Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa
 from charlotte, nc,  Nov 26, 2014

got this for my son's college apt - the guys love it. it sits very comfortably. is comfortable for 1 person to sleep on. The "leather" is soft and comfortable and has held up very well (2 yrs so far). I would recommend this for college age kids - it gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm yet very comfortable sofa
 from Sunnyvale, cA,  Oct 19, 2014

This sofa adds a lot of style to the living room. It's also practical as it turns into a full bed when we have people over. Gave it 4 stars instead of 5, as we just purchased it and we have yet to see how it rates in terms of product lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not received yet
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 26, 2014

I would love to rate the product but I have not received it yet. It will be 1 month tomorrow since we ordered it.We are a motel and need it for our business. Any suggestions on a closer supplier to us for an equivelant product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the sunroom
 from Belton, TX,  Dec 30, 2013

At first it was very hard to get this couch to open to a bed, but after receiving help from Overstock customer service it worked great. Love the color. My pets love to sit on the back behind me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from College Park MD,  Dec 3, 2013

good quality product. not quite as long as I thought but my grandson liked it when he visited and he is hard to please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unsturdy
 from Ny,  Aug 26, 2013

The sofa arrived and we put it together, it was so poorly made and were very disappointed. I returned the $371 dollar sofa and had to pay $257 shipping to do so despite pleas to customer service. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT DELIVER!!!! SO MAD
 from san francisco, ca,  May 9, 2013

this sofa is IMPOSSIBLE to schedule a delivery for!! i went out of town and tried to schedule my delivery numerous times and was not able to do so. i just want this sofa and can't get it delivered to my house. THEN overstock charged me delete my order completely so now i still have no sofa!! i am furious with the customer support/service at overstock & also the 3rd party delivery service that DOES NOT DELIVER. will never come back to overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i wouldnt know - i never got the sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i wouldnt know - i never got the sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i wouldnt know - i never got the sofa
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Yet Comfy
 from Houston,  Apr 21, 2013

I must say that this sofa is more comfortable than I thought it would be, and it really looks good in my small living room. I needed an armless, smaller sofa to not overwhelm this space, yet it has enough room on it to seat 3 people. I also needed a durable material - faux leather, for my dogs, who can easily destroy any other fabric, including micro-fiber. This looks like real leather, but stands up to a great deal of punishment from my furry family. I can easily wipe it clean, or vacuum off dirt and fur. I imagine it would be good for children too. The added plus is the clean, modern design... just a great purchase. By the way, the delivery service not only unboxed it, they assembled it - just putting on the legs, but I was amazed by their help, and very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made - very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convertible sofa
 from Chuluota, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

this is perfect for my husband's small office. My husband thought he would not like it. He said if it is not comfortable we were sending it back! He takes a nap on it every day so he does like it very much. have not tried it company so don't know how well the convertible option works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high end but serviceable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WOW the sofa looks really great!! After reading some reviews I had second thoughts about this sofa because of the price. I'm so glad I went with this one, the style, look and feel looks better than expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was one point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 16, 2013

I have only had this couch for 4 months with limited use in my office and the seem on the bottom has already ripped. It is unsightly and I'm trying to figure out if I can fix it, but still don't know how to do it. The quality is very poor and I would not recommend anyone purchasing this! You will get better quality for a lower price at XXXX.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a dorm
 from New York, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

It's a nice futon, good quality. Feels a little light-weight which makes it easy for one person to setup but also feels kind of flimsy when used as a couch. It's somewhat comfortable and a cheap alternative to a sofabed, however overall I would probably have opted for a sofa instead had I tested this out in person considering how small and light-weight it feels overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but not so comfy
 from PA,  Dec 3, 2012

This looks great but is hard on your bones. I got it for my kids basement to watch tv. They prefer to sit on beanbags on the floor. The back is very low and just not comfy. Would be a good waiting room sofa. Not some place to hang out for a long time. Would have returned it if I could have. Wish I hadn't bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very firm, not comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Narrow, firm, low back, not a great sofa
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from Oregon,  Oct 23, 2012

Really disappointed with this couch/futon! We were looking for a decent couch for a good price, this isn't it. We were going to return it right we we got it but decided we would wait a week and see if we could find a better couch for about the same price. We didn't so we decided to keep it and unfortunately we really don't like this couch/futon. We are trying to sell it now because we did find much better quality furniture at the new *** that opened near by. We would like to return it but we have already had it for a month. When you rest on the back of the couch it makes a clicking sound each time because of the way it's designed to recline and lay flat. Not comfortable to sit on either, and defiantly not "cozy" to relax on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very nice and comfortable, light, was assembled in 5 min recommend for the dorm room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from Georgia,  Jul 29, 2012

Love this futon. My kittens tore the first one up so I bought another one for upstairs. Price is right. Looks great. Might not be the most comfortable bed but makes a great office couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 7, 2012

I looked and looked for the perfect futon for our extra bedroom. This one is perfect! It's very, very comfortable, the fabric is soft, and it looks awesome! It came sooner than expected, and was put together in about 1 minute. If you are looking for something that looks great, AND is comfortable, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for light use
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 28, 2012

It does come in a big box, and just a few bolts to twist for assembly. The faux leather material is very soft and quite comfortable; this is firm enough to provide support for sitting but the covering is soft enough for quick naps. I don't fold it down so I don't know how well the mechanism will hold up, but for an inexpensive but functional piece of furniture, I am very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NY,  Jun 8, 2012

The size and price of this item was on spot for me. I needed something small and my son sleeps on it every night since we got it while we wait to move back his bed. It's attractive and saw others much more expensive. I'm glad I went with this choice. It was not too bad putting it together either. No complaints whatsoever, and it's holding up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect futon
 from Southington, CT,  May 27, 2012

After looking for months, I bought this futon for our cottage. I was hoping for comfortable seating that doubled as extra bedding. This is exactly what I got. Unlike other futons, this cushion is very thick. It is a comfortable to hang out on, and to sleep on. I liked this so much, I ended up buying a second one for the same room. We gets tons of compliments on it. The white is very bright, so it is great to show off fun accent pillows. Love this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just like the product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought