For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautifullllllllllllllllllll
 from Miami, fl,  Sep 19, 2010

Love the look. It fit perfectly in my office. Would recommend this item......it looks exactly like the picture online. JB

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Sep 19, 2010

Nice design, beautiful leather and the quality is well made. We recommend the Newport!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highlly recommended
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 18, 2010

I absolutely love this product! It has given life to my living room and actually it is the hot topic whenever guest visit my home. And i say "I got it from Overstock.com" and eyes pop! :) Love the brown so much, bought the black too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Dorm Room
 from NY,  Sep 18, 2010

This is a great futon for a small space. Slightly smaller than full, but provides a great place to sit and a nice extra space for a guest. Looks terrific and way more expensive than it's price. My only complaint is that it is not marked anywhere that the legs and hardware are inside the the bottom of the futon. I was looking for over 30 minutes trying to find the legs. I thought they were missing but then saw a zipper pouch underneath the sofa and they were there with instructions. Then it only took 10 minutes. So CHECK THE BOTTOM! Overall, I love it and would but it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Sep 18, 2010

I thought this was a great deal for a futon that doesn't look like other futons out there. It is more funky and modern. I was worried the PU-Coated leather wouldn't look nice but it actually looks very nice. I would recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Aug 26, 2010

Fast delivery and excellent product. Arrives in a big strong cardboard box packaged very well. I eagerly started to unwrapp and took the legs from the bottom of the futon and installed the metal legs. I bought the brown one but I really want to get the black for my bedroom to match my black leather bed. I just love it. Everyone that comes in the house loves it to. Hard to believe this is a futon.Thank you so much Overstock. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SHORT!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 20, 2010

It would have been a perfect sofa-sleeper, modern, compact, attractive, but it will accomodate someone no taller than 5'10". Too bad! A sleeper should be practical as well! Why could it not be a foot and a half longer? As it it tall visitors will sleep with their feet dangling in the air.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2010

Very easy to assemble and looks extremely nice for the price. The cushions are a bit firm but comfortable and overall, I'm happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Brown Review
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 1, 2010

I love this double cushion convertible sofa. It really is sleek and modern design. It does everything I need, act as a sofa for my guest room, turn into a bed when needed, and provides taste to the room itself. Really pleased with this and highly reccommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased White Option
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 3, 2010

This is really nice sofabed and pretty satisfied with Overstock.com and their service. It came in a box packaged very well and required us to assemble the metal legs. Assembly took 10 minutes and were pleased with the final result. Looks pretty expensive and worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather??
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 2, 2010

This product is a futon. Nothing more and nothing (much) less. The material is "PU leather"- this does not seem anything like real leather to me. While this is probably acceptable for a futon, don't plan on putting it any any place where you think it will make the place feel modern or upscale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from phila,  Mar 30, 2010

Nice looking,easy to convert into bed,great for a small room. Does not look like a cheap futon. Very modern. I had chosen the white leather. Leather looks great. . I would recommend this sofa if you are looking for a peice of furniture to be place in a office or guess area

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfortable
 from Oxnard, CA,  Feb 24, 2010

This is a great futon! It exceeded my expectations. The modern looking metal legs and durable and sleek leather is attractive. The sitting and resting area itself is very comfortable. Nice back support too. The mattress cover has a very neat and crisp look. My son assembled the futon legs with my assistance in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the black leather futon and we really like it. We just finish the assembly which was very easy process. We are now sitting on it and enjoying the piece. It was delivered by two delivery men which was really cool. I'm a single woman but it was easy to assemble (just putting legs at the bottom) by myself. It is very comfortable to sit and the quality is very excellent. I had been searching the sofa for a long and finally purchased this. I did the right thing and am very satisfied with this order.I orginally wanted a white one, but the black color is more neutral for our room. I can go for the mordern style living room with this sofa as well. This was a fantastic purchase. Thanks, overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but no inside delivery
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2010

Great futon and price from Overstock. Pretty satisfied. I wouldnt given 5 stars if Overstock had the sofabed brought into my home and assembled the legs. I just thought that was a normal thing with online furniture ordering. Other than that, real happy with the sofabed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Leg
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 15, 2010

The couch itself is very nice looking, and the mattress double cushion is comfortable. However, the left front leg broke off within the first 15 minutes we sat on the couch. The iron plate the leg attached to that is screwed into the frame is where the item broken with 3 screws breaking clean-off into the frame and two that are untouched. This could be a fluke, but then again maybe two adults under 175 each is to close to the weight it can support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Thank you OS.com for prompting this review. I like your customer service very much. Do I like my couch? Yes, very much however I am not happy with the lack of ease in which it folds down or back up into the sofa couch/bed. The mechanism makes a strange clanking clicking sound,and it is difficult to catch the right position without some quirky patience. My friend who is also a handyman said its fine, just gotta fuss with it a bit. All this brings up my experience receiving it from the delivery guys. Three fellows arrived and seemed to be struggling with keeping my item upright without it dropping, they almost dropped it in front of me a few times. It didn't drop but the box was a bit banged up in a certain area. Nevertheless I escorted them to my apt with the box. The guy wanted me to (hurry up and sign) for delivery of the goods although he was patient anyway. I guessed they had a schedule they had to keep. This particular process caused me concern because I remember the CSR on the phone saying with this special delivery arrangement it was best that I take the item out of the box first before signing otherwise I might have to pay for shipping to return. Well that meant another 15 minutes and somehow it seemed unrealistic when all this guy wanted to do was get me to sign the papers and leave. I said to the guy well it looks a bit banged up I hope the couch is ok and we looked through an opening in the box near the banged up part and decided it didn't look like the couch had visible damage. I signed and he left. I put N/A on many of the statements I was to sign off on. When I opened it there was no visible damage. We assembled it easily but when it came time for me to practice collapsing it into a bed and back up to sofa position I noticed the mechanism was acting strangely. I couldn't help remembering the delivery events and wondering if in fact something had happened. It seemed too complicated returning it very complicated so I didn't call or say anything to OS. All I wanted was for it to be an easy process converting into sofa and back. I'm just disappointed it doesn't open and close smoothly. I won't be using it that way much anyway. It'll mostly be in sofa position. I'll live with it, I like the looks of it and the material quality is good. I just won't buy furniture online anymore. I'll buy other types of things perhaps. I do want another couch that OS advertises but its too much risk and I wish returning stuff like this were easier even though its offered as an option it isn't an easy option with the delivery deal I ended up with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent as a couch and sofa bed once it opens and closes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate - I read all reviews - all good - no problems mentioned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Warwick NY,  Oct 2, 2011

no complaints other than it took forever to receive this ; about 5 weeks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top