Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this morgan table set
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 21, 2010

I bought this coffee table, the round end table, and matching chairs for my new bistro area in the home. I absoutely love this coffee table and the whole collection. It is made of solid oak wood but still not super heavy, espresso clean finish, and the legs take less than 5 minutes to assemble. The thing came packaged like a glass vase. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than i expected
 from SJ, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

This table is much more than I expected. It's a prefect addition to my living room and exactly the look I needed. Very sturdy, clean line look. Very easy to assemble. No issues what so ever with the delivery- well wrapped and insulated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan Square Coffee Table is Terrific!
 from Homestead, FL,  Jun 18, 2011

When we purchased our home, one of the first rooms we decorated was half of a large area that we sectioned off into an entertainment room and living room/conversation area. We decorated the entertainment area with a 9'X12' Aubusson rug, dark cherry entertainment center and large coffee table with leather sofa, love seat and recliner. We purchased the same color Aubusson rug and turned it the opposite way for the living room. I needed to select furniture that would not clash with the other area. The Morgan Collection was the perfect choice. With the darker color expresso wood and linen color upholstery it blends well with the other room, yet the difference sets the two rooms apart. I have made many purchases from Overstock that I have been pleased with and both of us are overjoyed with this recent purchase from O.com. We ordered the 8 items on June 1st and received all items, including the oversized items, by June 17th (which included one replacement lamp). O.com was extremely helpful in taking care of any problems. Their customer service representatives worked quickly to resolve issues and want to make the customer happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the expresso coffee table is as described in the product information and shown in the photo.
  • How is the quality of the product? The coffee table is heavy, solid, and well built.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The coffee table matched the product description exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
substantial!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2011

I love this coffeetable! It is definitely very large but it is perfect for guests and games.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from boston, ma.,  Dec 31, 2009

After looking at more than 15 furniture stores I found this on overstock. I first purchased the 2 end tables and after I received them I ordered the table. They are so unique and beautiful. I was looking for a dark almost black finish and these are perfect. They came very well packaged and on time. The set just gives my room the look I was going for. They are worth every cent and overstock has made a great impression on me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feeling
 from New Jersey,  Jan 27, 2010

The table looks quite substantial and based on looks alone, it is a reasonably good value. I was unpleasantly surprised by its very light weight, as though a thin-walled wooden box were sitting atop 4 solid legs. I expected a heavy structure. How sturdy is it? Only time will tell. Also, I'm not crazy about a design feature that I had overlooked when viewing photos online: there's a small ledge along the base of the table top. It is well executed, but just looks out of place. Nothing fundamentally wrong with this table, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not crazy about the color
 from Cincinnati,  Dec 15, 2009

I am disappointed that the color does not look like a dark brown, but black. Because it looks like a painted black surface it has a little harsher look than I hoped. I don't know how it will handle wear and tear, only time will tell. My table also doesn't show much luster as the picture does. I would use a little polish but I also don't want a lacquer look either. If you want a black table you will probably be happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table was a must have for me!!
 from CT,  Mar 19, 2012

This purchase is one of the best I have ordered. I am so plese wit he size of it and the way it is constructed and i absolutely love the color! When I entertain I get compliments like "What a Beautiful" piece of furnituure. My son put it together in a very short amount of time and since then I am one happy consumer...ThnaksOS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just like the site!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy and well made. Little to none effort to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of the product? was very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 24, 2011

Arrived much quicker than expected! Assembly was a cinch, and it looks great!!! It's a large and bold coffee table, perfect with clean lines. The color is dark espresso as you see in the picture. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from CORAL SPRINGS, FL,  Nov 13, 2010

