Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2009

Bought the loveseat, the matching chairs, and end tables from the Morgan Collection. I love them all. I put them in my extra living room. They look unbelievable. The design I set up is awesome. The quality is really good and the fabric is nice and way more beautiful in person. The end tables also are pretty sleek. I love this Espresso Morgan collection because I have never seen this type of design and is very classy yet comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveseat review
 from Norman, OK,  Jul 10, 2009

this loveseat is really nice! It actually fits like 3 people but 2 comfortably. It is really comfortable and comes with 3 back pillows. overall just a great desgin and added a nice touch to the living room set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 30, 2010

We have had the chair for a few weeks now and we love it. It is well constructed and comfortable. Exactly what we hoped for. Great seating for a smaller room. Arrived in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from W. Hartford CT,  Apr 18, 2014

I purchased this loveseat after reading so many rave reviews. Boy, was I in for a surprise. I waited a long time to receive this loveseat, it took 5 weeks for delivery but that is not an issue for me. My issue is with the quality. There is no way this product should sell for $XXX+ on Overstock. My expectation is that Overstock can offer good furniture at discount prices. If I pay XXX+ for a loveseat on Overstock I expect a very good piece of furniture. This is not an example of good quality furniture. This is an example of average quality furniture at an above average price and that is not acceptable to me. The seat cushion is rock hard, an inferior piece of curved wood is used on the upper trim with its grain visible, the exterior sides are not gently sloping upward as pictured but instead have a sharp protrusion in the middle, and the fabric looks like its not going to last very long, it arrived with a small run already. What disturbs me even more than the quality of the furniture is the reviews on Overstock which I will now have to take with a grain of salt, so to speak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Morgan Solid Hardwood Loveseat is Fantastic!
 from Homestead, FL,  Jun 18, 2011

When we purchased our home, one of the first rooms we decorated was half of a large area that we sectioned off into an entertainment room and living room/conversation area. We decorated the entertainment area with a 9'X12' Aubusson rug, dark cherry entertainment center and large coffee table with leather sofa, love seat and recliner. We purchased the same color Aubusson rug and turned it the opposite way for the living room. I needed to select furniture that would not clash with the other area. The Morgan Collection was the perfect choice. With the darker color expresso wood and linen color upholstery it blends well with the other room, yet the difference sets the two rooms apart. I have made many purchases from Overstock that I have been pleased with and both of us are overjoyed with this recent purchase from O.com. We ordered the 8 items on June 1st and received all items, including the oversized items, by June 17th (which included one replacement lamp). O.com was extremely helpful in taking care of any problems. Their customer service representatives worked quickly to resolve issues and want to make the customer happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color in the onsite picture appears to be an off white/cream or gray color. The loveseat is actually a light tan color.
  • How is the quality of the product? The loveseat is well made and very solid.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, the loveseat matched the onsite product description very accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much potential
 from Columbia MD,  Apr 29, 2013

I love the style, not happy with the quality of the cushions bench cushion is not holding shape and it has never been sat on, looking to replace it with new foam filler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vehaving ary close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. design was great, pillows ok, seat cushion not holding shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On track picture was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Thought
 from Oregon,  Apr 10, 2012

I ordered 2 of these sofas. I'm not too thrilled with them. I just noticed after two months that one of them has a large hole where the fabric pulled away. This is not from use. I have rarely sat on them. I think the pillow was covering it up. I would have returned them but after unpacking all the shipping material and box I don't know how I would have packed it back up. I'm going to call Overstock and ask what they can do even though it's been over 30 days. They are also very stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Center piece of the room...
 from Wilson, NC,  Apr 1, 2012

I decided to redo my living room and create my own suit. I choose this piece because if its color and shape to be the eye catcher. Lets just say I was over joyed when it arrived. It was even more attractive in person. I added some colored throw pillows for some color splash and everyone compliments the beauty of this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Jun 23, 2016

Could not be happier. Firm but most of all beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You wont regret it!
 Apr 13, 2016

I love it. Its beauty lies in its simplicity. Overstock please stock the matching armchairs and corner chairs so that I can complete my collection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 Feb 26, 2016

This loveseat is actually bigger than I thought it would be, at 5'4 I can personally stretch out comfortably on this thing. It works for me in my small apartment and my small frame. Love the way it looks and it's very sturdy. My biggest complaint was the shipping, the box it came in was too big to get through my apartment building's door and rather than spend 5 minutes to help me get it out of the box and inside, the delivery guys just left it for me to deal with after work, which I was already late for waiting for the delivery. This isn't their fault, those were the instructions they were given by Overstock and that sucks. Thanks for leaving me with a couch to somehow get up to the sixth floor by myself? There should be an option to pay an extra few dollars to make sure the thing gets where it needs to be if that is somehow beyond basic service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Feb 10, 2016

It is the perfect statement piece for my living room. Comes assembled straight out of the box. Does require a couple pillows for extra back support but looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucycd
 Aug 20, 2015

Ordered for a design job, but decided to keep it for myself. A nice piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jul 29, 2015

I have this gorgeous piece of furniture in my bay window--front sitting room. It is a statement piece that is simply elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!
 Jul 19, 2015

This love seat is beautiful. The seat cushion is firm but not hard. Peen the delivery guy oohed and awed when he opened the box and saw it. Best purchase ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
settee
 from wisconsin,  Jul 16, 2013

Very very pleased. Beautiful and sturdy. Compliments our bedroom very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this loveseat is just the right size
 from Wayne, NJ,  May 14, 2013

I was looking for a loveseat and ottoman that would be the focus of the room. It is easily accessorized with a variety of pillows to personalize the look. Best of all is the comfort. it's great for those apartment dwellers or those who have a cape, like me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the loveseat fabric is almost exactly as seen, a little darker. Soft fabric and firm foam cushions make sitting on this loveseat a real pleasure after a long day.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this loveseat is excellent. the product came as one unit, no assembly. it is sturdy construction. pet hair is easily removed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product description of the loveseat is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More comfortable than it looks!
 from DC,  Mar 21, 2013

I've been looking at this since September, and finally decided to order it along with a few other items to complete my living room. So glad I did--it is a nice looking piece, and when you arrange the pillow just so, very comfortable. Hard to say how long it will last, but construction seems sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric color is accurate. Espresso wood is very dark; I would say closer to black.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description says fabric is linen. It is actually some type of chenille.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Loveseat
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 10, 2012

The purchase of the loveseat was my first shopping experience with Overstock.com and I must say I am extremely pleased. It was exactly what I was looking for. The delivery time was perfect - actually sooner than I expected and it was in great condition upon delivery. I did have a concern re an odor that was on the furniture but after a day or so the odor was gone (probably from packagaing) I shared my concern and customer service was more than willing to make sure I was satisfied. I am so impressed with the loveseat I recently placed an order for the matching chair and tables. I have received nothing but good compliments on my piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very on point and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 1, 2012

This loveseat is attractive and the construction seems solid, but the seat cushion doesn't seem like it will last too long. The seat cushion is quite firm, which I like, but may not be to everyone taste and filling material feels a bit cheap, which is why I suspect it won't last too long. That said, we've had the loveseat for about a month now and so far it is holding up fine (and we use it a lot). I would also suggest adding some larger throw pillows to make the back part more comfortable. If you're looking for a compact, attractive, and comfortable loveseat in a modern-traditional style, I don't think you'll find a better deal (it was $***when I bought it, looks like the price has gone up since then).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction seems solid, but seat cushion may not last too long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought