Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
convertible sofa
 from Chuluota, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

this is perfect for my husband's small office. My husband thought he would not like it. He said if it is not comfortable we were sending it back! He takes a nap on it every day so he does like it very much. have not tried it company so don't know how well the convertible option works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high end but serviceable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WOW the sofa looks really great!! After reading some reviews I had second thoughts about this sofa because of the price. I'm so glad I went with this one, the style, look and feel looks better than expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was one point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 16, 2013

I have only had this couch for 4 months with limited use in my office and the seem on the bottom has already ripped. It is unsightly and I'm trying to figure out if I can fix it, but still don't know how to do it. The quality is very poor and I would not recommend anyone purchasing this! You will get better quality for a lower price at XXXX.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a dorm
 from New York, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

It's a nice futon, good quality. Feels a little light-weight which makes it easy for one person to setup but also feels kind of flimsy when used as a couch. It's somewhat comfortable and a cheap alternative to a sofabed, however overall I would probably have opted for a sofa instead had I tested this out in person considering how small and light-weight it feels overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but not so comfy
 from PA,  Dec 3, 2012

This looks great but is hard on your bones. I got it for my kids basement to watch tv. They prefer to sit on beanbags on the floor. The back is very low and just not comfy. Would be a good waiting room sofa. Not some place to hang out for a long time. Would have returned it if I could have. Wish I hadn't bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very firm, not comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Narrow, firm, low back, not a great sofa
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from Oregon,  Oct 23, 2012

Really disappointed with this couch/futon! We were looking for a decent couch for a good price, this isn't it. We were going to return it right we we got it but decided we would wait a week and see if we could find a better couch for about the same price. We didn't so we decided to keep it and unfortunately we really don't like this couch/futon. We are trying to sell it now because we did find much better quality furniture at the new *** that opened near by. We would like to return it but we have already had it for a month. When you rest on the back of the couch it makes a clicking sound each time because of the way it's designed to recline and lay flat. Not comfortable to sit on either, and defiantly not "cozy" to relax on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect futon
 from Southington, CT,  May 27, 2012

After looking for months, I bought this futon for our cottage. I was hoping for comfortable seating that doubled as extra bedding. This is exactly what I got. Unlike other futons, this cushion is very thick. It is a comfortable to hang out on, and to sleep on. I liked this so much, I ended up buying a second one for the same room. We gets tons of compliments on it. The white is very bright, so it is great to show off fun accent pillows. Love this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just like the product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for sleeping
 from Orlando, FL,  May 21, 2012

I bought this hoping to keep it in my office, and use as a guest room as well. The couch opens up and lays "flat," but there is a valley through the middle .......very uncomfortable for sleeping. It is a little thinner than I expected too. Works pretty well as a couch, but you would need another mattress pad or egg crate to make it sleep worthy. After this experience, I do not recommend buying a couch or bed online - returning oversize items is a huge pain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric, looks nice, but not comfortable for sleeping. Does not lay flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tres chic
 from DC,  Mar 5, 2012

Very attractive and chic couch - we actually purchase two aand are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!! Highly Recommended!
 from Dallas TX,  Mar 4, 2012

Great product! Nice and soft cushions. The faux leather is pretty nice too. And another thing I love is that it is superrrr easy to use and turn into a bed ... I'm very happy!! I would buy another one if I had a space for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from New York NY,  Feb 13, 2012

Very easy assembly, very comfortable, reasonable price, good ordering delivery experience and a perfect fit my new apartment! Two thumbs up!! Would not hesitate to recommend to my friends and coworkers! I am one happy consumer !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Boise Idaho,  Dec 7, 2011

I needed a couch for a rarely used bedroom/office. I wanted to be able to sleep guests there on occasion. It was perfect for this. I also had a stairway that restricted the size of couch I could put upstairs.The couch is pretty comfortable, but I wouldn't want to spend hours watching TV on it. It's better for something that is used occasionally. I'm a "handy" 60 year old widow lady andI was able to assemble it by myself. this is my third purchase of furniture from OS. I've always been happy with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newport Sofa
 from Colorado,  Nov 11, 2011

I would definitely recommend this item to anyone sending their kid off to college! Perfect size for even a studio size place. I am impressed at the sturdiness and comfort that this sofa holds. Really great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New in the Port
 from Arizona,  Oct 30, 2011

This sofa bed is perfect item for your college kid. I was amazed at the quality of the sofa and the foam cushioning adds for extra comfort. For the price you can't do better than this. O.co is a great site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome futon
 from NOLA,  Dec 11, 2010

This futon was a great price. The quality is quite good and the leather is very soft. Great for lounging. I would highly recommend the futon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Newport Double Cushion Leather Convertible Sofa arrived 3 weeks after I ordered it. My feedback is that for the price you pay, this is a great buy! The quality is good and the design worked with my decor. I had one of my guest use it and they love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Eureka, CA,  Oct 29, 2010

I have made over 5 large purchases from overstock, mostly based on the reviews. For the most part I've been satisfied with the quality. This sofa I bought for a city apartment that I use during the week while I am working. I wanted leather, I am still not sure the "pc" leather is leather. I have 4 leather sofas in my ranch home and this one just isn't the same. I planned on using this sofa for a guest bed, but it is very uncomfortable to sleep on unless you stick to one side. My daughter refuses to sleep on it. When anyone sits on it , it squeaks and the back feels a bit floppy. It is not comfortable to sit on for more than about 30 minutes. I don't think it is worth the price, maybe $$$-$$$. The sofa does look nice from the front, but flimsy from the back. I am very disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 12, 2010

My wife bought this sofabed for my office so it could be used as seating or a relax area when I wanted to rest. What a great item, I love it. The black is so clean and modern loooking, completely turned around my office. It is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2010

I just received my couch, shipping went very easy and the delivery company was great! It's a really nice looking couch and actually very comfortable. I live in a good size studio but it doesn't take up too much room and looks really modern in here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Quality
 from MA,  Oct 5, 2010

Don't think this is worth the price. The quality is pretty shoddy. In less than a month the leg was pulling off and the fabric on the bottom was coming off. The folding mechanism to flatten the bed is clumsy and not easy to do. Keep looking is my advice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought