Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Newport Lounger
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 31, 2012

I’ve never had a chaise lounge before but I decided to get one at the recommendation of friend, who suggested I replace an old wooden bench against one of the walls of my living room with one. She was so right. This beautiful lounge certainly was a great accent to my home and now I have very comfortable additional seating to complement my brown leather couch. Just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
fabulous piece for any room
 from nyc,  Nov 7, 2013

i love this lounge chair. it adds just the right touch to our living area. we set it aside on its own, placed over a leather shag area carpet with a reading lamp behind it (all from O!), and it's a great lounge to sit on and read the paper. my husband, who is obviously taller than i am doesn't love it because he feels he slides down when he lays on it, which you kind of do. nonetheless, it was exactly what i was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Looks great!
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

Looks great, very elegant. Not terribly comfortable for extended periods of time. Great packaging for shipping, arrived undamaged which was a surprise given the large size and awkward shape of the box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abbyson Living Newport Leather Lounger
 from Union, New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2013

product arrived wrapped impressively so damage would occur - easy to put together - looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than antiipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN IT WAS
 from Iowa,  Jul 23, 2012

The chaise came quickly and was well packaged...no damage to the chair even though box was in rough shape. The chaise is not that comfortable for a long sit but it's contemporary shape and detail make it appear far more expensive than it cost. The size is perfect in my townhouse...not too big or heavy. A pillow under my feet and a chairside table make up for the lack of padding or arms. It is a great place to read or watch television for shorter periods of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on match, dark expresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the most comfortable but very attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Minor assembly only required
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality on Bottom/Easily Damaged
 from North shore, Massachusetts,  Jan 19, 2012

This is an attractive piece of furniture for the price and free shipping, however, the craftsmanship overall appears poor, especially where the stapling occurred on bottom. I am somewhat disappointed because it makes me question how the "leather" material and buttons will hold up after use. The piece of fabric covering the bottom was almost entirely ripped off...this appears to be the result of poor shipping and handling along with very poor craftsmanship. (It looks as though it was put together quickly and an hour prior to shipping it). In addition, the delivery person left the package directly behind a truck in the driveway that almost accidently backed over the item….I was disappointed that they never rang a door bell as there were many people home at the time. I intend to make customer service aware of my disappointments with shipping and the product, along with providing them with photos of the damage. ***Please note, that this is not 100% real leather...this was an error I made when making purchase. For those who do not know, BOUNDED LEATHER is a fabric material that consists of varying amounts of real leather that’s combined with other materials to create a material that looks like leather, but costs much less. The material slippery on the chaise and very much feels and smells like vinyl (i.e. plastic)…..not leather Overall, the chaise is in a room at my mother's home (she has very high end taste and standards) and she was very pleased with the product, despite the damage to the bottom, shipping, and material. I would highly recommend this item if you are looking to dress up any room or office...it is very attractive in deed. I would suggest holding out for a similar/higher quality item if you plan to use daily (as I feel wear and tear will eventually occur with use).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong concerns about delivery and procedures. Attractive Lounger, however, poorly crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? expected better quality and craftman ship.... If i paid full price (over $650 as overstock suggests) i would of been extreamly disatisfied and would of paid to send product back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newport Lounger
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 21, 2011

The best value for the money. I shopped around pretty extensively for some chaise loungers & could not beat the price on this one. I liked it so much I bought an extra. I definitely recommend it. Great look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great but packing poor
 from Katy, Texas,  Jun 13, 2012

The packing was done very poorly. It looks like a couple boxes were cut up and taped together which left a 1.5 inch gap open exposing the product. It was about to rain but did not thank goodness for the rain would have ruined the product given it was left at my front door. Assembly was easy for all I had to put on were the legs. However one of the legs did not match where the holes are supposed to go on the back left. The instructions indicate that there is a difference between the L and R in the front but does not specify that for the back. Given the back legs packed, that is true but according to how it works when you try to install them, this is not true. There are definately a L and R for the back too and I got two Rs. Customer service on the phone was very helpful and friendly and stated that they would ship me a new back L leg. Fingers crossed that they get it correct. Guess i'll know in a couple of days. The chair is gorgeous and comfortable when sitting on it (balanced on the leg that is not attached.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just got it last night and can't really use it yet so hard to tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top