LOVE THIS TABLE! ALTHOUGH I MEASURED, IT'S A DROP BIGGER THAN I ACTUALLY NEED, BUT I LOVE THE LOOK. I'VE HAD A GLASS COCKTAIL TABLE FOR 30 YEARS AND THIS IS A WELCOME CHANGE. IT WAS DELIVERED BY A FREIGHT SERVICE IN PERFECT CONDITION; PERFECTLY WRAPPED AND THE DRIVER WAS NICE ENOUGH TO HELP US ATTACH THE LEGS. THIS HAS BEEN MY BEST PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK, OTHER ITEMS HAD MAJOR PROBLEMS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TABLE - IT'S SIMPLE, PRACTICAL AND ATTRACTIVE. (ONE NOTE: LEGS NEED TO BE ATTACHED BY CONSUMER.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality coffee table
 from Oxnard, CA,  Aug 13, 2010

This coffee table fits our needs perfectly! Because of the simple lines, it coordinates with all of our contemporary furniture and adds a great deal of class to the room. At first I thought it might be too big, but now that it is in place, I see it as a wonderful centerpiece with all of the rest of the furniture revolving around it. My husband and I are both very happy with our choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan square coffee table
 from Lakewood, WA,  Apr 13, 2010

We didn't want to spend this much on a coffee table, but in shopping around, this was the best deal for the size and shape we wanted. Our table arrived in just days in perfect condition and was exactly what we hoped for. We are very pleased with the table, construction, finish, and heartiness! It looks great in our living room and sets the stage for our decor, books, and art. Lots of compliments! Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Table
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 23, 2009

We purchased this coffee table to accent our new sofa and it is fantastic. Coffee table is huge and is very well constructed (strong wood). We will be buying the matching end tables. Highly reccommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from Dallas suburb,  Aug 9, 2009

We were most satisfied with our new coffee table. In fact, it was our first purchase through Overstock and since receiving it we have had the confidence to order several other products. Kudos to your shipping dept. on an excellent job. Packing, tracking orders, and delivery has been spot on for our last 4 orders. Thank you for such great results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Sandy, UT,  Aug 7, 2009

This coffee table is very nice. I received in less than 10 days and it came heavily packaged. After unwrapping, I took it out the coffee table was fully assembled! The wood seems very strong and sturdy and has a nice dark finish. It is very large and roomy. We are very pleased with it and reccommend to all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sharp Table!
 from Lyons, CO,  Aug 15, 2012

After months of looking for a modern square coffee table, I finally took the chance and purchased this table. The table arrived safely via fright delivery (a bit of a hassle with that), but the coffee table arrived without damage and we are very happy with it. In fact we also bought the end table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morgan Sqare Coffee Table
 from Normal, IL,  Apr 23, 2012

I love the table and have gotten so many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it !!!!
 from Columbus,OH,  Jan 4, 2012

I had been debating about this product for months. I finally made the decision to give it a try and I am soooo pleased that I did. The table looks great and is very substantial. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Coffee Table!
 from Woodside, NY,  Dec 18, 2011

I have been searching the "perfect" coffee table for quite some time. So, when I first saw this coffee table - over 1 1/2 years ago! - I knew that it was what I was looking for: sleek and modern, dark stain, completely square shape. I had to wait a while to constantly check for price reductions. When I finally received the table, I was surprised at the size of the packaging. Perhaps, I should have measured??? Anyway, I went by the picture which depicted a stulish, attractive table. I now believe that it was a little deceptive and shot at an angle to minimize the size and chunkiness (it truely is a box that sits on top of a box). Nevertheless, it took a little getting used to. Since receiving the table, I've played around with furniture and strategically placed a chocolate club chair and my "L" shaped sofa around it, minimizing the size. It now works. The biggest problem? When I assembled it (by the way, it only took about 10 minutes to put together) there was chipping of the stain around one side of the table. If purchasing this item, please measure first, otherwise, it's an interestiung piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like product
 from San Francisco CA,  Nov 11, 2011

So happy with the delivery time and service of my new table. This is such a nice piece! It's perfect for the room I wanted it for. I love the squareness of it and the low profile style makes it a unique piece! Love this site! Going to buy the end tables to match this table too!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top