good for children too. The added plus is the clean, modern design... just a great purchase. By the way, the delivery service not only unboxed it, they assembled it - just putting on the legs, but I was amazed by their help, and very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made - very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kick the tires first.
 from Midwest,  Sep 9, 2010

The product looks great, seats three people comfortably, sleeps one large person or two small peeps with relative comfort. But one would think the manufacturer would pay more attention to the frame & legs during the engineering process. The rear leg brackets were cock-eyed (not seated properly, the triangular piece poorly glued to the frame. Two wood screws for leg brackets were completely stripped. I had to to re-seat the brackets (barely enough room to re-seat effectively.) But knowing what a nightmare the return process was, I managed to stabilize the rear legs. Crossing my fingers that it will hold under normal use. You'd think I would have learned my lesson by now buying furniture online. Just another example of being too much in a hurry to shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very nice and comfortable, light, was assembled in 5 min recommend for the dorm room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from Georgia,  Jul 29, 2012

Love this futon. My kittens tore the first one up so I bought another one for upstairs. Price is right. Looks great. Might not be the most comfortable bed but makes a great office couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 7, 2012

I looked and looked for the perfect futon for our extra bedroom. This one is perfect! It's very, very comfortable, the fabric is soft, and it looks awesome! It came sooner than expected, and was put together in about 1 minute. If you are looking for something that looks great, AND is comfortable, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NY,  Jun 8, 2012

The size and price of this item was on spot for me. I needed something small and my son sleeps on it every night since we got it while we wait to move back his bed. It's attractive and saw others much more expensive. I'm glad I went with this choice. It was not too bad putting it together either. No complaints whatsoever, and it's holding up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for light use
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 28, 2012

It does come in a big box, and just a few bolts to twist for assembly. The faux leather material is very soft and quite comfortable; this is firm enough to provide support for sitting but the covering is soft enough for quick naps. I don't fold it down so I don't know how well the mechanism will hold up, but for an inexpensive but functional piece of furniture, I am very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Fremont CA,  Feb 27, 2012

Really good item - very comfortable, easy to use functions, space saver, sturdy construction! what more can i ask for. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable sitting or sleeping
 from Altamonte Springs, Florida,  Jun 26, 2011

this step seems repetative to the questions asked before. i find this part unnessisary. i like it, it works for me and serves it's purpose.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Practical in Every Way
 from Bronxville, NY,  Apr 25, 2011

It's exactly what I wanted. I'm very happy with it. Plus, the delivery service was beyond superb - they scheduled the delivery on a convenient time for me, brought it up the stairs and assembled it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It's exactly what I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm yet very comfortable sofa
 from Sunnyvale, cA,  Oct 19, 2014

This sofa adds a lot of style to the living room. It's also practical as it turns into a full bed when we have people over. Gave it 4 stars instead of 5, as we just purchased it and we have yet to see how it rates in terms of product lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the sunroom
 from Belton, TX,  Dec 30, 2013

At first it was very hard to get this couch to open to a bed, but after receiving help from Overstock customer service it worked great. Love the color. My pets love to sit on the back behind me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unsturdy
 from Ny,  Aug 26, 2013

The sofa arrived and we put it together, it was so poorly made and were very disappointed. I returned the $371 dollar sofa and had to pay $257 shipping to do so despite pleas to customer service. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 16, 2013

I have only had this couch for 4 months with limited use in my office and the seem on the bottom has already ripped. It is unsightly and I'm trying to figure out if I can fix it, but still don't know how to do it. The quality is very poor and I would not recommend anyone purchasing this! You will get better quality for a lower price at XXXX.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jun 16, 2015

I was sent the wrong color at first. it is a nice futon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought