Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EK
 Sep 2, 2015

Difficult to sleep for two skinny adults. It's also hard and not comfortable at all. I need to add pillow pads for guest to survive the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 6, 2015

Quick Shipping, Easy Assembly, Good Looking and Comfortable !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch for short money
 Jul 16, 2015

Moved into new place and needed a couch for the moment that could serve as a spare bed when/if needed. Took about 4 weeks to arrive from ordering. The box was relatively big, but two relatively lazy people were able to move it up a flight of stairs, no problem. Easy set up (look for the legs in a hidden pocket under the seat), looks great, feels comfy (so far), pretty easy to fold up or down if you grab it from the middle of the seat back. Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jun 16, 2015

I was sent the wrong color at first. it is a nice futon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from College Park MD,  Dec 3, 2013

good quality product. not quite as long as I thought but my grandson liked it when he visited and he is hard to please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT DELIVER!!!! SO MAD
 from san francisco, ca,  May 9, 2013

this sofa is IMPOSSIBLE to schedule a delivery for!! i went out of town and tried to schedule my delivery numerous times and was not able to do so. i just want this sofa and can't get it delivered to my house. THEN overstock charged me delete my order completely so now i still have no sofa!! i am furious with the customer support/service at overstock & also the 3rd party delivery service that DOES NOT DELIVER. will never come back to overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i wouldnt know - i never got the sofa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i wouldnt know - i never got the sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i wouldnt know - i never got the sofa
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convertible sofa
 from Chuluota, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

this is perfect for my husband's small office. My husband thought he would not like it. He said if it is not comfortable we were sending it back! He takes a nap on it every day so he does like it very much. have not tried it company so don't know how well the convertible option works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high end but serviceable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living Newport Double Cushion Convertible
 from Atlanta,  Mar 2, 2013

WOW the sofa looks really great!! After reading some reviews I had second thoughts about this sofa because of the price. I'm so glad I went with this one, the style, look and feel looks better than expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was one point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect futon
 from Southington, CT,  May 27, 2012

After looking for months, I bought this futon for our cottage. I was hoping for comfortable seating that doubled as extra bedding. This is exactly what I got. Unlike other futons, this cushion is very thick. It is a comfortable to hang out on, and to sleep on. I liked this so much, I ended up buying a second one for the same room. We gets tons of compliments on it. The white is very bright, so it is great to show off fun accent pillows. Love this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just like the product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tres chic
 from DC,  Mar 5, 2012

Very attractive and chic couch - we actually purchase two aand are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!! Highly Recommended!
 from Dallas TX,  Mar 4, 2012

Great product! Nice and soft cushions. The faux leather is pretty nice too. And another thing I love is that it is superrrr easy to use and turn into a bed ... I'm very happy!! I would buy another one if I had a space for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newport Sofa
 from Colorado,  Nov 11, 2011

I would definitely recommend this item to anyone sending their kid off to college! Perfect size for even a studio size place. I am impressed at the sturdiness and comfort that this sofa holds. Really great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New in the Port
 from Arizona,  Oct 30, 2011

This sofa bed is perfect item for your college kid. I was amazed at the quality of the sofa and the foam cushioning adds for extra comfort. For the price you can't do better than this. O.co is a great site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Leg
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 15, 2010

The couch itself is very nice looking, and the mattress double cushion is comfortable. However, the left front leg broke off within the first 15 minutes we sat on the couch. The iron plate the leg attached to that is screwed into the frame is where the item broken with 3 screws breaking clean-off into the frame and two that are untouched. This could be a fluke, but then again maybe two adults under 175 each is to close to the weight it can support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome futon
 from NOLA,  Dec 11, 2010

This futon was a great price. The quality is quite good and the leather is very soft. Great for lounging. I would highly recommend the futon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for Price!
 Nov 15, 2010

The Newport Double Cushion Leather Convertible Sofa arrived 3 weeks after I ordered it. My feedback is that for the price you pay, this is a great buy! The quality is good and the design worked with my decor. I had one of my guest use it and they love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 12, 2010

My wife bought this sofabed for my office so it could be used as seating or a relax area when I wanted to rest. What a great item, I love it. The black is so clean and modern loooking, completely turned around my office. It is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2010

I just received my couch, shipping went very easy and the delivery company was great! It's a really nice looking couch and actually very comfortable. I live in a good size studio but it doesn't take up too much room and looks really modern in here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality
 from MA,  Oct 5, 2010

Don't think this is worth the price. The quality is pretty shoddy. In less than a month the leg was pulling off and the fabric on the bottom was coming off. The folding mechanism to flatten the bed is clumsy and not easy to do. Keep looking is my advice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the entire family!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 20, 2010

Got my sofa bed yesterday and I am happy with my purchase. I'm a loyal shopper of Overstock since 2005 and I have to say only once in a while that I would not like an item...well, I am glad to say that this is on my favorite list. Seating cushion fits just right. Especially with kids around the house, I don't want a sofa that will break in a few months. This seem to hold up very well right now against my 2 kids so far. I love the extra functionalities with the back cushion. When I position it flat for my kids to lay on there to play it helps support the whole sofa very sturdy. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and I would recommend it for family use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought